We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,983)
Filter reviews
3,983 results
Traveller rating
3,012
760
130
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,012
760
130
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletseafood buffetthe club loungeturn down servicejapanese styleshuttle busfree shuttle serviceexcellent hoteljunior suiteexecutive floorfive star hotelmain attractionsrooms are largemodern hotelphoopera houseben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 3,983 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were leaving early the next day so it was great value compared with other hotels in the same category. The hotel is new, clean & staff are presentable & friendly. Only downside is it's not as central to main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional. We are honoured to have been able to take part in making your stay in Saigon a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here in May for 2night. Lobby very nice, big and modern, check in easy and staff very friendly. Room was amazing! the view was unreal, we could see the whole of the city, at night looked great! Beds so comfortable, toilet was heated seat and had an instruction pad thing that we didn't really use but very fancy! Ordered food to the room and was very tasty and generous portions not to expensive. Breakfast was large buffet with lots of Varity, good quality. Free shuttle bus down to the town /market was very handy! Booked tour at concierge desk to tunnels, was very cheap $25.00 for a half day a was a very good tour. would defo stay here again

Room Tip: get room with view of city!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We truly appreciate expressing your appreciation about our friendly staff and the hotel ambiance. We are delighted to know that you found perfection in our room facilities and high quality on our culinary. We strive to make every guest stay satisfying and comfortable. It was good that you availed our complimentary shuttle for convenience going to city center.

We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. See you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its really charming and excellent hotel no complain at all,very modern up to any standard in today world
very friendly stafff
I would stay back here any time I am back for business
Thank you please keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for describing Hotel Nikko Saigon as a charming hotel.

Our facilities and services were all designed to provide a comfortable stay. We were glad to know that you consider to stay again with us when your travel plan brings you back to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Palatial like. Everything was exceptionally including the outstanding room and buffet breakfast. The only downside, is the location (main attractions are not within walking distance). Having said that, a taxi trip is relatively inexpenisive practically anywhere in HCMC.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nskordos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I don't have many negative comments about this hotel, it is in a good location, the design is amazing, sleek and fresh, the rooms are large and spacious also fresh and vibrant. The bathrooms are large with a beautiful giant free standing bath, separate shower and separate toilet. The breakfast was great, lots of variety and great service. The pool area is quite small but it was still beautiful, just get in early to get a spot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you found Hotel Nikko Saigon classy and sleek. We received many feedbacks about our modern designed interiors and spacious room which is by the way the largest standard room size among the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. Our buffet breakfast is a talk of the town and we are happy that you liked the wide selection of food items.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews