We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saigon Europe Hotel
Ranked #81 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 24 July 2014

So many plusses for this hotel: staff, location, room quality. Hanh and Ly were perfectly and professionally accommodating. They kept packages for me on two occasions. They welcomed me each time like we had been good friends for a long time. They advised on activities and at the same time shared stories of their friends and families. The hotel is small, but my room was equal to a couple 4 star rooms I have paid much more for. The location is great as two minutes to multiple bus lines, busy restaurants, and only a minute to night activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room ($33 per night with breakfast) and were upgraded for a deluxe (room 404) for free. The room was huge, had computer, big tv, safe box and two double beds. Everything was clean and the staff very nice. We had complementary fruit, coffee, tea and water the day we arrived. Wi-fi at the bedroom doesn't really work most of the time. At breakfast we had to choose 2 from a couple of options (scrambled eggs, toasts, cereals with milk, omelets) and drinks orange juice, coffee, tea.
Location is very good, there is plenty of restaurants, bars, pharmacy, tours agency's, etc.
12/15 minutes walking to the Ben Market.
Tip: Coming from the airport, take one of the two taxi company's, Mailinh or Vinasun, and you should pay something around 150.000d.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank FONSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is only a 2 star but a very good 2 star. I have stayed in many hotels in Vietnam but for the price and location, it is by far the best. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and well presented. I stayed twice in 3 weeks and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NamLieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Saigon Europe.
The staff was very profesional, always smiling and attentive to all your needs without being pushy to sell you tours.
The breakfast was very good and varied.
The room was clean, large with a great bathroom. There is no window but it didn´t matter and actually that was great to rest and the place wasn´t noisy at all.
A nice place to relax from the buzz of Saigon that can be very tiring.

Room Tip: There was a computer in the room with good connection, perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank guaso2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. The cost for a king sized bed in a good sized modern room including breakfast for up to 2 people was £15 a night. (+ 3% if you pay by card)

From the outside it does not look particularly impressive nor is it easy to spot.

It is very well located – at the heart of the backpacking area – lively with lots of places to eat and bars to drink in. BTW if you like clubbing go to Apocalypse Now (good music and atmosphere) and avoid the ridiculously expensive Gossip Club (£4 for a small beer!)

The clean spacious room had a safe and desk with a modern bathroom and a good shower. Gels, toothbrushes slippers etc are all supplied. It also had a fridge complimentary water and some fruit. There was a medium sized modern LCD TV but sadly no English speaking channels. Wifi was free.

They have security cameras and the hotel is well staffed and well run. The only exception was I asked for a wake up call on my last day as a back up but it did not happen – potentially serious.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and want to please. I was particularly impressed with one of the receptionists who spoke excellent English. A typical example was, when waiting for my taxi for the airport, one of the staff brought me some water to drink.

Breakfast was fine with a fair choice freshly prepared for you. Unfortunately they did not tell me, nor was it obvious on the menu, that you can have 2 choices (possibly more?) - these included Vietnamese food, corn flakes, toasted sandwiches, eggs with bacon, etc. There was also a choice of beverages.

I hope they will update the breakfast menu clearly indicating what you can have, but overall I thought the hotel was very good and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and was really pleased with the quality of the hotel and especially the staff who were the nicest and smiliest we've come across in Vietnam. They gave us advice too about keeping our bags safe and the most reliable ways of getting around (after we turned up in a flap after being massively scammed by a taxi driver outside the sihn tourist bus stop which is opposite the hotel). The hotel is also right around the corner to lots of bars and restaurants showing the football. War museum a cheap cab ride away. A great stay, thank you to the staff, you're all lovely!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stay for three night, consider spacious room, good location, good staffs that always fulfill my needs, very helpful. The room were clean and come with computer. Very good value for money.
I will be there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#76 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#148 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#83 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#62 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Europe Hotel

Address: 207 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Europe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Europe Hotel is located in the famous tourist area of Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area. We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators.Saigon Europe Hostel has 26 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities and elevator which provide for a comfortable stay. Stay at your home in Saigon with European standard during your holiday to Hochiminh city – Vietnam. We await your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing