We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Ranked #9 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We really loved our stay at this hotel, which is very centrally located in Saigon. We walked everywhere and had more than enough to do for the three days we were there.

It was our first trip to Saigon and the friendly, helpful staff really made it enjoyable. In fact, the staff is so friendly and attentive that you’d swear they owned the hotel themselves! (It turns out there is an independent owner who also has a Cinnamon Hotel in Hanoi.) They really helped us feel at home, and it was fun to speak with them at length and we learned a lot from them about Saigon and Vietnam’s culture. They also gave us plenty of ideas on places to visit and a list of good restaurants.

The building is beautifully renovated and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Everything is very tasteful.

We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Saigon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewBinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Public Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor with great point.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,
We hope to see you soon in next vacation,

Thank you very much

All the best
Cinnamon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    179
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
110
369
68
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and well situated hotel. But most importantly the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and facilities were excellent. On my last day they allowed me to leave my bag (not unusual) while I waited for my flight, but also offered facilities for showering.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your compliments on the great room and facilities, as well as the comment about our staff.
Your comment will make our staffs extremely happy, work harder, keep service is better and better.
We hope you will enjoy your stay with us for next visit at Cinnamon hotel Saigon.

Sincerely,
Cinnamon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Totally loved staying here! The staff were amazing and carried our bags up the stairs when we need to get to our room. They also booked our tours and made breakfast everyday enjoyable. On our last day the staff also bought us ice-cream as a thank you for us leaving leaving a thank you present! Its a really nice and clean hotel and the staff, especially Sunny, were just amazing! would stay there again if we go back!! It also close to the markets and an awesome Viet BBQ which was really cheap and amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel such as the well presented room and exceptional service.

Your feedback will makes our staffs extremely happy , work harder to meet more nice people like you guy,

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Ho Chi Minh City again.

Sincerely,
Cinnamon hotel saigon team work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice, clean, cozy little hotel in District 1 of HCMC. Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days & 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel is 5 storey high with two rooms on each floor. The street view rooms are the best. We tried to stay at the street view room on the top floor during our full stay but booking was full. Nevertheless, the hotel still facilitated us to stay at the top floor room, "Rose", for our first 2 nights and the last night at the room just one floor down. Both rooms have amazing view with balcony. You have everything you need inside the room as well. The hotel location is very convenient and close to the Ben Thanh Market and the backpackers area where many bars and restaurants are. The staff of the hotel were super friendly and helpful who always greeted their guests with a friendly smile and enjoyed talking to them. They gave us many useful and safety tips so that we could enjoy the most from our sightseeing trips. Since the hotel does not have any lift, walking up to the top floor did give us some chances for exercising. Luckily on both our arrival and departure, the hotel staff were more than willing to carry our luggages up and down for us. We would definitely return to this hotel if we have the opportunity to visit HCMC again.

Room Tip: Street view rooms are the best. The top floor room is slightly bigger with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dedungey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucuron, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the rooftop bedroom at the Cinnamon Hotel's and we had a great experience: pre-arranged airport pick up, warm welcome on arrival, friendly & helpful staff that made us feel truly welcome, great advices on local restaurants and travelling plans, a very convenient storage facility and always special attention to our 3 and 1/2 years old son. On top of that, the hotel is well located in HCMC and has a cook to order breakfast menue which is a feast. The foot massage was very relaxing. This is definately a great boutique hotel where personnal attention is given to each guest. What a pleasant stay with a great team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella84_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed in many many hotels all over the world and none of them have matched the Cinnamon Hotel's hospitality. The staff bent over backwards for us and our 4 young children and they could not have been more helpful. It is in the perfect location, right in the centre of the city and has easy access to everything. The perfect place to stay in HCM.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laelia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mrs Laelie and family,

Thank you very much for a positive comments on your recent stay.

It is wonderful that you had enjoyed your stay and experienced all our services.
Thanks again for supporting our cinnamon hotel saigon and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Cinnamon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was well set up and had everything we needed, very comfy bed. The staff were just gorgeous, so helpful and friendly and willing to give us advice on what to do in HCMC, where to eat etc. the hotel is convenient for sightseeing, and on an interesting street with many restaurants close by. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel and had a little balcony which was great for watching the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finkiyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Finkiyaya;

Thank you for your stay with Cinnamon Hotel Saigon,
I hope you enjoy Vietnam, the local food and people.
Certaintly i have taken home lot of photos and fond of
memories of the trip.

Cinnamon hotel Saigon look forward to your stay again
when you and your family come back to Vietnam and visit Saigon.

All the best!
Sony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#3 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Property: Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing