We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base in the center of the city”
Review of Ha My Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ha My Hotel 1
Ranked #407 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in the family room with 2 other friends. The room was big, clean enough (did not make me squirm...that's good enough), the furnitures are dated but I did not really expect much for the price.

The location allows you to be near the Ben Tahn Market which is the center of activities around this area. Leisurely walking around the vicinity will land you to landmark places and shopping malls.

Staffs were helpful. Always ready to give directions, carry your bag, hail you a cab. When we wanted to check in to our flight through the net, they did allow us to use the lone desktop downstairs.

Breakfast was limited but surprisingly satisfying. The Pho is delicious I could not stop, but I had to or Id be uncomfortable during our tours. Still worth mentioning. Coffee is authentic and just wonderful.

All in all, a simple holiday in this simple hotel serves the purpose. Just do not expect squeeky clean because it isn't.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checksay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

The room was clean, comfortable, breakfast limited choice but i'm satisfied with it. Room with come along with PC and free WIFI. Staff are helpful & nice with even still could remember after I revisit again for 2nd time. Most important is that this hotel located at great location and close to everywhere. Thanks!

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room at behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdisonLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked this through booking.com and were advised at the time that there were no windows in the room, we didn’t think this would bother us, but the room was small and we agreed that having no windows made the room feel a little like a prison cell. Unfortunately it wasn’t the cleanest room either and during our stay we found quite a few bugs. The walls were also very thin, which led to very interrupted sleep.
The hotel staff however were so friendly and very helpful – they helped us book trips (with Kim Travel) to the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels – both were fantastic must do trips. In terms of location the hotel was very centrally located and within walking distance of all of the attractions.
Unfortunately the bugs really let this hotel down, and considering there are many other hotels in the same area I would probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The room was ok, spacious, comfortable and clean but I think it's expensive for what they offer. The breakfast was good, different options every day. Nice staff.
There was a PC with internet connection in the room which was great.
The location is great, close to the market and many good restaurants and cafes.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Edson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights!
The rooms were spotlessly clean!
The staff spoke good English and were helpful and friendly.
The location is perfectly situated in the heart if the city!
Price is very reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

If you want to avoid the backpackers ghetto in Saigon and are looking for a medium / budget Hotel the Ha my could be the answer. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable with TV, AC, minibar and a decent bathroom. The staff has been very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is served as a small buffet with a (limited) choice of Western or Asian style.
The street facing rooms on the lower floors can be a bit noisy so don't hesitate to go for a back room or a higher floor, the good news is that there is a lift!

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter, upper floors are good as there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have to disagree with the good comments here about the hotel. Yes, location is fantastic right in the middle of things but thats about it. The rooms itself is quant and cosy but our sheet had blood on it...disgusting!!!!! There was also a lot of mould in the bathroom.The woman at reception was rude, we needed our passports back to book a flight and when we asked her it was like she couldnt believe we would dare to ask for our own passports! Breakfast is awful, not worth getting up for. We asked for eggs as the ones in the buffet were freezing and we were ignored. Coffee disgusting. There are better hotels round it for price/quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCJ2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,832 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha My Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha My Hotel 1

Address: 120 Ly Tu Trong Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £20 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ha My Hotel 1 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ha My Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing