We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Use Again”
Review of Ha My Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ha My Hotel 1
Ranked #404 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2012 and were very happy with our stay.It is very close to the Ben Thanh Market and less than ten minutes walk to the Independance Palace and War Remnants Museum.Its only a 15 min wait at Independance Palace for a free Guide so why pay for a tour?.

We had a Superior Room .It is quite spacious and nicely furnished complete with a Wi Fi Pc/,A nice size Tv with English Chanels and the usual Soap/Shampoo and Toothbrush are supplied every day along with fresh Towels and a thorough clean is given.The staff were all friendly helpful and courteous.

A mini bar is in the room but space is available for some of your own.There was also a safe in the room for valuables plus hair dryer and kettle.

The breakfast room is small so it quite often means sharing a table with two others if you are a couple and there is not a large selection on offer but ample.The lift is also 4 size(just) but is labled 8 so it must be labled for the Vietnamese market.

The Hotel is JUST across the road from SILVERLAND Hotel and Spar so is in GRAND Company.
All the helpful references to things in the area recommended by people that have stayed there also apply to the Ha My.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Pros:
Great staff, good price, 1 minute walking from the ben than market, silent room, aircon and hot shower working fine.
the staff even helped me buying a medicine late at night (their staff bought it and gave it to me in the room).

Cons:
Very small lift and a very small breakfast room (just a few tables).

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viniciustp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Despite helpful polite staff the hotel has 5 problems that make it not recommended- no hot water , poor breakfast , flooding bathroom , old pillows and not a great location unless you are a back packer . For older couples stay near the opera house if possible. I guess you get what you pay for and we didn't pay much !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cirrus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank pirdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Byxinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha My Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha My Hotel 1

Address: 120 Ly Tu Trong Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £22 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ha My Hotel 1 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ha My Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing