We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent service and real value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #40 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service and real value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location for this hotel is excellent, it's very close to lots of bars and restaurants and I think this is the best area to stay while in Ho Chi Minh. The staff are incredibly helpful (I must say that generally hotel staff in Vietnam are excellent) and are happy to book tours and provide advice about the city. We went on the Cu Chi tunnel trip that was advertised in the hotel and it was a good tour at a reasonable price.
The rooms are very nice with big beds, nice shower and plenty of complementary drinks and fruit- the breakfast is also very nice.
Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    559
    125
    26
    11
See reviews for
168
766
172
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Despite being very close to the bars around the backpacker area noise wasnt an issue. It wasnt too difficult for my taxi driver to find which also helpful. The only issue I had was that I went to one of the other "beautiful saigon" hotels by mistake at first but was promply directed to the correct one. My window looked directly out onto a concrete wall which was dissapointing but the rest of the room was great.

The staff were fun to talk to and were very helpful providing assistance with finding things and booking tours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The taxi is unable to drop you in front of the hotel but it is a short walk down a bustling lane, all part of the experience, The hotel has two locations in the lane about 30m apart. Staff were always very friendly and helpful, the room was more than adequate though a window looking out over the lane would have been better than ours which faced a wall 2ft away. The shower was fantastic and the room was clean and comfy. We got the hotel to orgainse a driver to take us to the Cu chi tunnels, we left at 6.00 am, were the first there at 7.10 and had a tour without seeing any other tourists, back at the hotel before 11.00. It cost $55USD but worth it rather than sitting on a bus for hours and being with the masses. We may have got a driver $5 cheaper elsewhere but we were comfortable using the hotel. The laundry was cheap and really quick, returned in 3-4 hrs. Breakfast was adequate but to be honest it was better to go exploring local back lane for authentic vietnamese fare. The beautiful saigon spa was a great massage without any of the 'extras' so often offered here.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the lane,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Moon, Ca and staff were welcoming and very helpful (I forgot the other great young man at the desk, sorry).
This was our oasis in busy/chaotic Saigon – a nicely appointed very clean, very quiet room, including the best bathroom/shower we had on the whole trip (“rain shower” type & European pull out, spotless tile and glass and all the amenities you need).

Breakfast was included it the rate and was next door at their sister hotel- Viet and western choices. Juice and coffee were not great but the cooked choices were fine.

Location was perfect- on a small quiet alley about 3 min. walk south west from the big Market. Many eating choices on the street as well (checkout Bi Saigon on the same alley!) for a huge selection.

We have no idea if they redesigned the lobby or we were put in the sister hotel instead as the pics are a bit different - but hey, all their hotels in this area are great! We were totally pleased.

Staff helped us with bus tickets, and also had a driver pick us up from the airport, as well as a drop off service.

Overall, nice staff, nice room and nice location made for a very comfortable & nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The other reviews pretty much hit the nail on the head here. Stayed for 3 nights (recommended by friends who stayed here last year and really rated it). We were travelling as a big group of friends and this hotel was great as they have 3 or 4 hotels very close to each other so could accommodate all of us. Spotlessly clean and well equipped rooms with decent breakfast included and very friendly helpful staff. Our room faced the road and was a bit noisy early in the morning but our friends had rooms at the back that were quieter. Fab location in the centre of everything - recommended for anyone who's a bit past backpacking but still wants to stay where the action is! Loads of great bars and restaurants near by. Apart from breakfast we found the food in the hotel not to be great, but so many other places to eat nearby it didn't matter. Beautiful Saigon got our Vietnam trip off to a great start, highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect base for my 3 day stay and I'll definitely return. The includes breakfast every morning was nice and I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Great location for me to explore during my short trip. My room in new building on 3rd floor had nice clean bathroom and air-con worked well. Booked airport transfer for my trip back to airport at $10 which I thought was fair and nice to have private transfer instead of having to call Vinasun/Mailihn taxi. Overall great value ($36/night including taxes) and I'll definitely return when in Saigon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank starwood6589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 for 2 nights in room 303. This was a relatively quiet room. The hotel was very clean and the service was faultless. We could walk to anywhere in the city or easily pick up a taxi. If you are looking for a moderately priced inner city hotel in HCMC this would be a very comfortable choice.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#73 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing