We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sushi Bar 3

The Sushi Bar 3
Ranked #1,634 of 3,106 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Goodness me, what a surprise to the standard of Japanese food served at these chain of Sushi Bar Restaurants. I visited 3 of them in HCMC and all of them were just fabulous! Very clean, very fresh and service was prompt and friendly. Was right up their on the top of my places to eat and my colleagues and friends also regularly put their hand up when choosing a place to eat. You can choose to sit at a table for at the Sushi Bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I ate here twice. The food is fresh but not as fresh as possible. I would say that this is a good sushi place, pretty much like what to expect from a fast food place: it can deliver, but you there are many better options I suppose.

Helpful?
Thank AANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stumbled across this place, just in the street around the corner from where we were staying (Somerset apartments).
We were impressed that the quality of food and service easily was the best for Japanese restaurants that we have experienced outside of Japan. Currently live in Singapore where the quality of sushi restaurants and service ranges from poor to only fair.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabsy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Stumbled across the Sushi bar while looking for another restuarant and glad we did. A nice retreat from the craziness of Ho chi Minh city sitting at the counter watching the chefs at work was nice. Fresh fish and vegies and an abundance of staff only downside was a bit pricey but happy to go back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conjolaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Sushi Bar - Great Food and Rocking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you love Sushi then the Sushi Bar 1 in Saigon will be where you want to go. They have a very wide menu for sushi, sushimi and such. Also have a wide selection of Japanese lager to throw down when you are enjoying your sushi. The restaurant in 2 Le Thanh Ton St is always packed so if you do not make a reservation then you might be waiting for a while. They have two styles of seating the typical japanese floor style and also regular table style seating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Britmaveric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sushi Bar 3 also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Sushi Bar 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing