We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel just 1 night only but I am very satisfied with its service, 5 star hotel based on Japanese standard. So convenient, so professional and so clean.The location is also near the center of the city so it is easy to find and move. It is worthy with each penny you pay. Just try and you will see

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding the stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are pleased that you like our hotel. It’s good to see that you have enjoyed our property.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,006 - 2,012 of 3,682 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Many hotels boast of providing a 5 star service but many fail to deliver - the Nikko Saigon lives up to its 5 star rating. From the superbly attentive staff to the amazing breakfast our stay was superb. I would recommend this hotel without reservation to friends and family and look forward to staying there again next year.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the great nighttime panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed Hotel Nikko Saigon in your own special way from our attentive staff to amazing breakfast.

We will constantly strive to improve and we wish to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my first ever trip to Vietnam and the Hotel Nikko Saigon definitely was the Perfect choice.

The following plus points made my stay extremely comfortable :-

> Rooms are spacious

> Stayed at the Club Junior Suite , very spacious and extremely comfortable

> Had access to the Nikko Club Lounge - Marvellous , nice selection of beverage and desert , we used the meeting rooms as well which was very well equipped

> Food at Ming Court is Delicious - They had a all you can eat Dim Sum special, bang for the buck and very tasty! In fact, the choice of Dim Sum available was quite impressive, they had a lot of choices including all the desert.

> Connected to a Mall that is 4 Storeys of Shops and a Food Court on the top floor

> Staff are caring and attentive, the receptionist at the lounge were always very helpful and friendly

> High floor rooms have a great view of the city

> Breakfast selection was huge with a lot of choices from local cuisine to Western.

> Not too far from airport ( approx 20mins in morning traffic)

> Hotel is large, its clean and very luxurious

The not so plus points :-

Did not really experience any negative but one

> The Club lounge did close early ~ 11pm ( It would have been nice to have the freezer accessible at all times incase one returns late and wants to get a drink)

All in all, very impressed by the service, the ambience, the comfort, the warmth, the experience at the Nikko! Definitely it has left a positive mark and have given me all the reasons to choose Nikko Saigon for next visit as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank need2share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are excited to know that you had such an exquisite time at our hotel. It is even more pleasing to know that there are so many things you were happy with our hotel from the Suite rooms with Club benefits, food quality at our Chinese restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selection to convenient location. It is a pity to know that you did not fully enjoy our Club lounge due to its early closure. We will discuss its timings with our Management team.

We hope that you and your family will have the time to visit Hotel Nikko Saigon again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the moment our party arrived we knew this hotel was special. The service was simply extraordinary. The amenities abundant. The rooms were standard Asia Modern Luxury which is a good thing.

Walking out onto the street is quite the experience...with thousands of mopeds racing by in a seemingly endless torrent. They won't stop so you must, quite literally, walk into traffic with reckless abandon. They won't stop to let you pass, however, they (somehow) won't hit you either. It's amazing...

We came from an evening gambling in Macau so I had a fist full of HK dollars. Not really knowing how much I had, I asked for my HK dollars to be converted to Vietnamese Dong and was rewarded with tens of millions of Vietnamese Dong. Wow, it takes just $47,619 USD to be a billionaire in Vietnam!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GermanSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon for your stay.

It was lovely to read that you thought so highly of our hotel. Your praise of our service, amenities and rooms means a lot to us. Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing guest experience further. So we would all like to thank you for your kind words.

Lastly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's a grand place to begin with. It is not near to city center, however, taxi is easy to get.

Breakfast was not to my liking(I guess I had too much hotel breakfast), but it is a standard spread.

A nice decent hotel. So far, the best one I had in HCMC.

Room Tip: If you want a decent hotel with a reasonable price, this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay at our Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Your kind comment is highly appreciated. We share throughout our team members as motivation of great hospitality and effective guest engagement.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This place is clean, well organised and has thought of every little thing to make your stay perfect! The staff are so polite and friendly! Exceeds all expectations! Rooms are superb and the views of Saigon are amazing! Don't get me started on the buffet breakfast - the biggest selection I have ever seen!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nihal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are incredibly happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, our room and breakfast buffet.

We hope to be able to look after you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Nikko in January 2013 and the hotel is just great, The rooms are very modern and spacious. The breakfast buffet was a dream and always rich in variety. The service was great too. The hotel is also in a good neighbourhood and it is easy to walk places when staying at the Nikko. I would always come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimiilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon and how highly you valued the service. It is our pleasure to share your comments with our team members about the room, breakfast buffet, location and great service.

We hope you can stay with us again. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,839 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
896 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing