We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was "Okay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #50 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I really want to give this place a better score, the internet was fast, rooms were clean, and the staff was very pleasant.
The downsides however outweigh the positives. For one, there was an odd smell in our room from the get go. Couldn't figure out where it was coming from. The water from the sink faucet smelled like dead fish so we avoided using as much as possible. Also, the mosquitos were all around and got into our room somehow. Lastly, the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here two nights. Only paid for a basic room so didn't expect much. Room was compact but clean with a complimentary fruit basket. A cockroach in our bathroom on arrival didn't instill us with confidence but its a hot country so l suppose to be expected (though we haven't experienced this anywhere else). Reception courteous but not overly friendly, doorman very friendly and always with a smile on his face. Good location. Room very dark so was able to get a good nights sleep.

Biggest let down was breakfast which was farcical. As soon as we sat down, they would be there to take your order before even having looked at the menu. Four times we had to ask them to come back. Then food came before drinks, and the sausages and eggs just didn't taste great. I did like the little buffet section with fruit though. A little annoying to be hassled by street hawkers over breakfast - dont mind this during the day but over breakfast a bit much. Would have been nice if hotel prevented this.

It was an ok hotel - unsure why the reviews are all so amazing but can only assume we had a one off mediocre experience. For the price (£15 a night) each, good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumpergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff on the reception desk at this hotel were very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated - we had a computer in our room, along with lots of toiletries. Our window faced a wall, but not really a problem.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of choice, and you could look out onto the busy street, in their restaurant below, while you ate. The location was in the backpacker area, and a fairly close walk to other areas of interest in the city - a really great base for visiting Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel is tucked down a less busy side street, just off the very busy main road, so you can't hear the traffic noise, etc.

We had a very good experience here and would happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktmy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The service at Beautiful Saigon Hotel was outstanding. Always friendly and accommodating, even when things got really stressful (like when they moved our flight 2 hours earlier than it was supposed to fly!). We liked that it was clean and on a quieter street, while still well situated. Definitely ask for a room with a window. We stayed here twice and I would definitely recommend it! Only note, the pillows were a bit too big and stiff for my taste, but that's it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missnolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location for this hotel is excellent, it's very close to lots of bars and restaurants and I think this is the best area to stay while in Ho Chi Minh. The staff are incredibly helpful (I must say that generally hotel staff in Vietnam are excellent) and are happy to book tours and provide advice about the city. We went on the Cu Chi tunnel trip that was advertised in the hotel and it was a good tour at a reasonable price.
The rooms are very nice with big beds, nice shower and plenty of complementary drinks and fruit- the breakfast is also very nice.
Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Despite being very close to the bars around the backpacker area noise wasnt an issue. It wasnt too difficult for my taxi driver to find which also helpful. The only issue I had was that I went to one of the other "beautiful saigon" hotels by mistake at first but was promply directed to the correct one. My window looked directly out onto a concrete wall which was dissapointing but the rest of the room was great.

The staff were fun to talk to and were very helpful providing assistance with finding things and booking tours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The taxi is unable to drop you in front of the hotel but it is a short walk down a bustling lane, all part of the experience, The hotel has two locations in the lane about 30m apart. Staff were always very friendly and helpful, the room was more than adequate though a window looking out over the lane would have been better than ours which faced a wall 2ft away. The shower was fantastic and the room was clean and comfy. We got the hotel to orgainse a driver to take us to the Cu chi tunnels, we left at 6.00 am, were the first there at 7.10 and had a tour without seeing any other tourists, back at the hotel before 11.00. It cost $55USD but worth it rather than sitting on a bus for hours and being with the masses. We may have got a driver $5 cheaper elsewhere but we were comfortable using the hotel. The laundry was cheap and really quick, returned in 3-4 hrs. Breakfast was adequate but to be honest it was better to go exploring local back lane for authentic vietnamese fare. The beautiful saigon spa was a great massage without any of the 'extras' so often offered here.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the lane,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing