We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vissai Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #83 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Close to the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had initially stayed at another hotel in downtown Saigon, left the city, and then returned for 1 night on route home. I booked this hotel because it was listed as being close to the airport, and therefore more convenient for a short layover. I was immediately impressed by the staff. They were extremely helpful, and offered to store our excess baggage free of charge for a week until we returned to Saigon. The room was large, spacious, and very clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have had in Asia. We had to leave for the airport early, and so the front desk had arranged a 'boxed' breakfast for us, a very nice and unexpected touch. They also arranged a cab to be waiting for us, and the drive to the airport was literally 5 minutes at that time in the morning. This is the perfect hotel for a layover. It is quite a way from the action of downtown, so likely not very good as far as being able to walk out and sight see, but great for airport transfers. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Carolinetravels2,

Thank you for your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a good impression and our staff were helpful. We are also happy that our service met your expectation.

We hope to welcome you on your next visit, if any so we can be at your service again.

Thank you for having stayed with us and recommending our hotel as a layover venue.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    190
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
58
128
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay at Vissai. The restaurant had one of the best breakfast buffets that I got to try during my two-week holiday in Vietnam; they had an impressive variety of food and changed the meals slightly each day to keep it interesting. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, along with having a great view. There is no additional charge to use the gym facilities, which is a bonus. The only downfall was the location: there is nowhere to walk to. However, the Hoi An Express tour group provides free transport to and from the city and this hotel, and taxis are easy to get hold of.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateemily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear kateemily96,

Thank you for taking your time reviewing on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments were very motivating and I shared them to entire team for them to keep up the good work.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future and will be very happy to be at your service

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Absolutely brilliant stay! The staff are the most hospitable I've yet to encounter anywhere. The facilities, food, room, front desk etc. made my stay most comfortable and convenient. They went the extra mile to help me feel at home and looked after on outside excursions. I won't think twice about booking with Vissai on my next trip!

Room Tip: my top floor room had a really good view and there was absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mark R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with our staff and services. We will do our best to keep it up and hope to welcome you again on your next stay.

Best regards
Do THi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there only one night. Arrived late at night so the staff let us check out late the next day, which was kind of nice. Apart from that, we didn't enjoy our stay there. The lunch buffet was very limited and it looked like the food sat there for hours. Melted cheese and watery vegetables weren't appealing at all. The pizza, my boyfriend ordered was terrible and I got a cup of cold coffee.
The swimming pool area looks very dirty and unpleasant and when we asked for towels we were told to bring them back after using them.
Definitely, not going to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Magda501,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing on Tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments were valued and a good opportunity for us to improve our products and services for different guests with likes and dislikes.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice hotel, stay one night and spent very little time to enjoy the hotel room, facilities and environment. Room in fact too big, comfy bed and overall clean. Breakfast selection seem fine, but too hard to get the food, due to 'big group guests' squeezed and flood the restaurant. Don't enjoy this restaurant crowd and noise, just grab quick breakfast and leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Fakedoll,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad you saw us as a nice hotel with clean room and comfy bed.

It was too bad that you did not enjoy the restaurant due to there being a big group. We wish we could know it soon as to take better care of you.

So if you plan your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City and stay with us again we would be more than happy to personally to be at your service.

Thank you and we look forward to it
Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here 2 nights, on our way through to the north. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and polite, rooms well appointed, breakfast delicious, and interesting, suitable for Westerners as well. Can't think of one single critism at all. I thoroughly recommend this hotel particually if they are travelling through as it's near the airport. Located out of town, but Taxis are cheap and readily available.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trishwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear trishwhite,

Thank you for taking your time to review here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our hotel staff and service met your expectation. We also appreciate your recommendation to others who want to stay in an airport hotel.

If there is another opportunity for you to visit Ho Chi Minh City we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here 4 days. Hotel professionally run and is in the business district. Seemed to be popular. Easy taxi access to the city about $4 US. Room neat and clean. Lots of eating options around hotel and a little less traffic. Pool is not resort style just a square small pool on 2nd floor but again we'll maintained. Pool bar not really active and area not conducive to sitting and relaxing. Restaurants good no beauty facilities whilst we were there as being upgraded. Gym ok to. This is not a family hotel kids would be bored. But a great option to use as a Ho Chi Min base. Staff very very helpful. If there was one down side smoking still allowed in eating areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear pene61,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad our staff were very helpful to you and our room and location were good. We hope you will consider us again as a venue for your next visit.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#119 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#38 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#96 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
3.5 mi away
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
#95 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Property: Vissai Saigon Hotel
Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing