We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
841
620
138
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
620
138
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room side street fruit basket no window backpacker district hotel is located sister hotel small lane airport pick air con quiet alley flat screen tv clean rooms bars and restaurants bui vien street stayed here for nights breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location for this hotel is excellent, it's very close to lots of bars and restaurants and I think this is the best area to stay while in Ho Chi Minh. The staff are incredibly helpful (I must say that generally hotel staff in Vietnam are excellent) and are happy to book tours and provide advice about the city. We went on the Cu Chi tunnel trip that was advertised in the hotel and it was a good tour at a reasonable price.
The rooms are very nice with big beds, nice shower and plenty of complementary drinks and fruit- the breakfast is also very nice.
Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Despite being very close to the bars around the backpacker area noise wasnt an issue. It wasnt too difficult for my taxi driver to find which also helpful. The only issue I had was that I went to one of the other "beautiful saigon" hotels by mistake at first but was promply directed to the correct one. My window looked directly out onto a concrete wall which was dissapointing but the rest of the room was great.

The staff were fun to talk to and were very helpful providing assistance with finding things and booking tours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The taxi is unable to drop you in front of the hotel but it is a short walk down a bustling lane, all part of the experience, The hotel has two locations in the lane about 30m apart. Staff were always very friendly and helpful, the room was more than adequate though a window looking out over the lane would have been better than ours which faced a wall 2ft away. The shower was fantastic and the room was clean and comfy. We got the hotel to orgainse a driver to take us to the Cu chi tunnels, we left at 6.00 am, were the first there at 7.10 and had a tour without seeing any other tourists, back at the hotel before 11.00. It cost $55USD but worth it rather than sitting on a bus for hours and being with the masses. We may have got a driver $5 cheaper elsewhere but we were comfortable using the hotel. The laundry was cheap and really quick, returned in 3-4 hrs. Breakfast was adequate but to be honest it was better to go exploring local back lane for authentic vietnamese fare. The beautiful saigon spa was a great massage without any of the 'extras' so often offered here.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the lane,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Moon, Ca and staff were welcoming and very helpful (I forgot the other great young man at the desk, sorry).
This was our oasis in busy/chaotic Saigon – a nicely appointed very clean, very quiet room, including the best bathroom/shower we had on the whole trip (“rain shower” type & European pull out, spotless tile and glass and all the amenities you need).

Breakfast was included it the rate and was next door at their sister hotel- Viet and western choices. Juice and coffee were not great but the cooked choices were fine.

Location was perfect- on a small quiet alley about 3 min. walk south west from the big Market. Many eating choices on the street as well (checkout Bi Saigon on the same alley!) for a huge selection.

We have no idea if they redesigned the lobby or we were put in the sister hotel instead as the pics are a bit different - but hey, all their hotels in this area are great! We were totally pleased.

Staff helped us with bus tickets, and also had a driver pick us up from the airport, as well as a drop off service.

Overall, nice staff, nice room and nice location made for a very comfortable & nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The other reviews pretty much hit the nail on the head here. Stayed for 3 nights (recommended by friends who stayed here last year and really rated it). We were travelling as a big group of friends and this hotel was great as they have 3 or 4 hotels very close to each other so could accommodate all of us. Spotlessly clean and well equipped rooms with decent breakfast included and very friendly helpful staff. Our room faced the road and was a bit noisy early in the morning but our friends had rooms at the back that were quieter. Fab location in the centre of everything - recommended for anyone who's a bit past backpacking but still wants to stay where the action is! Loads of great bars and restaurants near by. Apart from breakfast we found the food in the hotel not to be great, but so many other places to eat nearby it didn't matter. Beautiful Saigon got our Vietnam trip off to a great start, highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews