We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little budget hotel placed in a busy tourist area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #144 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we stayed 1 night at this hotel, our first night at hcm. we asked to be picked up at the airport for charge of 18usd. we stayed at deluxe room. the room was clean and quite spacious. it's more than our expectation for the price we pay. there was a computer with internet connection in the room. the beds are nice but the pillow is not too comfortable. we got the back room so didn't hear the noise from the busy bui vien street. there are some italian/vietnamese restaurant across the street and more street vendors along side of the street. the hotel provided a good simple breakfast in a small restaurant area at the back of the ground floor. the staff was friendly and helpful, they hail a taxi for us to go to the airport. the only downside is there is no elevator and no separate shower room

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsa irine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Room was clean and a good size. Staff are friendly and breakfast was fine

There are only three floors but there is no lift and quite a tight spiral staircase so if mobility is an issue then this is not the place for you.

This hotel is located right in the middle of backpacker street, hence quiet noisy as you'd expect. The main problem is that the hotel does have a front door and the street noise travels straight up the stair case and was quiet loud even on the top floor.

Weird solid foam pillows not the best.

There are other places I'd stay for the same money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed here for two nights.
Location
Excellent location -located within the tourist enclave of vietnam - bui vien street which made finding food - both local and foreign easy and cheap!
Guest room
Surprisingly clean with crisp white towels and equally clean new bed linen! Coffee and tea making facilities included as well as an entire PC (yes, I'm not kidding!) in the guest room for your internet surfing pleasure.
Service didn't get top marks from me as the chambermaid who doubles up as the inn's breakfast cook can be quite offensive with her surly attitude but otherwise stay is most pleasant with friendly (and not to mention good looking) receptionists and bell hop! Highly recommended for its nightly rate!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel last Nov. it was a great place with nice staff. We paid USD28 for the superior room with breakfast, not buffet style but you have many choices to start your day. The room was spotless and equiped with private PC, big faltscreen TV. The A/C worked out well. Although the wifi is not very stable. The hotel is centrally located in tourist area. You can easily find the restaurants, transportation, shops. Get a cheap Saigon beer next door for 10.000vnd/bottle. Great fun to stay in this hotel and the area. Thanks for a great stay. See your guys again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

One of the standout hotels in this area of HCMC. Really clean, everything worked and the service was friendly and helpful. We actually returned to this hotle a 2nd time which is perhaps the best compliment I can give it.
A couple of words of warning - if you get a room to the front of the hotel it can be quite noisey until around 1am - not usually a problem but we were cream crackered after flying in that day.
when you book I would advice you do so via a website. we tried to book directly, thought we had a room agreed, and then found on arrival that they had already filled the room despite thenm sending me a written agreement previoulsy. Still the hotel is really nice and well worth staying in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Besty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here our first night in HCM City. Nice staff, good english and free breakfast. Clean room with a/c and a safe. We booked our tours and busses through them and payed a few dollars more then going to the depots.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandC529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Friendly staff, room was decent. Big frowels and little frowels provided. Lots of stairs. Free breakfast (although myself and my companion ordered different breakfasts and were served the same thing -all roads lead to omelette). Good location. Not too noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fez F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#152 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel
#184 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#168 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#105 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#77 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graceful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graceful Saigon Hotel

Address: 63 Bui Vien St. | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Graceful Saigon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graceful Saigon Hotel is located on a large street in the Saigon backpackers hotels area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets ). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Graceful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing