We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond excellent”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every thing was 110% and I was expecting a bar & food bill for A$700 to 800 and it was only $350 very happy. Great service really nice Chinese food on third floor all good. Check in very quick as was the check out. Not located near mail tourist sites but hay taxi's are cheap

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Owner at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your brief yet brilliant review about your experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are delighted to read that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. From the reasonable price of the room, great service at our Ming Court Chinese Restaurant up to the check in procedures. We are fortunate to have such a passionate team who provide you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions as it was such a great place to stay, the rooms were so impressive..really spacious, clean and everything about it was luxury! Even down to the chocolates on the pillow, huge bathtub and amazing views of the city. The service was very good, polite and helpful staff..facilities such as swimming pool and gym/spa treatments were great. On the second stay we booked the executive suite, which was definitely worth the extra money..the view was even better, huge room and complimentary drinks and food! The location is good, we were a short taxi ride from some great places and even had a wander outside the hotel and found a shopping complex and coffee shops, etc. All in all we had a great time here, only small criticism is that the mini bar was a bit overpriced..but the lounge bar downstairs was very good for an evening drink with really good music. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about Hotel Nikko Saigon after your two visits.
It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience. Your appraisals about the room with well-equipped facilities, the service and the staff, the location are most appreciated. We have shared your thoughtful words with our team members.

We look forward to the next opportunity of having you as one of our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm just back from 5 days at the Nikko Hotel. The room layout is a bit different, but still very comfortable and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food options for any palate. Service in the restaurant and in the hotel is friendly and attentive. The concierge booked a great city tour for me on very short notice. The location was a short distance for the tourist sites and the airport. While there are many international lodging options in Ho Chi Minh City, the Nikko is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It is exciting to learn that you enjoyed almost all services from our quiet room, helpful concierge and good hotel location. Your comments about our excellent buffet breakfast with friendly and attentive service were shared with our team members.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can stay with us again next time.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were leaving early the next day so it was great value compared with other hotels in the same category. The hotel is new, clean & staff are presentable & friendly. Only downside is it's not as central to main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional. We are honoured to have been able to take part in making your stay in Saigon a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here in May for 2night. Lobby very nice, big and modern, check in easy and staff very friendly. Room was amazing! the view was unreal, we could see the whole of the city, at night looked great! Beds so comfortable, toilet was heated seat and had an instruction pad thing that we didn't really use but very fancy! Ordered food to the room and was very tasty and generous portions not to expensive. Breakfast was large buffet with lots of Varity, good quality. Free shuttle bus down to the town /market was very handy! Booked tour at concierge desk to tunnels, was very cheap $25.00 for a half day a was a very good tour. would defo stay here again

Room Tip: get room with view of city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We truly appreciate expressing your appreciation about our friendly staff and the hotel ambiance. We are delighted to know that you found perfection in our room facilities and high quality on our culinary. We strive to make every guest stay satisfying and comfortable. It was good that you availed our complimentary shuttle for convenience going to city center.

We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. See you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its really charming and excellent hotel no complain at all,very modern up to any standard in today world
very friendly stafff
I would stay back here any time I am back for business
Thank you please keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for describing Hotel Nikko Saigon as a charming hotel.

Our facilities and services were all designed to provide a comfortable stay. We were glad to know that you consider to stay again with us when your travel plan brings you back to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Palatial like. Everything was exceptionally including the outstanding room and buffet breakfast. The only downside, is the location (main attractions are not within walking distance). Having said that, a taxi trip is relatively inexpenisive practically anywhere in HCMC.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nskordos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,705 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,689 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,045 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
851 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
#17 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £86 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing