We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseland Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$114
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$263
US$235
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$137
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$132
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
110
104
43
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
104
43
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebigger roomrecommend this hotelstayed here for nightssmall hotelrecommend staying hereper nightbooked this hotelmajor attractionslocation is excellentcu chi tunnelspleasant staybui vienbuffet breakfastvietnamsaigondistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Hai long 5.

Rooms are clean but the one we had didn't have a window and was pretty small. Good furniture, A/C.

Service was very good besides one frontdesk employee who was not efficient at all. All others were fantastics.

Great location, a step away from the happening places, restaurants and big hotels.

They could use some improvement for breakfast.

+ CLEAN
+ SERVICE
+ LOCATION

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpack_fever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Went to Vietnam last weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a blast! Checked hotels near Saigon River and found Hai Long 5, did not regret a single thing. Arrived too early and our room is not yet ready, not a problem got upgraded to their suite! First day impression, impressive. They haul our baggage to the room, gave us a map and a list of things to do in Saigon. The room is pretty big for the 2 of us. Clean sheets, clean bathroom with a working jacuzzi. Of all the 4 days we stayed, everyone was very nice. All our request was attended right away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnemo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Hai Long 5 Hotel is a very good deal if you look for a clean, central and cheap hotel in Saigon (HCMC). I stayed here for two nights with a group of friends and had a bedroom with my wife. The room, to be fair, was very small and had no outside windows. However, it was clean, with a good bed and well-working AC. The bathroom was also well-equipped with better blow dryer than in many upmarket hotels. Breakfast was very good Vietnamese style (I love the combination of an omelet with fried noodles). And the location was very central. Saigon is spectacular and the Hai Long 5 should be your accommodation option if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We booked for three nights, after the second night we wondered why we had so many bites (in the 20s), after a quick google we quickly realised it was not mosquito bites but bed bugs. Because of a hospital appointment we wanted to avoid the hassle of changing hotel so asked reception to change room. They offered us another room at 10am, after waiting two hours we moved room and prayed that we wouldn't wake up with any other bites. Thankfully, we didn't.

We got a cheap deal online for the hotel and while the service and breakfast was great we can't overlook the bed bugs, two weeks later and we are still covered in bites !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couple275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is the kind of hotel that you leave with the 'good deal' feeling.
You get what you pay for.
The staff is quite nice and helpful. We got there pretty early and they let us check in around 8 am, it was nice of them after a 20 hour journey.
We also booked a tour to the Mekong Delta trough them and everything turned out fine.
The breakfast is included and it is nice :)
The hotel is quite near the opera house and the most important museums, so if you're that kind of tourist you may want to book this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanalemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews