We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown stay in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downtown stay in Saigon”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is a fantastic little hotel right in the heart of Saigon. It is situated within walking distance to all tourist attractions, including restaurants and nightlife. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering advice as to where to go and arranging tours. The hotel is modern, impeccably clean and a hot breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatDer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    569
    126
    28
    13
See reviews for
174
780
175
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, lovely room, well-informed staff, and really decent location. For this price, you definitely can't go wrong here. good quality wifi. only there for 1 night when passing through HCMC but would love to go back to this one

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They were also very helpful and helped us book a flight when the Internet wasn't working very well. We didn't like our room, it was like a prison cell, as it didn't have a window. However this was clearly stated when we booked, so that's our fault. The breakfast was reasonable. Overall, a good experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms are very nice, clean, hot water and ac working very good, if you take a room with window it is beautiful, WiFi is quick and always working, everything around th room very good;
I forgot my passport in Can Toh and the staff of the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel helped me geeting it back. They called for me in Can Toh, made them sending the passport by Bus to Saigon and even drove with a motorbike to the Bus Station to bring the passport to the hotel --> great service, very firendly and extremely helpful

Room Tip: take a room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_F_Muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The location is a bit tricky as the taxi drops you at the top of the alley and you need to wheel your luggage down the uneven street. While dodging scooters. There are two Beautiful Saigon within a few doors of each other. They also own a beauty spa at the end of the street and turn right with a thirty percent discount for guests. However there are at least four massage shops in the same alley. I am attempting to visit each one for a comparison. high floor is great but don't get the rooms ending in 01 as they are beside the lift which is quite noisy. Dedicated staff, fast internet and comfortable facilities are all accurate.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 for 3 days and 2 nights during a quick stopover in Vietnam on our way to Dubai from China. We couldn't have been more impressed with the hotel and the staff, and we thank them so much for making our time in HCMC so easy and wonderful!

The hotel has a wonderful breakfast, and they are happy to help with booking tours, and giving suggestions on what to see, do, and eat in town.

I was pleasantly surprised by the super central location of the hotel on a nice quite alley, one block away from the lovely downtown bar street. This worked out well for us as we like being able to walk and hit up the Crazy Buffalo and many of the other bars along the main strip whenever we stop in HCMC, but we also like not being up all night with loud music and noises keeping us awake! ;)

So nonetheless, this was the perfect option for us. Cozy, clean, quite, friendly, and a great price! Thanks Beautiful Saigon 3! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was only in Vietnam for two weeks throughout the time I stayed in four different hotels. The beautiful Saigon 3 was by far the cheapest and the best hotel out of the four. The shower was amazing with good water pressure and the room had complimentary fruit basket!! Everything was clean. The staff were extremely friendly and would jump up to open doors for you! The hotel is also in a good location so close to the Ben thanh markets (5 mins) and lots of restaurants and bars. And the there is free wifi throughout. i recommend you stay here best value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#32 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing