We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveller rating
3,067
770
133
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,067
770
133
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese toilet seafood buffet the club lounge turn down service japanese style shuttle bus free shuttle service excellent hotel junior suite executive floor five star hotel main attractions spacious room modern hotel pho opera house ben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
2,364 - 2,369 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions as it was such a great place to stay, the rooms were so impressive..really spacious, clean and everything about it was luxury! Even down to the chocolates on the pillow, huge bathtub and amazing views of the city. The service was very good, polite and helpful staff..facilities such as swimming pool and gym/spa treatments were great. On the second stay we booked the executive suite, which was definitely worth the extra money..the view was even better, huge room and complimentary drinks and food! The location is good, we were a short taxi ride from some great places and even had a wander outside the hotel and found a shopping complex and coffee shops, etc. All in all we had a great time here, only small criticism is that the mini bar was a bit overpriced..but the lounge bar downstairs was very good for an evening drink with really good music. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about Hotel Nikko Saigon after your two visits.
It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience. Your appraisals about the room with well-equipped facilities, the service and the staff, the location are most appreciated. We have shared your thoughtful words with our team members.

We look forward to the next opportunity of having you as one of our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm just back from 5 days at the Nikko Hotel. The room layout is a bit different, but still very comfortable and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food options for any palate. Service in the restaurant and in the hotel is friendly and attentive. The concierge booked a great city tour for me on very short notice. The location was a short distance for the tourist sites and the airport. While there are many international lodging options in Ho Chi Minh City, the Nikko is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It is exciting to learn that you enjoyed almost all services from our quiet room, helpful concierge and good hotel location. Your comments about our excellent buffet breakfast with friendly and attentive service were shared with our team members.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can stay with us again next time.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were leaving early the next day so it was great value compared with other hotels in the same category. The hotel is new, clean & staff are presentable & friendly. Only downside is it's not as central to main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional. We are honoured to have been able to take part in making your stay in Saigon a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here in May for 2night. Lobby very nice, big and modern, check in easy and staff very friendly. Room was amazing! the view was unreal, we could see the whole of the city, at night looked great! Beds so comfortable, toilet was heated seat and had an instruction pad thing that we didn't really use but very fancy! Ordered food to the room and was very tasty and generous portions not to expensive. Breakfast was large buffet with lots of Varity, good quality. Free shuttle bus down to the town /market was very handy! Booked tour at concierge desk to tunnels, was very cheap $25.00 for a half day a was a very good tour. would defo stay here again

Room Tip: get room with view of city!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We truly appreciate expressing your appreciation about our friendly staff and the hotel ambiance. We are delighted to know that you found perfection in our room facilities and high quality on our culinary. We strive to make every guest stay satisfying and comfortable. It was good that you availed our complimentary shuttle for convenience going to city center.

We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. See you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its really charming and excellent hotel no complain at all,very modern up to any standard in today world
very friendly stafff
I would stay back here any time I am back for business
Thank you please keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for describing Hotel Nikko Saigon as a charming hotel.

Our facilities and services were all designed to provide a comfortable stay. We were glad to know that you consider to stay again with us when your travel plan brings you back to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews