We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but great staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and the hotel was very pleasant, decent size rooms, clean and in a good location.

What made us rate this hotel so high was the staff, they were very helpful and went above and beyond their roles. Unfortunately I had my bag stolen on the last day and the receptionist Y and the door guy Man could not have helped me more. Man came with us to the police station (which took longer than expected as apparently they do not all open on a Sunday!) and ensured that a correct report was filed and translated before bringing us back to the hotel. It made what could have been a very stressful situation "dealable".

We would both recommend this hotel for your visit to HCMC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxx20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    569
    126
    28
    13
See reviews for
174
780
175
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at beautiful Sagion Hotel with my boyfriend for 4 nights. For us this hotel was perfect, cleanliness is excellent. The staff do everything they can to help you, they pointed us out where we can find atm's to exchange currency and also advised us when visiting Ben Thah Market to haggle down prices! The hotels location is down a side alley but within walking distance of all main attractions and the famous backpacker district. Would recommend the airport transfer from the hotel as its a bit daunting if you haven't been to vietnam before trying to converse with some locals and also just to avoid taxi scams. We stayed in a double room on the 6th floor and found it very big and spacious and also the bathroom had a very big shower which we was pleasantly surprised at. Breakfast was sufficient with various options available including pancakes, toast, cereals, noodles with chicken/beef, pastrys, fruit etc. Overall we both thought this hotel was excellent value for money and would highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was nice and modern, it came fully equipped with a computer system and a flat screen TV with a double and single bed.

Our room's view from the window was a fire escape staircase so we kept the curtains closed the whole time.

The bathroom was lovely, clean and modern too however the bathroom slightly flooded when you had a shower but the maids came and cleaned the room first thing in the morning.


Breakfast came included with the room with about 4 different egg options for you to choose from along side bread, cheeses and fruit on the buffet table.

Please note if you check in after 9:30pm you won't find the right hotel, we got taken to another Beautiful Saigon a couple of buildings down with heavy bags and we were both exhausted just for them to tell us we were at the wrong hotel. He then took me to the correct one where we checked in (very unfriendly it looked like the lady had just been woken up) Which we later found out she probably did.

One big thing I would mention is the staff they were quite unprofessional, the only time they were was when they kept asking you as you were leaving the building if you wanted to book any trips with them. When you come in late (Late being after 9:30pm) they shut the shutters to the building, you have to press the doorbell to be let in. Once your let in through a small gap under the electric shutters (Because they can't be bothered to keep their fingers on the key to let the shutters go all the way up) you have to walk past the receptionist laying on the sofa with their feet up eating food and pointing the key fob at the shutters to close them again.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again as I know that there are nicer hotels in the area with better service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtashadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked this hotel through the recommendations from Tripadvisor. Spent a little more and booked the Superior room from their brand website. The room comes with a double bed and a single bed, a fridge with mini bar, tv, small computer, a window with alley view, bathroom amenities, bottled water and AC.

Bed was alright though bed frame seems a little noisy. AC takes 30min to cool the room. All else in the room is great. They even had a welcome fruit platter.

Service was awesome. Staff are really friendly and able to communicate in English. They even suggested places of interest as well as eateries to go to. We went to the Spa that they have recommended as well since guests get to enjoy 30% off body massage and 20% off other treatments. Was pretty good.

Breakfast was so-so. So we decided to eat the next 2 days.

Hotel is ideally situated and close to other areas that we would like to visit. The only down side was that upon removing the keycard, all electricity is cut (including the fridge). So there's no way that your water/beer in the fridge will be cold. I guess that is the reason why the aircon takes a while to start up as well.

I paid a total of US$129 for 3 nights. Additional US$20 for transfer to the hotel and US$10 for transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, walk to bars and restaurants. Very clean, helpful staff, Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend it for travelers not on company expenses. The only thing to mention on the negative side is the early morning noise coming from the local businesses opening.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Thankfully B S 3 is in a relatively quiet side alley so you can escape some to the madness in this city! The hotel itself is very clean, the staff are friendly, A/C cold and the breakfasts are tasty. The shower was the best we had in Vietnam and I found the rooms quiet. They arranged a day trip to the Mekong Delta which was average but that's not their fault. We were able to walk (albeit anxiously!) to Ben Than markets. Just be careful of taxi drivers, one distracted my husband while he was paying him and had $130 stollen from his wallet, another claimed he didn't know where the war remnants museum was and drove us around in circles!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank suemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Having stayed in a 5 star hotel before coming to Beautiful Saigon 3 hotel, my expectation wasn't too high, but the moment i arrived the level of service and quality was superb. everything that i requested were already done and check. The room i had were large, had a window and was situated on level 5. Had no problem sleeping because there were no street noise or bright lights even though we were in the heart of the backpacker area. Room were cleaned everyday with no question asked. I would like to thank Tony the chef, he made our stay that much better with his friendly service and knowledge of local food stores and great tips. i highly recommended Beautiful Saigon 3 and would definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#32 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#58 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing