We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days during a business trip to Ho Chi Minh City and it was totally a pleasant experience. The room was quite spacious, being very comfortable and cosy while the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located quite a distance from downtown Ho Chi Minh City but the hotel provides shuttle service for hotel guests which stops at main tourist locations in the city. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is simply wonderful, with choices ranging from Japanese to Western. The hotel provided me with complimentary taxi vouchers amounting to VND60,000 per day during the duration of my stay. The vouchers are not exchangeable for cash but do be careful if you are paying with a mix of vouchers and cash as the door staff at the hotel tend to usher away the taxi driver without returning any balance. Overall, it was an excellent experience staying at the hotel and it will be my hotel of choice in Ho Chi Minh City the next time around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are very glad to know that you had enjoyed our spacious room which by the way the largest standard room size among 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. Our buffet breakfast is one the most like from our stayed guests due to its wide selection of food items and we are delighted that you found it a wonderful treat.

We look forward to have you again as our valued guest when you visit Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,330
    612
    97
    34
    27
See reviews for
602
1,303
192
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nr Dover,GB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well what an amazing hotel, beautiful room, stunning in fact, amazing bed, pillows and linen, such quality, pool and fitness room really lovely, breakfast, well what can you say so much choice and displayed so well, lovely bar downstairs, overall fantastic, ate in the buffet restaurant as well, the choice of sea food is amazing such a fantastic selection of so many foods. Would not hesitate to re-visit. First class staff and hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judithandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for uploading your review in tripadvisor.

It is very rewarding to know that you had a fantastic experienced. From the guest room, outdoor swimming pool, fitness gym up to our wide spread buffet breakfast which is a talk of the town in Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to your next visit. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family stayed for 2 nights (2 adults, a 3yo and 1yo) in a Junior Suite in May 2014, with late checkout at 6pm for a fee (due 9pm flight to Melbourne).

Location is a little away from the centre of the city, however this wasn't an inconvenience with a shuttle bus to a number of locations every 2nd hour. Taxi from the city cost about VND60,000 (about US$3). There is a department store next door, with a supermarket about 15 minutes walk away (with pram on HCMC's unsuited for pram footpaths!).

Our 19th floor room was very good, with 2 queen beds able to be closed off from the smallish tv/sitting room (great for kids sleeps). Plenty of room for a baby cot too. Separate toilet (complete with control panel), along with a good sized bathroom with separate shower and bath. Nice views of the city too.

We had club access, didn't use the facilities much but service appears excellent. Pool deck is on the 5th level, nice area with a small pool for kids available next to the main pool.

The standout for this hotel has to be the food options. The breakfast buffet is large, with many high quality options. There is the obligatory egg chef, along with a crepe chef. Excellent Asian and Western food options, and a huge array of pastries and cakes. However the excellent breakfast can't compete with the amazing seafood buffet dinner! For a set price, you have endless seafood and non-seafood options, cooked fresh (lobster, crab, chicken, beef, fish varieties, etc etc). There is a pasta chef available to cook pasta options fresh as well. Asian options abound, all made fresh. Deserts are plentiful and varied too. Set drinks are included in the price (wine, beer, soft drink), all for under US$50!

Didn't use any of the kids facilities, however our children were treated amazingly by the staff at all times.

Service was excellent throughout our stay, would highly recommend this hotel to families, couples or business travellers. Would be my first choice on return to HCMC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbanoTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed superb service all throughout your stay. Your detailed review is a great motivation to all our team members. It also maintains trust to our existing guests and develops confidence to our future patrons.

Our buffet breakfast is a “talk of the town” and one of the most like from our stayed guests. We are delighted that you have enjoyed its wide selection of food items.

We hope on your future visit you will have the chance to try more of our club lounge benefits where panoramic view of the city is guaranteed all the time.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon when you return to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the Nikko Hotel over the Easter Break, I booked 2 junior suites and got a great price on Agoda. Hotel was excellent in every way, fantastic rooms, great food, extensive breakfast buffet, beautiful pool, I stayed on one of the club floors which entitles you to Afternoon Tea and also Happy Hour, the club lounge is on the top floor with a great outdoor terrace with views of the city.
The location is fine, plenty of taxi's to take you to the City Centre in minutes.
Would highly recommend the Nikko, great hotel, fabulous service.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking club floor, the extra cost pays for itself with all the complimentary food a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing insightful feedback.

We are delighted that you found the many aspects of our hotel to be satisfying and enjoyable from the room, hotel location, food, outdoor swimming pool and the Club benefits. It is always our goal to provide a comfortable and memorable stay.

We earnestly hope that you can visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a Club Deluxe room, which is located in the 22nd floor. The room has a nice design and an essential and modern decoration. Furthermore we had access to the Nikko Club Lounge in the 23rd floor for breakfast and pre-dinner cocktail and we enjoyed the beautiful view. The service is excellent and the staff always very helpful. Ok the hotel is not close to the center, however they have a complimentary shuttle bus and, anyway, taxi are cheap.
We can just racommend the Nikko Hotel for a peaceful stay in busy Saigon.

Room Tip: 22nd and 23rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your many praises about our hotel's staff, room facilities and Club Lounge benefits. It is always a great pleasure being able to make our guests' and their loved ones have such a memorable stay. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy so much of our service and location.

We are extremely honored to have your recommendation and we eagerly await your arrival next time.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic hotel.Got a great price from Agoda.com. Very nicely appointed. Rooms were great, people extremely friendly and helpful, gym was very good. Pool fantastic. Showers amazing! Pillows tremendous. And don’t get me started on the breakfast buffet! Endless selection for all nationalities (ok, American, Japanese and Asian fusion).Their High tech toilets made me want to hold it to get to the rooms (TMI?).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Accelerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are extremely pleased that you liked the décor of our room, the service provided by our staff and the quality of our gym. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed our outdoor swimming pool, shower in the toilet, pillows and breakfast buffet. We hope that you had an unforgettable time throughout your stay with us.

Please bring your family and friends during your next visit to Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Like what others have said....don't worry about the location.
Loved that it's next to Now zone shopping mall where you can grab food at the 4th floor food court should you get in late and need just someplace clean to eat. The coffee at the coffee vendor is good.
The hotel is beautiful. Just like the photos.
Service is top notch. For example, we asked for a late check out as our flight was in the evening. No problem at all. They even gave us an extension to 2pm.
We checked our bags with the belldesk and it was easy.
They let us enjoy the pool even though we checked out. We ordered food and even a couples spa treatment and they let us enjoy the hotel for the entire day until around 8:00pm. That's a wow.

The shuttle is good. It goes to 4 spots. I just wish it started a bit early and that it went to more places but you can't argue --- it's free. And note: it really is punctual. Do not be late and book your return at the concierge.

The room is nice. We had a beautiful view of the city scape. The beds were amazing. I slept well and this is coming from someone who has sleep issues. There is complimentary water every day. Turn down service is lovely. They leave you this nice note and something else which I will not spoil.

On the last day, I found a ruler, business supplies in the desk...that was a plus.

The restaurants look nice. We did not try as we did not have the breakfast package.

Overall -- I would stay again.

However, I do think it would be nice to have shuttle service to more sites over than Benh Tranh Market, Dong Khoi, Opera House, Notre D. Cathedral and Reunification Building. I would have liked it to drop off in other central locations as there is more to HCM than the Dong Khoi area.

Also, there are a couple street style restaurants nearby. Don't be afraid to try though the concierge will not recommend. Explore. It's fun.

And there is a laundry mat about 2 blocks away, once again...the hotel will not recommend, you just have to find it on your own.

One last thing -- the spa is awesome. We got this great deal while we were there...and it was worth it. Best foot massage. EVER.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Before you book, join their membership program. We got a room on the 18th floor and it was near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langannton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like thank you for uploading a detailed outstanding review. It’s very nice of you to share your positive tips with other guests about your travel experience.

We are very happy to know that you were impressed with our location and services. Our rooms are designed and equipped with many small details to make each stay more comfortable. We are glad you were able to enjoy these touches. Our Spa is a true asset and we are delighted that you found the treatment to be so pleasant.

Thank you for making suggestions about our shuttle service, we will definitely look into it. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing