We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Friendly staffs with professional service and good communications. The facilities were superb. Location is strategic. Shuttle bus is also available to several venues. Too bad the shuttle bus to the airport is not yet provided. The spa... oh wow.. I had never felt THAT good in spa my whole life.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Chanbrothershotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Iwan Satria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It was rewarding to hear from you highlighting our SPA, friendly staff, 5 star services and strategic location. We will share your wonderful comments with our team members.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,428
    637
    103
    35
    30
See reviews for
632
1,350
203
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

In terms of the level of comfort, this is second to none. The Hotel Nikko Saigon was the last stop of a three week long work trip recently, and my two nights' stay at this hotel put a big smile on my face, leading up to my trip home. The check-in process was so smooth. All requests for the room (subject to availability of course) were met - lucky me! I had a fantastic king bed room, in a quiet corner, though not too far away from the elevator. The front desk staff was most professional and so pleasant. The well-lit room and light coloured furniture deco was fantastic. There are also pillow choices available - a quick call to Housekeeping, and minutes later, I got my 'firm' pillow. I was so pleased. There were lots of other hotels I'd stayed in before, and a firm pillow is well, never 'firm enough'.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, and the spa and fitness centre was fabulous. There is a turn-down service for guests in the rooms each evening - unless you have your Do Not Disturb switch flicked on. A little box with a piece of choc placed on the bed after the turn-down service was a nice gesture. Check-out process was equally as smooth. Location wise, I think it's pretty good. There is a small mall connected to the hotel, and there are food choices available on the top floor. It is easy to get cabs from the hotel - the concierge staff are most helpful.
What I liked most, was that you're given a slip by a staff from the hotel concierge each time you hop into a taxi, and that slip contains the taxi's registration number. So if passengers accidentally leave behind their belongings in the cab, it is easy to trace back the cab.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City. I'm looking forward to my next stay here already!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALlanNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad that you find our hotel your “home away from home”and that we left a good impression on your trip.

It gives us great pleasure to read your review and to see that you had a marvellous stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the helpful and friendly service you experienced, we will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our team especially those at Front Office, Housekeeping and Concierge who contributed in making your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast buffet, spa and gym.

We appreciate your time taken to share this with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My first interaction with Nikko Saigon was when I was picked up from the airport, a special transfer request prior to my arrival.... And it was exceptional - a great start and intro to the hotel.
Very polite staff, happy, friendly and going the extra mile.
The facilities are definitely 5 star and extremely comfortable. No request is too great and everything is done with a smile.
The spa is another experience and one which is highly recommended.
If you're looking for luxury but without it being over the top, then this is the place.
The breakfast buffet is by far the greatest I have ever had. The selection is enormous...and there's no need for lunch, with the amount of food available.
Highly recommend staying here, based on the friendly and helpful staff, plus the amenities are of high quality. When we come back to Vietnam we'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are glad to know that you had a good impression of our hotel since the beginning. It is great that we were able to meet your expectation with our facilities and services, our spa and breakfast buffet. Our staff receives many good comments from many guests and we are happy to hear the same from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuross Head Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every thing was 110% and I was expecting a bar & food bill for A$700 to 800 and it was only $350 very happy. Great service really nice Chinese food on third floor all good. Check in very quick as was the check out. Not located near mail tourist sites but hay taxi's are cheap

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Owner at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your brief yet brilliant review about your experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are delighted to read that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. From the reasonable price of the room, great service at our Ming Court Chinese Restaurant up to the check in procedures. We are fortunate to have such a passionate team who provide you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions as it was such a great place to stay, the rooms were so impressive..really spacious, clean and everything about it was luxury! Even down to the chocolates on the pillow, huge bathtub and amazing views of the city. The service was very good, polite and helpful staff..facilities such as swimming pool and gym/spa treatments were great. On the second stay we booked the executive suite, which was definitely worth the extra money..the view was even better, huge room and complimentary drinks and food! The location is good, we were a short taxi ride from some great places and even had a wander outside the hotel and found a shopping complex and coffee shops, etc. All in all we had a great time here, only small criticism is that the mini bar was a bit overpriced..but the lounge bar downstairs was very good for an evening drink with really good music. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about Hotel Nikko Saigon after your two visits.
It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience. Your appraisals about the room with well-equipped facilities, the service and the staff, the location are most appreciated. We have shared your thoughtful words with our team members.

We look forward to the next opportunity of having you as one of our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm just back from 5 days at the Nikko Hotel. The room layout is a bit different, but still very comfortable and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food options for any palate. Service in the restaurant and in the hotel is friendly and attentive. The concierge booked a great city tour for me on very short notice. The location was a short distance for the tourist sites and the airport. While there are many international lodging options in Ho Chi Minh City, the Nikko is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It is exciting to learn that you enjoyed almost all services from our quiet room, helpful concierge and good hotel location. Your comments about our excellent buffet breakfast with friendly and attentive service were shared with our team members.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can stay with us again next time.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were leaving early the next day so it was great value compared with other hotels in the same category. The hotel is new, clean & staff are presentable & friendly. Only downside is it's not as central to main tourist sites.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional. We are honoured to have been able to take part in making your stay in Saigon a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing