We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is amazing. Five star luxury and five star service all the way. The room was huge (executive room) and the bed massive.

The hotel was amazingly clean and the staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you.

The spa is superb and very good value. I had a facial and my husband had a sports massage.

The gym is also very good - well equipped.

The location is a little far out of the centre of town but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus service.

Only downside - we ordered room service one night and it was quite cold - they should have covered the food up I guess to prevent ti from getting cold, but it was stll very tasty, so not really a complaint :)

We had a latino buffet one evening complete with live latino music which created a great atmosphere. The food was out of this world - so much choice, very fresh and very very high quality.

The breakfast buffet was very very good - plenty of choice and both japanese and western options.

The Lounge bar on the ground floor was very nice for drinks (good happy hour) and reading the newspapers. They do very nice coffee.

This is very much a western hotel so don't come here to experience the real vietnam...but come here for an amazing luxurious stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culture_vulture_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It has also been our great pleasure serving you during your stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. The growth we have experienced over the year is because of visitors like you, who leave encouraging comments as well as constructive suggestions. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to the concerned department for their improvement to be able to strive for excellence. We would do our best to continue to meet your service expectations. Thank you once again for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,315
    611
    97
    33
    27
See reviews for
599
1,297
192
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights in HCMC. The hotel was really nice. Taxis are always waiting. Our room was nice and modern and clean. The entire hotel has free Wifi. We didn't try eating here, but we passed by the lounge a couple of times and they had a singer and a piano player at nights. We needed bandaids one time and they brought some up. We ran out of bottled water one night, and they brought up 2 more. Great excellent service. And the currency exchange rate matched the best we could find in the city.

The only drawback is that it's not in the heart of Saigon (where Rex, Caravelle, Sheraton is), but for the price, you can't do any better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinhnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you have included Hotel Nikko Saigon in your patronizing plans and left kind comments on our services. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to our staffs, who have made it possible with their commitment to continuously strive for excellence.
We would like to take this opportunity once again for your support and would be very happy to welcome you back.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I got a great deal at this hotel and the amendities were beyond my expectation. We even got a free upgrade for our room. I love the bathroom and the fancy toilet with all the gadgets. The breakfast buffet was to die for. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I am in Saigon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayewilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for trusting us to be your destination of choice. We are delighted and encouraged by your kind comments on our facilities as well as services. Thank you once again for the opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

The service is excellent, staff is accomodating and speak good english. Room is clean, spacious and contemporary fittings. This is the only hotel I've stayed outside Japan that has bidet toilet. The breakast has pretty good spread, even a Japanese section. I like how the hotel conceptualised the earthy colour tones from its exterior, interior to the rooms. Despite the location is slightly off the town centre, there's free shuttle service to all the main attractions (Ben Thanh market, Opera House, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral). I truly enjoyed my luxurious stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldSpectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nikko Saigon and for taking your valuable time to leave favorable comments on our services, which are very encouraging. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to our staffs, who have made it possible with their dedication and commitment to continuously strive for excellence. We would like to take this opportunity once again to thank you for selecting Hotel Nikko Saigon in your travel plans. We definitely look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain view, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Location is about midway between the touristy district 1 and "Ben Thanh Market" (2.1 miles) and the local district 6 "Binh Tay Market" (2.8 miles) in Cholon, a.k.a. Chinatown. The Binh Tay Market is a wholesale and distribution center where vendors at the Ben Thanh Market come to buy their goods, then mark up multiple times to resell to tourists.

The hotel property meets expectations for its class and price points. Service is acceptable, not exceptional. Construction seems ok, sloppy paint jobs. Shower has great water pressure and comfortable.

The restaurants serve typical hotel food and charge first world prices. It is ok for convenience, but why eat hotel food in Vietnam when delicious local options are abundant, at a fraction of the costs? Do try to balance taste and hygiene when eating out, avoid street side vendors washing all bowls and utensils out of the same bucket of water.

One complaint - the hotel is very cheap on restocking products - soap, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, tissue paper, and TOILET paper (NO SPARE roll ever)!

We stayed 4 nights 5 days, 2 people in the room, each takes two showers a day - morning and night.

Day 1 - beginning supply
Day 2 - no restock, so we used up by night, had to call hotel to restock and bring a roll of toilet paper. We spoke to hotel night duty manager and he apologized.
Day 3 - no restock again
Day 4 - We had to call hotel to provide supply and again a roll of toilet paper

Hotel products do not cost a lot of money, but can impact the experience greatly when guests run out of shampoo and shower gel in the middle of a shower, and out of toilet paper but got stuck since there's no spare.

We are giving this property a three-star overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojopeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your constructive and valuable comments. We are very concerned to learn of your unfortunate experience of having poor amenities replenishment during your stay with us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for this shortcoming in service which definitely should not have happened. An investigation had been conducted before a strong message has been communicated to the concerns so as to ensure a consistent standard of having daily replenishment of toiletries with an extra toilet roll, is strictly implemented. Please be assured that such incident is not representative of the quality of our services. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for including Hotel Nikko Saigon in your travel plans and looking forward to be of service to you again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Love the hotel... Impeccable clean... Neat designs... Not too far from the city... 5-10minutes car ride... Walk a lil down the roads and u can get good bargains... The small lanes have real good stuff which u can get cheaper rather than at cho ben thanh market... The hotel is really great... As my hubby needs a hard surface to sleep... The mattress is perfect... Not soft like most hotels... And its also one of the few hotels with carpeted flooring... Just love the hotel... And the room service is efficient... Real quick... And we had turn down service every night... Room all made up for sleep.. And these awfully delicious chocolates which are complimentary...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Great hotel. Probably the best choice you could make in Ho Chi Minh. The service was beyond accommodating. It is an oasis in HCM. Only complaints are:
1. bar/restaurant should really check names signed on bills against the names of the registered guests. We had a mysterious 70 USD added to our bill. Wrong name signed dinner over to our room.
2. Gym should also be expanded if at all possible, or institute a 30-40 minute rule for use of treadmills. Three treadmills for a hotel of this size is disappointing.

Everything else was fantastic. Love the lounge, piano player and singer. Drinks were good. Breakfast had many choices. Pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia and Travelbag so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing