We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
842
620
137
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
620
137
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room side street fruit basket no window backpacker district hotel is located sister hotel small lane airport pick air con quiet alley flat screen tv clean rooms bui vien stayed here for nights breakfast was included restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here two nights. Only paid for a basic room so didn't expect much. Room was compact but clean with a complimentary fruit basket. A cockroach in our bathroom on arrival didn't instill us with confidence but its a hot country so l suppose to be expected (though we haven't experienced this anywhere else). Reception courteous but not overly friendly, doorman very friendly and always with a smile on his face. Good location. Room very dark so was able to get a good nights sleep.

Biggest let down was breakfast which was farcical. As soon as we sat down, they would be there to take your order before even having looked at the menu. Four times we had to ask them to come back. Then food came before drinks, and the sausages and eggs just didn't taste great. I did like the little buffet section with fruit though. A little annoying to be hassled by street hawkers over breakfast - dont mind this during the day but over breakfast a bit much. Would have been nice if hotel prevented this.

It was an ok hotel - unsure why the reviews are all so amazing but can only assume we had a one off mediocre experience. For the price (£15 a night) each, good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumpergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff on the reception desk at this hotel were very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated - we had a computer in our room, along with lots of toiletries. Our window faced a wall, but not really a problem.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of choice, and you could look out onto the busy street, in their restaurant below, while you ate. The location was in the backpacker area, and a fairly close walk to other areas of interest in the city - a really great base for visiting Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel is tucked down a less busy side street, just off the very busy main road, so you can't hear the traffic noise, etc.

We had a very good experience here and would happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktmy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The service at Beautiful Saigon Hotel was outstanding. Always friendly and accommodating, even when things got really stressful (like when they moved our flight 2 hours earlier than it was supposed to fly!). We liked that it was clean and on a quieter street, while still well situated. Definitely ask for a room with a window. We stayed here twice and I would definitely recommend it! Only note, the pillows were a bit too big and stiff for my taste, but that's it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missnolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location for this hotel is excellent, it's very close to lots of bars and restaurants and I think this is the best area to stay while in Ho Chi Minh. The staff are incredibly helpful (I must say that generally hotel staff in Vietnam are excellent) and are happy to book tours and provide advice about the city. We went on the Cu Chi tunnel trip that was advertised in the hotel and it was a good tour at a reasonable price.
The rooms are very nice with big beds, nice shower and plenty of complementary drinks and fruit- the breakfast is also very nice.
Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Despite being very close to the bars around the backpacker area noise wasnt an issue. It wasnt too difficult for my taxi driver to find which also helpful. The only issue I had was that I went to one of the other "beautiful saigon" hotels by mistake at first but was promply directed to the correct one. My window looked directly out onto a concrete wall which was dissapointing but the rest of the room was great.

The staff were fun to talk to and were very helpful providing assistance with finding things and booking tours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews