We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special thanks to Ms Nguyen for her professionalism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Ranked #72 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Special thanks to Ms Nguyen for her professionalism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A special word of thanks to Ms Nguyen Thi Thuy Loan who handled my request for return airport transfer via email promptly. When I reached the airport, I was pleasantly greeted by a representative of the hotel and my ride to the hotel was comfortable. Likewise, the ride back to the airport on the departure date was equally handled with a high level of professionalism. I always regard good airport transfer as an important aspect of a memorable stay. The services provided by the hotel were admirable and handled with care and friendly smiles. Congratulations to the staff of Silverland and spa!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyT8258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    120
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
73
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

+ Friendly staff
+ Breakfast beyond expectations, really good!
+ location is good, close to city centre
+ Internet/Wifi works and is pretty fast
- The slowest check-in I have ever seen
- no sports facilities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved the Silverland Hotel. It was in the best location for us. We only had one night here, and had been to Saigon before so just wanted to go shopping. It is right near the Ben Thanh Markets, and walking distance to the backpacker area which is great for cheap shopping. The hotel was clean, staff lovely, and breakfast amazing! Couldn't believe how good it was for the price. Bargain hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Overall, this is a typical 3 star hotel room with friendly staff. However, when we went to grab a robe from the closet, we found an old men"s shirt inside the robe, suggesting that the housekeeper never changed out the robes since the last visit. This made us questioned whether this was also the case with the bedding and towels. If it weren't for this, we would taste this place higher.

The bathroom, overall, was a bit annoying: there's no medium temperature for the water(either super hot or cold), the toilet is very loud (have to shut door), and water pressure was lacking.

Overall, the personnel were nice. The front desk people were responsive. We couldn't connect to the internet and they quickly reset the router for our floor. The breakfast staff were accommodating and the food selection was generous. Our one complaint is that we were waiting for a phone call which they took a message. However, they didn't deliver the message until 8 hours later(we were in the room) and had to rearrange our plans to make up for the lost time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ben Thanh Mkt and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Small swimming pool on the roof top, not exactly a great place for a dip (quite crowded as the pool can fit about 20 people), but my 5 year old loves to play in it.

Unfortunately, the part of pool area closes at 5.30pm to cater for diners.

Very nice and comfortable place to stay while visiting HCMC.

Room Tip: don't bother shopping within Ben Thanh. the prices (including hawker food) is exhorbitant. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were booked to stay here 5 nights, ended up booking out after 1 night (and that was only because we had to or pay a night cancellation fee). Hotel rooms are alright but over priced for what they are. The service from front desk staff was TERRIBLE the worst we have had in Vietnam by far! Bell boys are amazing tho and very friendly. Ended up staying in a gorgeous massive Suite at another hotel for not much more. Not worth staying here with their terrible service and over priced rooms. Don't confuse this place for the grand silverland the Grand is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyboynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai N, Front Office Manager at Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. Scotty!
Thank you for your sharing review. We understood that you'd unhappy because you'd made wrong booking with another hotel same group with us. So we'd discount room charge for you and get you check out to move to our hotel group without any charge for early check out.
From our honest, we're really take care of you and all our guest but maybe the wrong hotel booking made you inconvenience, we're so sorry about that.
Thanks for your stay and hope you have a great trip in HCMC.
Sincerely,
Mai N
Silverland hotel&spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motueka
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was supposed to have 2 nights at this hotel but due to flight delays arrived a day late. Hotel is well situated just behind the Opera House. Our deluxe room was larger than other's that I have been but not very Vietnamese. Did not know about a roof top bar mentioned by Glenn P. But agree that the breakfast selection was good. A good choice for a 3 Star in Saigon.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room was adequate for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff_motueka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#83 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Paragon Saigon Hotel
#61 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa

Property: Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Address: 20-22-24 Thai van Lung St | District 1 - Dong Khoi Area, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Silverland Hotel & Spa !The Silverland Hotel & Spa is one of five hotels of the THL Hotel Group. It is a brand-new luxury 03 star hotel in the district 1 – Ho Chi Minh City, boasts cutting-edge design and hi-tech facilities for its guests. The Silverland Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, app. 20min trip from Tan Son Nhat International airport; with easy access to discover high-end Shopping and entertainment centers as well as famous spot-scenic such as Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace etc Local facilities will include many restaurants, bar & coffee shops, beauty shops The Silverland Hotel & Spa offers 70 guest rooms and suites. Equipped with modern state-of-the-art amenities, furnished with carefully selected fine quality products, designed to have spacious, comfortable to ensure a great night sleep; we are proud to say that your stay with us will be truly amazing. The Silverland Hotel & Spa Simply the perfect place to stay for business, relaxation or leisure. Silverland Hotel & Spa combines classic elegance, contemporary chic, modern architecture and an interior that evokes true Asian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverland Hotel And Spa
Silverland Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing