We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful;”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful;”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved the NIKKO, was the best hotel we stayed in whilst in vietnam. We were on our a Honeymoon and was so lovely to walk into a room to see roses and petals around the room; was the only hotel that acknowledged our honeymoon; and we had stayed at the Marina Bay Sands Singapore prior; and the Nikko was 100% better in every way. Including half the price.Fantastic customer service, delicious Breakfast, Most comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely pool area, far enough away from the Hustle Bustle of Saigon: but really cheap taxi into all areas of Saigon. Great value for Money- highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 21st and the 19th floors- fabulous in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12TREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon as your honeymoon destination.

It is also wonderful to hear that you found our service “100% better” with your previous hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the accommodations, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, the lovely pool and relaxing atmosphere.

We are also thankful for your kind recommendation.

We hope we will have the pleasure again of serving you. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,575
    652
    108
    35
    31
See reviews for
679
1,393
218
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed in over 80 5 Star hotels and this hotel has to be one of the best for a few primal factors. The key one being the customer service from the staff is incomparable to others in South east Asia, if not the world. The staff cannot do enough and along with this, the rooms are immaculate and the condition of the hotel impeccable. (View from rooms are better than the sky bars)

The dining options of the hotel are that of a Michelin star standard with huge lobster and prawns part of the seafood buffet in the evening and a chef to cook up fresh pasta of your choice on demand. The breakfast also had a chef to cook up your eggs how you like not to mention 50 other options from around the world.

The location is perfect, in HCMC there is no "centre" the whole city and country of Vietnam is the Centre as feeling the city and culture along with divine food is experienced everywhere. All tour guides pick you up from your hotel (be sure to try Back of bikes tours) so transportation isnt an issue and Taxis are cheaper than water.

Staying in this hotel felt like an experience rather than a stay, it is as special as Vietnam its self.

Room Tip: Higher the better and a room facing the Bitexco building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us during your visit at Saigon.

We are happy to know that our services exceeded your expectations. We are indeed very lucky to work with such passionate colleagues. We have shared your feedback with our team and it is a great motivation for our employees hearing from our valued guest like you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our dining options and location. We look forward to your next visit at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great experience for first time visit and stay nikko saigon. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Its jap branded so tge service standards are quite high. Breakfast spread is also very wide with jap food included. Located in district 1 and tgere is a mid size shopping mall just outside next to hotel. Can consider this place again on my next tri to HCM.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 9357MarkY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for giving Hotel Nikko Saigon a very good review.

We are very happy to know that you truly enjoyed our spacious guest room with excellent service and the wide spread breakfast.

We look forward to having you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

If u have chance to visit Hcmc, Nikko will be the top recommend. Price is cheap compare with nice room, nice swimming pool. Especially really great dinner buffet with alot of options for local seafood as lobster, prawn, big crab, fantastic sashimi counter. Love all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation.

Our price in our rooms and food are very competitive and we are delighted that you were satisfied and we have met your expectations.

We hope you can stay with us again for another great sea food buffet treat and a relaxing stay at our spacious room.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Breakfast buffet huge, rooms huge and comfy beds! There was a shopping centre connected to the hotel which was convenient when it was raining. Only downside was that we had to catch taxis to get anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for highlighting your excellent stay.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. Your kind compliments have been shared with our whole team and they appreciated very much.

We hope you can stay with us again whenever Ho Chi Min City beckons you to come back.

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are great, and large, the service was exceptional and the breakfast was lovely. The shuttle service into town was very helpful. Ate in the hotel one night and the buffet was good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It’s wonderful to learn that we were able to deliver you a memorable experience with our spacious rooms, exceptional service, lovely breakfast and helpful shuttle service.

We hope you can stay with us again in the near future. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In my top 3 hotel experiences (of a reasonable number).
The best buffet breakfast i've ever had. Very polite and unfailingly nice staff. Very clean. 2km out of town but a frequent and convenient shuttle service - don't let this discourage you. All in all, it's sensational.

Room Tip: Avoid the other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbutu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review and we are glad you had an excellent stay. Your compliments about our breakfast, our staff and shuttle service were gratefully shared with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,566 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,913 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing