We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked here after checking out other reviews on trip advisor. We arrived tired from the long flight and they let us check in quite a few hours early which we were really grateful for! The staff are really fantastic, everyone is so smiley and friendly and helpful, but not over bearing at all. We had a standard room but it was really big, a lovely big bath and shower also, and lots of different toiletries to use. Everything was also very clean, spotless in fact, and every time we came back to the room after being out it was so tidy! (And a little chocolate left on each pillow which was nice)!
The only negative thing I would say is that we wanted to use the Internet in the hotel, (we didn't take our phones on holiday with us) and they have 2 computers where you can do this, but although we only used it for 30 mins I remember thinking it was quite pricey. Especially as there is free wifi in hotel anyway. But that was the only thing and everything else was really nice.
There's a nice pool area which doesn't look huge on photos but is definitely big enough, there was barely anyone in it when we were there! Also there's a spa which looks nice but we didn't use as we didn't get round to it.
It's a taxi ride away from the centre of the city but they do run a free shuttle bus to all the main places of interest. Being a bit out also means no noise at night. I would also recommend a visit to the department store place, just a few buildings away from the hotel - there's a food court which we thought was great!
The hotel staff also waved us off when we left which I thought was so cute! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very inspired to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to say that we have the largest standard room size among the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. We are delighted that you found our room big and enriched with toiletries. Thank you for mentioning your concern about the limitations of our free internet access at our business center desk top computers. Our Management is reviewing this area to better serve our guests.

Many of our stayed guests prefer our peaceful location due to its quietness where relaxation in the room after a long day is guaranteed.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 3,675 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Friendly staffs with professional service and good communications. The facilities were superb. Location is strategic. Shuttle bus is also available to several venues. Too bad the shuttle bus to the airport is not yet provided. The spa... oh wow.. I had never felt THAT good in spa my whole life.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Chanbrothershotels.com
1  Thank Iwan Satria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It was rewarding to hear from you highlighting our SPA, friendly staff, 5 star services and strategic location. We will share your wonderful comments with our team members.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

In terms of the level of comfort, this is second to none. The Hotel Nikko Saigon was the last stop of a three week long work trip recently, and my two nights' stay at this hotel put a big smile on my face, leading up to my trip home. The check-in process was so smooth. All requests for the room (subject to availability of course) were met - lucky me! I had a fantastic king bed room, in a quiet corner, though not too far away from the elevator. The front desk staff was most professional and so pleasant. The well-lit room and light coloured furniture deco was fantastic. There are also pillow choices available - a quick call to Housekeeping, and minutes later, I got my 'firm' pillow. I was so pleased. There were lots of other hotels I'd stayed in before, and a firm pillow is well, never 'firm enough'.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, and the spa and fitness centre was fabulous. There is a turn-down service for guests in the rooms each evening - unless you have your Do Not Disturb switch flicked on. A little box with a piece of choc placed on the bed after the turn-down service was a nice gesture. Check-out process was equally as smooth. Location wise, I think it's pretty good. There is a small mall connected to the hotel, and there are food choices available on the top floor. It is easy to get cabs from the hotel - the concierge staff are most helpful.
What I liked most, was that you're given a slip by a staff from the hotel concierge each time you hop into a taxi, and that slip contains the taxi's registration number. So if passengers accidentally leave behind their belongings in the cab, it is easy to trace back the cab.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City. I'm looking forward to my next stay here already!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALlanNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad that you find our hotel your “home away from home”and that we left a good impression on your trip.

It gives us great pleasure to read your review and to see that you had a marvellous stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the helpful and friendly service you experienced, we will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our team especially those at Front Office, Housekeeping and Concierge who contributed in making your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast buffet, spa and gym.

We appreciate your time taken to share this with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My first interaction with Nikko Saigon was when I was picked up from the airport, a special transfer request prior to my arrival.... And it was exceptional - a great start and intro to the hotel.
Very polite staff, happy, friendly and going the extra mile.
The facilities are definitely 5 star and extremely comfortable. No request is too great and everything is done with a smile.
The spa is another experience and one which is highly recommended.
If you're looking for luxury but without it being over the top, then this is the place.
The breakfast buffet is by far the greatest I have ever had. The selection is enormous...and there's no need for lunch, with the amount of food available.
Highly recommend staying here, based on the friendly and helpful staff, plus the amenities are of high quality. When we come back to Vietnam we'd stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are glad to know that you had a good impression of our hotel since the beginning. It is great that we were able to meet your expectation with our facilities and services, our spa and breakfast buffet. Our staff receives many good comments from many guests and we are happy to hear the same from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every thing was 110% and I was expecting a bar & food bill for A$700 to 800 and it was only $350 very happy. Great service really nice Chinese food on third floor all good. Check in very quick as was the check out. Not located near mail tourist sites but hay taxi's are cheap

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Owner at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your brief yet brilliant review about your experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are delighted to read that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. From the reasonable price of the room, great service at our Ming Court Chinese Restaurant up to the check in procedures. We are fortunate to have such a passionate team who provide you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions as it was such a great place to stay, the rooms were so impressive..really spacious, clean and everything about it was luxury! Even down to the chocolates on the pillow, huge bathtub and amazing views of the city. The service was very good, polite and helpful staff..facilities such as swimming pool and gym/spa treatments were great. On the second stay we booked the executive suite, which was definitely worth the extra money..the view was even better, huge room and complimentary drinks and food! The location is good, we were a short taxi ride from some great places and even had a wander outside the hotel and found a shopping complex and coffee shops, etc. All in all we had a great time here, only small criticism is that the mini bar was a bit overpriced..but the lounge bar downstairs was very good for an evening drink with really good music. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about Hotel Nikko Saigon after your two visits.
It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience. Your appraisals about the room with well-equipped facilities, the service and the staff, the location are most appreciated. We have shared your thoughtful words with our team members.

We look forward to the next opportunity of having you as one of our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm just back from 5 days at the Nikko Hotel. The room layout is a bit different, but still very comfortable and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food options for any palate. Service in the restaurant and in the hotel is friendly and attentive. The concierge booked a great city tour for me on very short notice. The location was a short distance for the tourist sites and the airport. While there are many international lodging options in Ho Chi Minh City, the Nikko is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It is exciting to learn that you enjoyed almost all services from our quiet room, helpful concierge and good hotel location. Your comments about our excellent buffet breakfast with friendly and attentive service were shared with our team members.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can stay with us again next time.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,832 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#16 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,143 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £76 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing