We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel of good design quality. Rooms great and views from corridor spectacular (why the corridor and not the rooms?) breakfast good and receptionists efficient. Location ok but difficult to walk anywhere due to traffic and no good bars or restaurants close. I also expected the hotel to have restaurant and bar but though you could order a drink there was a lack of choice or a bar to sit in. With one or two exceptions it was difficult to get a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Meg,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you found us to be a beautifully-designed feel good hotel
once again, thank you we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth Lajolie hotel & spa in the near future.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

The location is central but quiet. In the rooms on the eighth floor that the corridor toward the river I have never heard the noise of the infamous nightclub. The room, not very large, is comfortable, the bathroom very comfortable with the best towels for the whole trip. A particularly positive deserves breakfast, from 5-star hotel. The staff is very helpful. Council a restaurant close enough to Dong Khoi, the Vietnamise House, not super cheap but with one of the best Vietnamese cuisines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JieTsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Jeitsui,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you made use of our hotel's facilities and were satisfactory with your stay as we continually strive to provide the best experience possible.

We hope to welcome you back someday soon. Meanwhile, if there is anyway we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is in a good area as long as you take a taxi for dinner or prefer to eat sushi. Only Japanese restaurants within walking area. You might be able to walk to the river but the traffic and road layout makes it very difficult.The hotel was good in terms of rooms and staff efficiency but lacks advertised amenities. The bar closes at 9 PM and is not really a bar but you can get a drink in the lobby. The restaurant was poor except breakfast and the wines on the acceptable wine list were not available. If you arrive late and want room service you are out of luck,So stay here if all you want is a clean room and good breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are on a single loaded corridor with window from the room to the corridor. The cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Virginia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel room and food. However, We really regret that you have disappointed valued guests such as yourself on the issue of our restaurant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced when using wines not available.Please rest assured that this is definitely not up to our standards and we are currently addressing to better service our guests.
We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more pleasurable experience.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for a few hours before our late flight having checked out of a more expensive but inferior hotel. The staff was very pleasant, the room immaculate, and a jetted tub most welcome after all our last minute sightseeing. We felt very refreshed as we embarked on our 24 hour journey back to the States. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bagabondnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Bagabondnyc,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review following your a few hour stay with us.
We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more enjoyable experience.
Best Regards,
Ms. Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The interior is nice but may be misleading about other things in the Hotel. The lobby looks nice and you may be tempted to buy a cocktail during a happy hour but beware! I suspect some staff mix the drinks with cheap alcohol containing higher than normal levels of methanol - we thought we were going to die (we only had one drink each). We turned up for breakfast 15 minutes before closing and they had NOTHING left. There was also too much noise from disco at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny_and_Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Danny,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
whilst we continually strive to deliver operational excellence, we are disappointed than on this occasion we are failed to meet your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding cocktail during happy hour. I would like to clarify that all the alcohol made in Mexico with expensive rate. However , if this was not show to you while you here. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
once again, thank you we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth Lajolie hotel & spa in the near future.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Polite and helpful staff. Ask if possible to upgrade room for free - we were offered, great. Good value for money. Safe in room. Great location in district 1, close to nice restaurants and great shopping (but expensive in main tourist streets).

Room Tip: Room high up to avoid street nice or room not facing street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you made use of our hotel's facilities and were satisfactory with your stay as we continually strive to provide the best experience possible.

We hope to welcome you back someday soon. Meanwhile, if there is anyway we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Surrounded by all the 5 stars hotels you know straight away you are in the best location. Saigon Opera house, Ho Chi Minh Square and riverside literally minutes walk away. Many restaurants and bars, 10min walk to popular Ben Thanh Market or high end shopping centre if you want to grab a fancy goods or two.

The hotel is boutique size, but it has everything you need. Please be aware of the hotel reception will keep your and the sharer's passport until you make the payments at the end of the stay, of course unless you booked and paid the accommodation to the online agency. The spa experience was just so enjoyable . All the staffs are very attentive and friendly.

Executive room was clean and spacious. We stay on lower floor which is with the view of a road junction, didnt bother us at all, as we spent most time outside venturing around. About the famous nightclub Apocalypse, we were at 2nd level, couldnt hear much from it either.

Strongly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Anna N U W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Anna,
Thank you very much for your choosing Lajolie hotel and sharing your feedback.
We appreciate that you found our room clean and spacious, best location , good spa and your kind words regarding our staff and service.
Once again, thank you very much for your recommending. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#20 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#35 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

Address: 4DThi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly La Jolie Hotel & Spa)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is reflected in every guestroom. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa are designed for escape and relaxation. Guests will be impressed by the grand view of the Saigon River. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is designed to suit to both business and leisure purposes. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is located right downtown of Ho Chi Minh City. It's close to the famous streets including Dong Khoi - Le Loi - Nguyen Hue - Le Thanh Ton where modern meets classic, West meets East. The area offers not only the experience of luxury shopping, romantic restaurants & bars but also many historical buildings and traditional Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolie Hotel And Spa
La Jolie Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing