We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden secret for locals!”
Review of Hotel Yen Trang 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yen Trang 2
Ranked #29 of 959 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The Hotel Yen Trang 2 first opened in September 2011 when I was staying next door at the Beautiful Saigon Hotel 3. I chose the BSH3 because of its high rating on TripAdvisor, and although enjoyed my stay for $40/night, I would definitely prefer the Hotel Yen Trang 2.

I walked next door to inquire if I could see a room and was blown away by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Everything is brand new and much better than the BSH3 but the prices are half at only $20USD/night!

This hotel has perfectly located in a high tourist alleyway, where hotels and restaurants line both sides ready to serve you. There is a laundry store five steps away if needed, and the hotel provides free WiFi which I utilized staying next door.

Once I saw the quality, location, and price of this new hotel I had to grab a business card and tell everyone about it on TripAdvisor! My only regret is that I didn’t take photographs for all of you to see what I’m talking about.

The rooms are small but well decorated, clean, with cable television. Rooms facing the alley are noisier but also more exciting. Rooms on the back side face a wall but are quieter, preference is up to you; I prefer the atmosphere of the alleyway.

Although there are no restaurants at this hotel, this popular alley has tons of very reasonable priced places to eat. Average meal being $3USD! The best restaurant to eat at is probably next door at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel.

This is a no fuss, clean, safe, and cheap hotel. When I checked online, there was no listing of it at all. So you’ll have to just trust my word and go take some pictures to post back on TripAdvisor! This is the only place that I would stay at if I returned to Saigon.

The hotel email is the same as location #1 a few doors down, so make sure you tell them you are looking to book at the new location #2! yentranghotel@hotmail.com

Enjoy my friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khoazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve-1sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eirik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerioSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David-ATM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Göran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Bi & Bee Saigon Hotel & Restaurant
Bi & Bee Saigon Hotel & Restaura...
#176 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#74 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Nguyens Cafe
The Nguyens Cafe
#28 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#3 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diep Anh Guesthouse
Diep Anh Guesthouse
#11 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yen Trang 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yen Trang 2

Address: 40 / 29 Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £16 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Yen Trang 2 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Yen Trang 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing