We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, central location family of 4 city stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #51 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Unbeatable value. Clean, basic rooms, great walk in showers, limitless hot water, good air con, good TV . Really welcoming, helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Great location. We walked everywhere. Loads of restaurants, bars,shops, coffee shops on your doorstep. 20 mins to and from airport at 2200hrs and 0700 hrs. Hotel arranged airport pick up and drop off, cheap reliable, hassle free. All museums markets etc v close.
Can't fault it, unbelievable value.100% recommend for a base to visit HCMC.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank andyboy75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were more than happy with the great service by the staff, our room was clean and very comfortable... We will return and spend our final days before leaving for home...Thank you for a great stay...The staff truly make staying here special, and the location is perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steveatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We ended up spending 9 nights at the beautiful saigon and we have not to complain about. Great location, the staff was very friendly, the room very well cleaned in a daily basis and the spa which is a 3min walk way from the hotel was by far the best in HCMC. I'd recommend paying a bit more for the room with window if you can afford!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank FromDublinToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great location, we were able to walk to all the sites in Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were always courteous and happy to recommend trips/areas to visit or restaurants. We had 2 trips organised by the hotel both of which ran flawlessly and we're fantastic experiences. We had a late night flight and being able to use a shower after a days sightseeing was a massive benefit before a long flight home. The only down side was that we had experienced better breakfasts in other hotels in Vietnam although this still set you up for a days sightseeing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian_Tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Reasonable prices with first class rooms and central location short walk to Bin Than market. 4 star hotel at 2 star rate! Wifi fast and stable, computer in room. Breakfast adequate. Non smoking rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This review is about the new wing of the beautiful saigon 3 hotel, located a little further down the same street from the original saigon 3 at 40/21 Bui Vien st. It is from the same company, just a different building.

Hotel:
beautiful Saigon is a modern hotel which means all the facilities are well maintained and working. which is a nice change from many of the resorts and hotels with similar prices we have stayed in during our travels through Asia. I usually don't leave a review but this time I had to make an exception because we simply loved our stay here. I would dare to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting

location:

it is located in the tham district of saigon meaning it has good access to nightlife, markets, travel-information and landmarks. However it is located one street over in a smaller pedestrian alley with just restaurants, hotels and no traffic so you when you are in your room the constant noise of traffic, crowds and music doesn't disturb you.
For destinations outside of walking distance (edges or outside of Saigon) there is good accessibility to both buses as well as taxis. The hotel works together with a travel agency for day-trips which we found to be some of the best available (value for money, no hidden charges and although of course supplied with plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs and foods, never pushy or forced to feel one has to to buy something). of course if you don't like that arrangement you can always walk around the corner to one of the many travel agencies and try your look there.

Rooms:

We had one of the delux rooms which were simply good. Clean, decent materials and the right mix of light, meaning during the day you are not stuck in a dark hole, yet you also don't wake up at first light.
Aircon works very well in the sense that it keeps the temperature constant without feeling a cold draft during the night in the bed closes to the ac, funky smells or dripping water.
Rooms have a safe and their own computer as well as wifi. (deluxe rooms have their own pc, not sure about the others). wifi had a good signal, computer internet was slow one day but that seemed to be a problem with the provider rather than the hotel as the next day it worked fine.
Bathroom was spacious and clean. big shower with good pressure and temperature and the shower-head at sufficient height to shower comfortably as a 1.90 m tall man.

staff:

I cannot say anything else than excellent and wonderful. Friendly staff willing to help out with any request from more towels to planning a trip, buying plane-tickets or arranging transport to the airport. The staff really did make our trip truly memorable by solving our problems, taking good care of us during our stay and helping us make interesting and fun trips outside of the guidebook.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_gw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a nice hotel in the heart of the backpacker district in Saigon. Good value for the money and our room was clean and comfortable. We opted to save more money on a room without a window but didn't find it to seem "prison-like" as stated in previous reviews. If anything, it cut down on road noise and we found it to be quiet as it was located in the centre of the hotel. Some of the "window" rooms we saw had a window that just faced the wall of the building next door and so had no view either. Staff here were friendly but we did not find them to be as helpful or their English as good as at other hotels we visited during our trip. The free breakfast was good and the daily fruit baskets appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,079 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#64 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#62 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#65 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing