We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing away from the mayhem of the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing away from the mayhem of the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is a haven off the busy moped streets of Saigon. Not far from the main strip of the city. Has a business feel to it but very clean and the staff were fantastic. The in-house food was great if you wanted a night off from exploring especially the Japanese restaurant. One of the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving good feedback. We are happy to read your comments and have shared them with my associates.

We especially enjoyed reading we were able to please you with our staff, environment and food. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,371
    627
    99
    34
    30
See reviews for
618
1,323
197
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a Junior Suite in Nikko. The panoramic view from the room and from the bathroom is amazing! Impeccable service, impressive breakfast and nice facilities. The executive rooms and suites have an access to an Executive lounge on the last floor with a terrace, where free teas, aperitifs and "en-cas" are offered 3 time per day!
We also had in the hotel restaurant an absolutely brilliant sea- food "all inclusive" diner (eat as much as you can), with lobsters, oysters, crabs, fishes, etc. !
We do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexianeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We enjoyed reading your comments and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

You touched on so many of the services and amenities that make our hotel a truly favourite hotel here in Saigon from our room to our food.

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back when your plans include a return trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

At the end of two weeks rravelling around Vietnam we spent our last night and day at the Nikkon Saigon - what a great decision it was. Most importantly the staff were all very welcoming and accommodating and made our stay relaxing and pleasurable - thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the top or a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel.

We will transfer your compliments for our staff to them and it is such a great honor to know that they added more value to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, superb food morning and evening, marvellous staff, great roof top pool, gym good - but could be bigger, rooms with great views and all the facilities you'd expect from a five star hotel. Only downside is that it is a little away from the city centre.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor about your recent visit to Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food, staff, pool, gym, rooms and facilities to your liking.

When your plans include a return trip to Saigon, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good staying in Nikko, clean room, good service and good view, and with a value price.

Nikko is the best hotel with a value price in Ho Chi Minh city I think.

The following is from Nikko web site.

"At Hotel Nikko Saigon, we are aiming at being the most trusted hotel for the guests, owners, employees and community by providing consistent and personalized services. This is what gives meaning and values to our business and the working lives of ours.

The hotel offers business and leisure travelers relaxation in attractive hotel accommodations, cuisine that will please even the most demanding gourmet, and staff that gives top priority to ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing stay. We are proud to take advantage of the hospitality and skills of Nikko Hotels International to help your experience with us become a thoroughly fulfilling one."

We will go back this weekend, and hope it would be the same.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acbusioneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and thoughtful words about the service.

We are very happy you experienced this from the room with good view to our service and price, and we are pleased with your comments that we met our vision.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recent trip to Ho Chi Minh for a wedding saw us staying at this hotel. What a surprise !

For the price it represents a great deal. A little out of town from the tourist hub but there is a free shuttle and taxis are very cheap and easy to hail.Rooms are very well serviced and laid out.

Had an enjoyable day at their Day Spa..and so reasonably priced.

Magnificent buffet breakfast and the evening seafood banquet wowed us.

Highly recommend

Room Tip: High up as possible for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly. Food quality very good. Definitely recommend including the breakfast when you book well worth it.

Open air pool was clean and warm and very quiet. Not too deep for the kids either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay during the trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We feel great that our staff professionalism, breakfast and outdoor pool satisfied your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#4 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing