We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely ace!!!!! 5 stars or more!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely ace!!!!! 5 stars or more!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This place exceeded the 3 stars it gives itself.

Firstly, room was lovely. Spacious with good storage space. Great lighting and mirrors, bathroom was just perfect. Large and clean. Modern with French touches. Elegant place and fantastic for price!

The spa is great also. Used it 3/4 times. Sauna, steam room , jacuzzi. Did 3 massages : Thai was utterly fabulous. Foot massage was excellent. Swedish was good also. The staff look after you like VIP. You get ginger tea and sweet ginger whilst you wait for your treatment.

The breakfast buffet was good, full of choice and great great coffee!!!! Dumplings were yummy. Lots of fruits, variety of cuisines..a real buffet.

Really enjoyed my stay here!!! Its so central and stylish its definitely my recommendation. We even tried to book here on our last leg of trip but it was fully booked. Ace place!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sin-ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sin Ling,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.
We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates were able to meet your expectations. there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving our service.
We looking forward to welcome you at our Lajolie hotel in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    276
    83
    26
    18
See reviews for
96
351
55
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in executive room and it was a very pleasant stay. The room is spacious enough for two people. The only problem is there are ants in the toilet. Feedback to front desk to get housekeeping to get rid of the ants but seem like the ants had a nest in somewhere as I still sees the ants crawling in toilet. I guess it just my luck cause my friends room are clear from ants.

The front staffs were very friendly, assisted me in anyway they can. Would like to thanks the manager (didn't get his name but the gentleman dress like a manager at front desk) for arranging my tour and transport. Also appreciate Kim Ngam (if I remember correctly)for friendly and patience services. Others staffs were great too.


The hotel location is very convenient. Shops and restaurants are just walking
distance. Easy access to other part of the city. From airport to hotel is around 25 mins.


Overall had a very pleasant stay and it is value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time to address your concerns regarding your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location as well as service we offered. We appreciate your feedback and we have shared this with all of our associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests.
We have noted your comment regarding the housekeeping service. We will continue to address this through our going quality improvement programs.
Once again, thank you and we apologize and any inconvenience. When next trip your travel plans bring you back Ho Chi Minh city . we hope that once again you will stay with us.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at La Jolie. A small, friendly, city centre hotel which made us feel very welcome

- Great location
- Happy, pleasant staff
- Excellent Spa
- Happy to help with excursions

Overall, a very good experience that we would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAS_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Edinburg,
Thank you very much for your writing lovely review during your stay with us.
It is wonderful to find how much enjoyed the experience. Your kind comments have warmed and encouraged the hearts of all working at la jolie hotel.
Once again, Thank you very much for your recommending our Lajolie Hotel. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My 10 year old son and I stayed her for our last night in HMC and I wished we had planned two nights here. I think it is common in HMC to have rooms on the smaller side and this was true of La Jolie but staff were so accommodating and what we absolutely loved about this specific hotel was the Spa! It felt very new, luxurious and we loved our massages, the Jacuzzi, steam and dry saunas and we had manicure and pedicures. We priced other "spas" in the sounding areas before using the hotel's and found La Jolie's discount prices were the best! Other reviews say that there aren't many restaurants in the area but we found many good ones as well as coffee shops, (Starbucks one block away) atm and the lovely river walk near by. I actually like being away from the main hub of tourism and while this was still in walking distance of the main shopping areas you felt like you were in a more relaxed area of district 1. Thank you La Jolie!

Room Tip: Ask for a strong AC if you prefer as some rooms do not have direct windows to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantanasWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback.
We are grateful for your nice comments on our hotel spa and staff. We continuously strive to improve our services to provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to your next stay with us. Please do let us know if you need anything futher.
Best wishes,
Ann
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

La Jolie hotel is in the heart of Saigon this modern hotel has fully satisfied us. A room rather small, but well designed and beautifully furnished, especially with a beautiful view of the Saigon River from the 8th floor. Courteous staffs and very friendly. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice, good quality a dining room. The spa is also good with massage, I was lucky that the price was as of 50% off during our stay for full body massage, so I was benefited from it, very prefessional and reach to satisfaction.
I would recommend to friends and colleges, no doubt

Room Tip: Suite junior
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kim & andre,
Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your great review.
We are delight to hear you enjoyed your experience with us & your kinds words about food, courteous staff and our Spa.
Once again thank you very much for your recommending. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel soon.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

In the heart of Saigon this modern hotel has fully satisfied us. A room rather small, but well designed and beautifully furnished, especially with a beautiful view of the Saigon River from the 6th floor. Courteous staff. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice, good quality a dining room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RomaAnglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear RomaAnglight,
Thank you very much for your posting your gracious review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and eppreciate your kind words about decor, rooms, food & service.
We look forward to your next stay with us. If there is any way we can be of futher assistance please donot hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've had three stays here in the past year, two of which were extended. It is an ideal hotel, not too large not too small, quiet, and the staff go out of their way to be helpful to foreigners. Most speak some English. I found it very good for business travel-- WiFi, etc., all up to par, and an excellent breakfast bar with European as well as Asian fare. Will return again whenever I am back in HCMC.

Room Tip: I had a small room on the river side, with a view separated from the room by a hallway, but still in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear David,
Thank you very much for staying with us & providing us with your great feedback.
We are very pleased to know that you found our hotel is good for business travel. We are grateful for your nice comments on our hotel view, buffet breakfast and our service.
We continuously strive to improve service to provide the best guest experience possible .
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

Property: Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Address: 4DThi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly La Jolie Hotel & Spa)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is reflected in every guestroom. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa are designed for escape and relaxation. Guests will be impressed by the grand view of the Saigon River. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is designed to suit to both business and leisure purposes. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is located right downtown of Ho Chi Minh City. It's close to the famous streets including Dong Khoi - Le Loi - Nguyen Hue - Le Thanh Ton where modern meets classic, West meets East. The area offers not only the experience of luxury shopping, romantic restaurants & bars but also many historical buildings and traditional Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolie Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
La Jolie Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing