We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pofessional reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saigon Europe Hotel
Ranked #96 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Pofessional reception”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stay for three night, consider spacious room, good location, good staffs that always fulfill my needs, very helpful. The room were clean and come with computer. Very good value for money.
I will be there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sin_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    177
    67
    10
    14
See reviews for
66
184
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time hre. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped for the price. The staff was very helpful and helped us organize a tour, spa treatments, and airport transfer. The breakfast was more than enough and again the staff were really great. They have discounts arranged for spa services at a spa just around the corner, which were fantastic! We made two trips there during our stay and would highly recommend the spa! The hotel is also centrally located and we had no problem walking to some major sights and there are plenty of great restaurants and bars within 5 minutes by foot.

The only thing to know upfront is that in most of Vietnam we found that it was not a given that we'd have a room with a window. For us, it's standard to always have a window, so at first it was a bit strange. So if you want a window in your room, make sure upfront the room you book has one. We were able to upgrade for 3USD more/night, but that's because it was low season so we had more options for rooms.

I would highly recommend this place. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissMiss30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Like we all do, we spent a lot of time looking at trip advisor for a place to stay in Ho Chi Minh!! Saigon Europe hotel met all our needs spacious rooms, great location and the best part .... The staff!! Especially Anna and Phong you both are amazing hosts that made us feel so welcome and made us smile so much and thank you Anna for your amazing help locating our lost luggage! Their tours are also fantastic and if anyone asked us where to stay in Ho Chi Minh we would always send them in the direction of Saigon Europe Hotel!!

Room Tip: If you want a great sleep drink at the local bars :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed at this upmarket backpacker's hotel twice now, and it is certainly been good value for money, especially when travelling in a small group of 2 or 3 people. I booked the deluxe room (with two double beds) on the highest floor and it was certainly value for money.

What struck me immediately about Saigon Europe Hotel was its cleanliness and friendliness. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished, clean, and even came with a desktop computer attached so we could conduct travel research in the comfort of our own hotel. The room also comes with a safe for greater security. The staff, especially the bellboy, were always willing to accommodate our requests and always lent us a helping hand when we needed to get to a place (e.g., by hailing a taxi for us and telling the cab driver where to go).

This is one of the better upmarket backpackers' hotels in bui vien street. Security is good, rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel staff are friendly and the rates are reasonable for what it offers. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for backpackers travelling in small groups of 2 or 3 people.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room with two double beds on the highest floor, there's a balcony just one floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Obviously, if you stayed in district 1, there's always going to be much that's going on.The hotel was clean and attentive to our needs. The owners, own the beautiful SPA around the corner, so it was nice, because the services was great for 12 USD, and deep discount because you're staying at the hotel.

If you do stay at the hotel, request to stay in a room that's aways from the streets. There's partying all night long.

I would recommend that if you plan to book any tour, go across the street and book at a near booking agency. I think it was called SPIN(?!?) It was much cheaper, but again, associate cost with quality. We did the Mekong tour, and it wasn't inspiring.

Room Tip: Find a hotel with a pool if you go during summer time. Very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, but the minute we arrived we felt the hospitality. Rooms were spacious and staffs were very helpful . I booked this hotel mainly because I joined the SinhTourist, which was across the street. It was convenient to hop on to the bus early in the morning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cranqee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hotel ideally located in the street "never sleep" I like it , Saigon City attraction right on door step. Nice atmosphere and perfect park side location to catch bus go around , instead of taxi scamer. Our room we pay $55/night stay 2 adult 2 children(11,4) abit pricey compare to the other , but the staff very friendly our children are happy , my 4 y old boy even make friend with the door man, he was very kind and helpfull , breakfast just okay, it would be nicer to have more fruit and more option ... .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#130 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Europe Hotel

Property: Saigon Europe Hotel
Address: 207 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Europe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Europe Hotel is located in the famous tourist area of Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area. We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators.Saigon Europe Hostel has 26 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities and elevator which provide for a comfortable stay. Stay at your home in Saigon with European standard during your holiday to Hochiminh city – Vietnam. We await your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saigon Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing