We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kim Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Thai Nhi Mini Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Lac Vien Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dragon Palace 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel De Tham(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cam Minihotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
816
599
138
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
599
138
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerdeluxe roomside streetfruit basketno windowbackpacker districtsister hotelhotel is locatedairport picksmall alleyair conflat screen tvbars and restaurantsquiet streetclean roomsbui vienstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly, capable and very service minded staff. They offered us to leave our luggage for safekeeping while we were in Mekong Delta and when we came back we could take a shower and freshen up in the hotel. They charged us nothing for this. Hotel location is very good, close to backpackers area. If you want a taste of the real Ho Chi Min City this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam! I can not find a single fault to this hotel. I can not praise this hotel enough. Firstly the price should be considered; for this price you can not get more comfort and convenience in a hotel.
LOCATION: the best kind!! Right in the heart of the tourist area with all the amenities, everything you would need within a few blocks: entertainment, shopping, dining, transport, tours, night life, supplies, yet on a very quiet private street.
SERVICE: the nicest, most polite and helpful staff we had come across in all of our Vietnam travels. They are all so cute and cheerful and always polite and genuinely concerned about your comfort level; they accommodated all of our needs beyond expectations, going out of their way to make sure we were well taken cared of even after we had checked out. I can not say enough about their customer service ethics. This alone made a huge difference in the comfortability of our stay. My husband and I travel for a living and have stayed at 5 star hotels, but this hotel has one of the best customer service in our experience and that is one of the most important things for us when we travel.
ROOMS: minimal but very clean and fully equipped - it could perhaps need a full length mirror in the rooms. We got the back room on the 6th floor and it was surprisingly the most quiet room we had in our whole trip to Vietnam, especially considering that it was in the heart of the tourist district where bars and restaurants just around the corner were open 24/7.
AMENITIES: The complimentary breakfast is a good selection for the price you're paying. They have very competitive pricing for the motorbikes they rent out. Tours and taxi's that they book for you are reputable and safe - I've had experience with other hotels that will book any company for you and not care what happens to you afterwards.
For the price, this is a great selection and most importantly it is comfortable and they gave a trust worthy atmosphere. I wish some of the other higher star hotels could incorporate the level of customer service this hotel has where they genuinely value you as a customer and as a person and not a walking wallet. When we checked out the bell boy carried our luggage through the small streets with an umbrella over us to an awaited reputable taxi which he got a very cheap price and gave us all the taxi info to make sure we were going to get to our destination safely and comfortably. We did not get this kind of service at our other 4 star hotels in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel - very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our 2014 Vietnam trip itinerary would include Saigon twice. Since we are staying at the highend Park Hyatt Saigon for our last week, we figured we'd enjoy a budget hotel in the backpacker's district for our first week in Saigon. We wanted easy access to food and supplies, so we decided to book Beautiful Hotel 3 after extensive research via tripadvisor.

Location 5/5: 10-15 min walking distance to the shops at Ben Thanh Market. Walking distance to bars, cafes, snack vendors, and restaurants. Great location for coffee hot spots (Coffee Bean, Highland, Trung Nguyen to name a few) to cool down and relax from the afternoon heat.

Room 5/5: Our standard room was in the new wing on the 5th floor. Upon first sight, we felt it was clean and sufficient, though really small. I would suggest a bigger floor plan for travelers. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. The bathroom was important for us as Vietnamese Americans, we know the rarity of a clean public restroom here in VN. The internet was sufficient, not exactly high speed, but it worked (although it has the tendency to cut on and off during late night).

Food 3/5: Rooms come with free breakfast, so we helped ourselves to the accompanying breakfast area underneath the hotel. It was a quant size with a small buffet selection of store bought assorted pastries, whole bananas, sliced watermelon, yogurt, coffeemaker coffee, and orange soda. When you sit down, a waiter will come to take your order for a hot breakfast from a menu. We tried the bacon and eggs, pho, and stir fried noodles. All of which were average, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was a good choice for weary travelers like us (we were both sick upon our first few days of landing in Saigon).

Service 3/5: The reception service was on and off. Sometimes we'd be welcome upon entering/exiting the hotel and sometimes not. It depends on the time of day and last minute decision making from the staff. I find that they are friendlier in the morning/afternoon. Same goes for the doorman (he'll open if he feels like it). The wait staff in the breakfast area were always friendly/helpful throughout our stay. Not even accepting tip after bringing up breakfast to our room (while the both of us were bedridden).

Requests 1/5: As Vietnamese Americans in the backpacker's district, we wanted a wholesome local experience away from the cuisines served near this hotel (restaurants nearby cut down on Vietnamese flavor to accommodate to Western taste). We came to this district with one goal in mind: to experience a real Vietnamese culture. We wanted delicious Vietnamese street foods and ao dai (traditional Vietnamese dresses) tailoring at local prices. Apparently that is easier said than done. When we asked for a recommendation for a good street food restaurant for Bun Mam (Spicy Seafood with Vermicelli) we were promised with a return phone call once the receptionist asked her colleagues. We never heard back from her again regarding the restaurant recommendation. A few days later, I needed to get ao dai fabric tailored and called the front desk to ask for a tailoring at local price (under $12 US or $250,000 Dong per outfit). The receptionist gave me the hotel's personal ao dai vendor that costs upwards of $22 or $450,000 Dong per outfit. I was flabbergasted. I clearly asked for a local's price and they gave me astronomical prices. Not only that, but the tailor was the hotel's personal vendor. On a different note, when asked for a tour recommendation to Halong Bay, the receptionist called us back within 2 minutes to answer all our questions. As you can see, this hotel hot spot specializes in recommending tours and overpriced vendors working towards their own personal agenda. They are not not working for the customer's interest.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing. It is much cleaner. Ask for a deluxe room for a bigger floor plan and maybe a window. Do not stay next to the elevator, it is noisy at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ms p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel, nice staff, however the bed was very hard and room was quite small. Can't complain too much because it is so well priced. My husband and I were able to walk to everything from the hotel, war museum, markets, opera house. Tour organized through the hotel was great also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lissy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, left today. Firstly very accommodating. We had planned and booked 1 night at the Mekong then 2 nights in siagon but due to our flight being delayed from nha trang we wouldn't make it to the Mekong in time. We called the hotel from the airport and asked if we could change nights and it was no problem. They even game us a superior room at no extra cost. Staff really helpful booking tickets for us on the bus to the Mekong. Breakfast was good and can help yourself to pastries, fruit, yoghurt. It's confusing to find as siagon 3 is 2 hotels but one is newer than the other! Don't worry they will sort it all out for you. Good location and walking distance to war museum and the Sheraton for sunset cocktails. More expensive than other hotels we have stayed in but so was the beer and the food. It is the big city after all

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews