We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #51 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam! I can not find a single fault to this hotel. I can not praise this hotel enough. Firstly the price should be considered; for this price you can not get more comfort and convenience in a hotel.
LOCATION: the best kind!! Right in the heart of the tourist area with all the amenities, everything you would need within a few blocks: entertainment, shopping, dining, transport, tours, night life, supplies, yet on a very quiet private street.
SERVICE: the nicest, most polite and helpful staff we had come across in all of our Vietnam travels. They are all so cute and cheerful and always polite and genuinely concerned about your comfort level; they accommodated all of our needs beyond expectations, going out of their way to make sure we were well taken cared of even after we had checked out. I can not say enough about their customer service ethics. This alone made a huge difference in the comfortability of our stay. My husband and I travel for a living and have stayed at 5 star hotels, but this hotel has one of the best customer service in our experience and that is one of the most important things for us when we travel.
ROOMS: minimal but very clean and fully equipped - it could perhaps need a full length mirror in the rooms. We got the back room on the 6th floor and it was surprisingly the most quiet room we had in our whole trip to Vietnam, especially considering that it was in the heart of the tourist district where bars and restaurants just around the corner were open 24/7.
AMENITIES: The complimentary breakfast is a good selection for the price you're paying. They have very competitive pricing for the motorbikes they rent out. Tours and taxi's that they book for you are reputable and safe - I've had experience with other hotels that will book any company for you and not care what happens to you afterwards.
For the price, this is a great selection and most importantly it is comfortable and they gave a trust worthy atmosphere. I wish some of the other higher star hotels could incorporate the level of customer service this hotel has where they genuinely value you as a customer and as a person and not a walking wallet. When we checked out the bell boy carried our luggage through the small streets with an umbrella over us to an awaited reputable taxi which he got a very cheap price and gave us all the taxi info to make sure we were going to get to our destination safely and comfortably. We did not get this kind of service at our other 4 star hotels in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel - very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our 2014 Vietnam trip itinerary would include Saigon twice. Since we are staying at the highend Park Hyatt Saigon for our last week, we figured we'd enjoy a budget hotel in the backpacker's district for our first week in Saigon. We wanted easy access to food and supplies, so we decided to book Beautiful Hotel 3 after extensive research via tripadvisor.

Location 5/5: 10-15 min walking distance to the shops at Ben Thanh Market. Walking distance to bars, cafes, snack vendors, and restaurants. Great location for coffee hot spots (Coffee Bean, Highland, Trung Nguyen to name a few) to cool down and relax from the afternoon heat.

Room 5/5: Our standard room was in the new wing on the 5th floor. Upon first sight, we felt it was clean and sufficient, though really small. I would suggest a bigger floor plan for travelers. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. The bathroom was important for us as Vietnamese Americans, we know the rarity of a clean public restroom here in VN. The internet was sufficient, not exactly high speed, but it worked (although it has the tendency to cut on and off during late night).

Food 3/5: Rooms come with free breakfast, so we helped ourselves to the accompanying breakfast area underneath the hotel. It was a quant size with a small buffet selection of store bought assorted pastries, whole bananas, sliced watermelon, yogurt, coffeemaker coffee, and orange soda. When you sit down, a waiter will come to take your order for a hot breakfast from a menu. We tried the bacon and eggs, pho, and stir fried noodles. All of which were average, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was a good choice for weary travelers like us (we were both sick upon our first few days of landing in Saigon).

Service 3/5: The reception service was on and off. Sometimes we'd be welcome upon entering/exiting the hotel and sometimes not. It depends on the time of day and last minute decision making from the staff. I find that they are friendlier in the morning/afternoon. Same goes for the doorman (he'll open if he feels like it). The wait staff in the breakfast area were always friendly/helpful throughout our stay. Not even accepting tip after bringing up breakfast to our room (while the both of us were bedridden).

Requests 1/5: As Vietnamese Americans in the backpacker's district, we wanted a wholesome local experience away from the cuisines served near this hotel (restaurants nearby cut down on Vietnamese flavor to accommodate to Western taste). We came to this district with one goal in mind: to experience a real Vietnamese culture. We wanted delicious Vietnamese street foods and ao dai (traditional Vietnamese dresses) tailoring at local prices. Apparently that is easier said than done. When we asked for a recommendation for a good street food restaurant for Bun Mam (Spicy Seafood with Vermicelli) we were promised with a return phone call once the receptionist asked her colleagues. We never heard back from her again regarding the restaurant recommendation. A few days later, I needed to get ao dai fabric tailored and called the front desk to ask for a tailoring at local price (under $12 US or $250,000 Dong per outfit). The receptionist gave me the hotel's personal ao dai vendor that costs upwards of $22 or $450,000 Dong per outfit. I was flabbergasted. I clearly asked for a local's price and they gave me astronomical prices. Not only that, but the tailor was the hotel's personal vendor. On a different note, when asked for a tour recommendation to Halong Bay, the receptionist called us back within 2 minutes to answer all our questions. As you can see, this hotel hot spot specializes in recommending tours and overpriced vendors working towards their own personal agenda. They are not not working for the customer's interest.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing. It is much cleaner. Ask for a deluxe room for a bigger floor plan and maybe...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ms p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel, nice staff, however the bed was very hard and room was quite small. Can't complain too much because it is so well priced. My husband and I were able to walk to everything from the hotel, war museum, markets, opera house. Tour organized through the hotel was great also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lissy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, left today. Firstly very accommodating. We had planned and booked 1 night at the Mekong then 2 nights in siagon but due to our flight being delayed from nha trang we wouldn't make it to the Mekong in time. We called the hotel from the airport and asked if we could change nights and it was no problem. They even game us a superior room at no extra cost. Staff really helpful booking tickets for us on the bus to the Mekong. Breakfast was good and can help yourself to pastries, fruit, yoghurt. It's confusing to find as siagon 3 is 2 hotels but one is newer than the other! Don't worry they will sort it all out for you. Good location and walking distance to war museum and the Sheraton for sunset cocktails. More expensive than other hotels we have stayed in but so was the beer and the food. It is the big city after all

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great location - once the taxi driver was able to find the right lane! Very smart and modern establishment, staff extremely friendly, breakfast was good. Room cleaned daily and had tea/coffee facilities,decent sized bathroom too with hot shower.Small room (standard double), quite dark (no window,little lighting) and overpriced,even for Saigon! PC in room not working and not fixed through our 4 day stay despite a promise on day 1 to do so

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brackers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were very impressed by this hotel: it was very well kept, clean, comfortable and centrally located. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel, and our cab driver tried to rip us off, but when we asked for help the hotel staff were very helpful in resolving this issue (lesson learned, hire a ride through the hotel, the cabs aren't worth the hassle just to save a few bucks, especially since transportation is so affordable). The breakfast was really good and convenient (in general all our hotels in Vietnam had very good breakfasts), especially given that with the heat we hardly ate lunch, so having a hearty breakfast to start the day and keep you going until things cooled off around dinner time was wonderful.

We took advantage of the 30% off at the hotel's sister spa on a night when we needed a break from intense sight seeing, which was comparable to what you would expect in the west, but at a fraction of the price. I highly recommend a bit of pampering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annams A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stated here for 3 nights near the beginning of May. I arranged for an airport pickup (too many bad cab rides at that point) and this went off without a problem. The staff was friendly and helped me arrange for a late checkout. The breakfast was nice. Not a huge selection, but the different items I tried were all nice. The hotel is in a decent location, within walking distance to many tourist attractions. It is in an alley so this helps to cut down on street traffic noise. There is an elevator (but I was on the 2nd floor so I didn't use it). The room was clean and quiet. Plenty of hot water, the safe worked, there was some complimentary bottled water each day, a fruit tray, and no wifi issues. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank nikstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,055 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#64 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £27 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing