We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a perfect hotel.”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good staying in Nikko, clean room, good service and good view, and with a value price.

Nikko is the best hotel with a value price in Ho Chi Minh city I think.

The following is from Nikko web site.

"At Hotel Nikko Saigon, we are aiming at being the most trusted hotel for the guests, owners, employees and community by providing consistent and personalized services. This is what gives meaning and values to our business and the working lives of ours.

The hotel offers business and leisure travelers relaxation in attractive hotel accommodations, cuisine that will please even the most demanding gourmet, and staff that gives top priority to ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing stay. We are proud to take advantage of the hospitality and skills of Nikko Hotels International to help your experience with us become a thoroughly fulfilling one."

We will go back this weekend, and hope it would be the same.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acbusioneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and thoughtful words about the service.

We are very happy you experienced this from the room with good view to our service and price, and we are pleased with your comments that we met our vision.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 3,501 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recent trip to Ho Chi Minh for a wedding saw us staying at this hotel. What a surprise !

For the price it represents a great deal. A little out of town from the tourist hub but there is a free shuttle and taxis are very cheap and easy to hail.Rooms are very well serviced and laid out.

Had an enjoyable day at their Day Spa..and so reasonably priced.

Magnificent buffet breakfast and the evening seafood banquet wowed us.

Highly recommend

Room Tip: High up as possible for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly. Food quality very good. Definitely recommend including the breakfast when you book well worth it.

Open air pool was clean and warm and very quiet. Not too deep for the kids either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay during the trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We feel great that our staff professionalism, breakfast and outdoor pool satisfied your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Nikko for two nights and the beginning of August. It is a beautiful new hotel with everything you would expect from 5* comfort. The breakfast buffet was sensational and my fiancée had a great time trying all the varied food on offer - the Japanese breakfast foods were certainly interesting! Of course there is a full range (and then some!) of more conventional western breakfasts too. The hotel is not right in the centre of HCMC but we did not mind this as taxis are so cheap and the service and facilities were excellent - a great way to start our trip!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks which always serve as encouragement to all our associates. We are very happy to read your positive rating about our taxi, breakfast buffet, amenities and attentive service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe club room which was fantastic. Bed was huge and pillows very comfortable. The view from our 22nd floor room was breathtaking especially at night.

The buffet breakfast was the highlight of our stay. So many options, more than we have ever seen before and tasted just as good as it looked.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C1a9r8l6a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to klnow that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your many praises about our Club room as well as buffet breakfast. It is always a great pleasure being able to make our guests' and their loved ones have a memorable stay.

We appreciate your trust with the Nikko brand and hopefully to you see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall excellence, just cost US $25 for breakfast, In VN 10000000 Dong, little expensive in Vietnam, but very good quality,not very central,OK just take Taxi or suttle offer free form hotel.It real value for money

Room Tip: Very good for money,breakfast cost US$25 ,but excellence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We deeply appreciate your appraisals with regards to our breakfast and shuttle bus service. We always do our best to provide top of the line service and facilities for our guests and we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay.

It is our dearest wish that you will visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A friend. Recommended Hotel Nikko Saigon and I'm so pleased I took her advice. The staff are extremely professional yet welcoming and friendly. The food is amazing - breakfast especially! The location is perfect for sightseeing. shopping.eating out and generally exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are very delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing positively our location, food and our staff.

We hope to have you again as one of our valued guest and experience another lovely stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#22 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,658 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,648 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,770 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £86 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing