We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights at this great little boutique hotel. The staff were unbelievable. So helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The location was terrific. Walking distance to everything. They arranged a couple of great tours for us to the tunnels and Mekong Delta. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rose;

Many thanks for your email message.
Cinnamon Hotel team feel glad to play host to your stay in Saigon.
We 're all happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here.
It is hoped that your trip to Vietnam this time 's a success.

We are looking forward to your return again soon.
And surely your friends, your family members are equally treated with
dedication, attention to details with service from our heart.

Warm wishes,
Kim Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I recently spent 4 nights at the Cinnamon Hotel. What a little gem of a hotel. The staff were warm, friendly, incredibly attentive and consistently went out of their way to help us with directions, maps and many great tips on what to see and where to eat.
We were on the 3rd floor facing the street. There's no lift but it's not an issue. The room was clean, spacious and really comfortable.
If you're in Saigon and want a unique, personalised experience in a central location (District 1) you can't go past the Cinnamon. Special thanks to Kim Anh.
Jo and Kath

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vietnam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jo and Kath;


Thank you for your email.
Our Cinnamon Hotel Saigon team 's really happy to your compliment
and we must try harder to make our service up to a higher level that
can match expectation of passengers who visit HCM city and choose to
stay at Cinnamon Hotel.

We thank you for being our guest and it is our honer to welcome you back
to Vietnam again soon. Your friends, your relative and family member are
surely in our good hand . With our attention, dedication and personalized services
you will have a lovely experience on your vacation to Vietnam.

Many thanks and all the best!
Kim Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect location in HCM city: district one. On walking distance with top class restaurants, streetfood, architecture, park and backpackers district. The hotel is run by enthousiastic staffmembers, friendly, great hospitality, speaking English very well. No more than 10 rooms. No lift! But the rooms are well worth it. Beautifully designed. Great beds and breakfast for every taste. What hotel gives you a hug when checking out? They did. Highly recommended. When you like a quiet room, take a backroom. Frontrooms come with a nice balcony, overlooking the street.

Room Tip: Take the backroom for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margareteantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Margarete Antoinette,


Thank you for your comments.

It 's our honor to make your stay at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon a success.
Certainly you have traveled throughout the country and have lot of pleasant
encounters and sampled different local delights.

Vietnam is beautiful country and has a lot to offer. You can come back and spend more
time to Central highland, deep into Central and North Vietnam where colorful hilltrible people living in the mountain make up your journey more exciting.

Cinnamon Hotel team 's very happy to have you as guest and we hope to have your return
to Vietnam soon.

All the best!
Kim Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location of this hotel is great in District 1 and a stroll from loads of attractions. The staff were so friendly, charming and really genuine, they gave us a welcome drink, loads of advice on where to go , a brief Viet language lesson and recommendations on how much to barter to at the local markets.

There is no lift, only stairs and we were on the 4th floor, but one of the staff members carried our luggage (poor soul). They offered a free foot massage and a free cocktail - but we only took them up on the cocktails.

The room was big with a small balcony, but it was great to sit out side and watch the madness of Saigon below! Very clean and tidy and extra little efforts like swans made out of the towels etc made it extra nice. The room was so dark when you closed the shutters we slept in, but that's definitely a good nights sleep!
Breakfast wasn't the best and my water was warm- but there is not much space to dine.
The staff were so genuine, helpful and attentive I can't fault them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonely_Plankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We spend here 4 nights and had a nice stay. They dont have many rooms so book in advance. They make you feel welcome with a lot of smiles and they remembered our names :) the location is good in D1 and close to all the action and sights

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DenMolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is made special by the amazing staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and attentive. We were offered plenty of advice on what to do, where to eat and personal safety. We even had a brief language lesson before being shown to our room.

Our room (rooftop) was a very good size and full of local charm and character, although the climb up 90 steps to reach it was not always welcome at the end of a hot day out and about!

The foot message was very relaxing and most welcome after a hectic day in the city.

Looking back on our 3 night stay, there are many things about the hotel and it's staff which make us smile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Walker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a great hotel in District 1, I love its central location close to the centre and markets. We welcomed with a cool drink and a little pack of containing city map, key Vietnamese words, and a list of recommended eateries. Rooms are big enough and spotless and room service is great, It is consistently good from reception to housekeeping. In our welcome pack we also received a free complimentary foot massage which we took up the next day after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is great from beef pho to lovely poached eggs and fresh fruit juice.

But what really won me over is the service from all the staff in particular Yen, Men, Tsquared and Sony the manager they cannot do enough for you and the service is unbeatable.


It's easy to explore the shops and restaurants in the surrounding area there is a chic bar called the Chill skyline bar on the 26th floor on the AB tower about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The view from the bar is amazing and drinks are priced reasonably for western standards. Good music, hospitable staffs, stunning view, wide selection of drinks. We went twice, its one of the must go places for drinks with friends.

Overall I would say

**Top Notch Staff
**Good sized rooms
**Fantastic service

Cám Ơn Rất Nhiều

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mr Ken,

Thank you very much for your excellent review for Cinnamon hotel saigon

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time on your stay. Hearing your appreciation about our professional and friendly staff, Concierge service, spacious room, a lot of offering like foot massage, cocktail, vietnamesse lesson and servicing inspires us all of us.
It was so kind of you to give such a great compliment to our staff, especially Ms Yen, Mến, Thúy Thúy.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Please send us "say hello" to Arun

Sincerely,
Cinnamon team work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
926 reviews
1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#35 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £54 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing