We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, a great base camp for HCMC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #41 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, a great base camp for HCMC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were very impressed by this hotel: it was very well kept, clean, comfortable and centrally located. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel, and our cab driver tried to rip us off, but when we asked for help the hotel staff were very helpful in resolving this issue (lesson learned, hire a ride through the hotel, the cabs aren't worth the hassle just to save a few bucks, especially since transportation is so affordable). The breakfast was really good and convenient (in general all our hotels in Vietnam had very good breakfasts), especially given that with the heat we hardly ate lunch, so having a hearty breakfast to start the day and keep you going until things cooled off around dinner time was wonderful.

We took advantage of the 30% off at the hotel's sister spa on a night when we needed a break from intense sight seeing, which was comparable to what you would expect in the west, but at a fraction of the price. I highly recommend a bit of pampering.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annams A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    559
    125
    26
    11
See reviews for
168
766
172
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stated here for 3 nights near the beginning of May. I arranged for an airport pickup (too many bad cab rides at that point) and this went off without a problem. The staff was friendly and helped me arrange for a late checkout. The breakfast was nice. Not a huge selection, but the different items I tried were all nice. The hotel is in a decent location, within walking distance to many tourist attractions. It is in an alley so this helps to cut down on street traffic noise. There is an elevator (but I was on the 2nd floor so I didn't use it). The room was clean and quiet. Plenty of hot water, the safe worked, there was some complimentary bottled water each day, a fruit tray, and no wifi issues. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank nikstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in March. The room was at the front of the hotel and was a good size. There were numerous complimentary items including bottled water and fruit. Also in the room was a wardrobe, TV, computer, safe, WiFi and air con. The bathroom was nice with a spacious shower. There is a lift on site and staff were very helpful.
We took advantage of the free breakfast on both days, there were quite a few options to choose from, plus a buffet of fruit to take as you wished.
The location was near to the backpacker district, but down a side road so slightly quieter. There were plenty of places to eat and drink nearby and it is close to Ben Thanh Market and other attractions, Their sister hotel is a few doors down the road so make sure you arrive at the correct hotel.
We booked an airport transfer through the hotel, but it was stuck in traffic so they had to give us a refund and hailed us a taxi. The taxi turned out to be cheaper, so don't bother to book the airport transfer.
Overall I would definitely recommend the Beautiful Saigon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a stop over for one night while transitting in Vietnam, and wanted to basically find a place where we could get a decent sleep. We don't usually stay at budget hotels but thought we would give this place a try since the ratings were so high. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city but in an alleyway, so taxi's and cars can't enter. Thus, you have to wheel all your luggage from the main road to the hotel (not an issue if you are only travelling light). The room was OK, clean and a decent size but not well ventilated. We had the deluxe room on the top level, which seemed to block out the noise from the outside. It was an extremely hot day/night and we were expecting to walk into an air-conned room, but when we entered our room it seemed as hot and stuffy as it was outside. We had an idea - we would leave the air con running and go out for a walk and come back when it was cooler. However, once you take the room key out the air con turned off. In the end, we decided to stay and leave the air con on and lie down on the bed next to the air con. Not the best experience but I guess you get what you pay for. On the plus side, they have free fruit and the staff are extremely friendly.

Room Tip: stay on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April-My-Thoa-Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location near the transport links in District 1.

The rooms were clean and had a computer in each room. Free fruit everyday for free in the room.

Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

Walls were a bit too thin though!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

OK hotel in a fairly ordinary area - depends what you are looking for. Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Our room well presented, clean and adequate for a short stay. Booking was an issue because their reservations desk was very slow to respond to emails. Pricing at the middle/low end of the market is hot and you can get better hotels for lower prices and locations.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a room with a window and up a few levels to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
755 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We only had two days in Ho Chi Minh City and with hindsight I would have stayed longer. Not just because I fell in love with the place but also because this hotel was one of my favourites on our south east Asia trip. Located down a bit of a side road this can be easy to miss, but given we had got free airport pick up from the hotel then we were taken straight there. Up the stairs to the wonderfully clean reception area it seems almost impossible for a hotel to be squeezed in here. Quick check in and off to our third floor room at the front. Cracking room with everything we needed and extremely clean. Huge comfortable bed and great shower room. Quick change then back down to reception. Here the staff came into their own. The lady on the front ( in red in the photos attached ) who's name escapes me was brilliant. She advised on where the sights were in respect of the hotel, gave us advice on ATMs and what to watch out for in the city. Maps and more advice sent us on our way. That night I had an extremely good sleep with no noise from outside and next morning down to the 'basement' level for breakfast. Plenty of choice which was all served hot and no hassles. We went off into town that morning and came back for check out at 12 noon and the hotel had no problems holding our bags until we left late that evening on the night train. I can't fault this hotel and must say it's location is excellent. Some great restaurants nearby and plenty of options at staggeringly cheap prices. Come to Ho Chi Minh City and stay here. It is a cracking hotel with superb staff and in a wonderful spot. And the price, you'll not believe me.

Room Tip: Get one to the front from say floor three and above. Some of the rooms to the back have limited natu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#76 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#55 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing