We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #19 of 875 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

i choose this hotel because i got promotion package to stay at this hotel (stay 3 pay 2 with free transfer to airport).when i checked in,a very friendly staff was amazed me.she explained completely about the hotel location,show a city map,gave the information about the wifi connection and the local tour.the room was clean and comfy,not too big but it's enough for my family(2adults+1kid 5yo).the location is very convenience. Just short walk to ben thanh market,surrounding by a lot of restaurants,cafes and shops.ATM also just located across the street.this is absolutely hotel with good in everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sifera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    117
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
93
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed there in December 2013 with my family and we stayed for 4 nights. the receptionist, Ann, was very nice plus her english is good and the bellboy was always available to carry our shopping begs to our room.there is a small table in front of the hotel and the bellboy always brought extra stools for us without being asked to so thats a plus point for them.

the rooms are smaller than most hotels but then most of the hotel in vietnam offered small size hotel rooms. the plus point is the sheets and the rooms are clean with adequate amenities (towels, toiletries and kettle).our floors are quite and we were able to sleep comfortably.for muslims, my parents's room overlooked a temple and it may cause some discomfort. other than that, the rooms are excellent. the breakfast is okay and nothing special to talk about. wifi connection is very fast up until my brothers room at the eighth floor.

location wise, it is very near to ben thanh market, 5 minutes walk. there's plenty of halal food and one is directly in front of the hotel. also located near massage/ spa centre, coffee shops and tour offices.as much as the coffee shops offers excellent place to sit and enjoy your coffee, the street vendor's coffee taste better and way cheaper.

in short, the hotel offered a very nice experience for a first time travellers to ho chi minh city.value for money and definitely would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed only two nights at the start of our Vietnam trip. We found the Cap Town Hotel to be in an great city centre location, very close to many of the attractions. We stayed on the 3rd floor to the front and was almost silent. Bed was very confortable and room was clean with plenty of space. The bathroom was large with a shower big enough for two. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great for us, with both local and European buffet style choices. Good WiFi connection in room. Safe in room.
Well worth the 3 star status. Would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Cap Town Hotel in November near the end of our trip. The hotel is fairly clean, decent size room and a fabulous location. Only complaint in regards to the cleanliness is there is little bugs everywhere (and we were on the 8th floor), they were not bed bugs, not sure what they were, but they were quite prevalent.

Hot water in the shower came and went, but at least when it went cold it wasn't freezing cold, and it was always alternating, so the whole shower was never very cold, but something to note.

Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again. The only thing that was a bad first impression, when we were checking in, a girl came in and stood beside us at the counter and looked just frazzled. The lady behind the counter asked if she could help her, and she stated that she had just been robbed and could she please call the police. The staff member replied "oh well the police office is just around the corner" and after a long pause, and the girl looked like she was going to burst out crying, the staff member followed up with "I can take you there", it just didn't seem like a very sympathetic response... not the greatest first impression, however for myself, we had no bad experiences and staff was always good to us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnipeg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We are group of six stayed 2 nights with 3 rooms during our last stop at Vietnam. I've nothing much to complaint this hotel because the staff were friendly and the rooms very comfortable especially the mattress. We've deluxe city view rooms (unfortunately not connecting) attach bathroom comes with jacuzzi, rooms were spacious, wifi connection very good. Something shocked me was the bathroom door unable to lock, after check with receptionist this problem they politely replied all bathroom door were unable to lock. Sound weird but it's true.

We booked a tour to Mekong floating market with reasonable rate, very memorable tour and not forget too to thanks for receptionist recommendation. Breakfast was included, choices limited but delicious. This hotel chef culinary skills better than some of 5 stars hotel i stayed before. Short walk to Ben Thanh Market, shopping center, Starbuck n others tourist destination should be another added point when choosing this hotel.

Night shift bellboy very nice & friendly. He arranged table & seat @ sidewalk for us and help us ordered beers n soft drinks during our stayed. I've a suggestion to management perhaps to setup a sidewalk cafe in front your hotel, b'coz most tourist please to sit in sidewalk to drink and watch the busy & hustle city life.

One of receptionist can speak well in Chinese. She assist us to extend half day stayed wth minimal charged due to our departure flight at evening. My stayed here was good, i would like to stay here again because the staff were attentive, great location, mouth-watering b/fast, good wifi connection and one thing to mention here was great coffee I've tasted in my life made available just outside this hotel only cost 8000 Dong per cup.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank leeking1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at Cap Town for 3 nights in HCM, left for Dalat and Mui Ne and came back for a night. I must mention that rarely does the photos at the hotel's website of the hotel rooms genuinely reflect the current condition of the room, but Cap Town is a wonderful exception. We booked the Superior for all 4 nights but were upgraded to their Luxury room.

The room and bathroom are clean and spacious. The breakfast is good but most importantly the location is fantastic. Just a 5-10 mins walk from Ben Thanh market. 15 mins walk to Water Puppet Theatre and 15-20 mins to the city attractions (Notre Dame Cathedral, General Post Office).

The hotel faces a quiet street so you get sleep late if you want to (though most tours starts early at 7 or 8 am).

The day time lady receptionists are very friendly and helpful but at night the male receptionist seems disinterested in answering our queries.

Overall, great hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I visit HCMC several times a year. Cap Town Hotel has become one of our favored hotels. At the moment of arrival, we're greeted by a very friendly hotel staff. Their graciousness and hospitality continues on throughout our entire stay (5 days in our most recent trip). The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well maintained. They provide a breakfast with coffee which is a good way to start the day. Location in District 1, and very convenient for us .. we have walked or taken a motorbike to very place we wish to visit. The hotel does arrange a motorbike for those who wish to use one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HealeyWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr. Bill
Warmest greetings from Cap Town Hotel
Thank you for your best comment. We vary happy when you enjoy at our hotel. we'd like see you next time.

Best Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#55 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 30 28, Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing