We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEST Inner-Couintry Tour Company to Choose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Tours

Ann Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We specialize in custom tours throughout east Asia including Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, Nepal, India and China. Our services include touring, internal air tickets, visas and other travel related services. We look forward to helping you plan your next memorable vacation.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
257 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“BEST Inner-Couintry Tour Company to Choose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My friend and I just spent 18 days in Viet Nam and Cambodia that Ann Tours arranged from start to end. We loved EVERY single bit of it - did not have one complaint - and were touched by the things they set-up that took our needs and time into consideration. I more than recommend this company to anyone who wants to visit this part of the world. We loved the hotels, sights, our guides and drivers, meals, transport, side trips, etc. A 12 out of 10.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Globaljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Tours_Travel, Owner at Ann Tours, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks Globaljoan for taking time to give us your review on Trip Advisor. To know you enjoyed the services of our guides and staff is what makes this profession so rewarding.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our part of the world. Wishing you and yours a happy holidays!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bangkok/Hanoi/Saigon/Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our tour guides were Pen in Bangkok, Tong in Hanoi, Chao in Saigon, and Chantou in Siem Reap. All were excellent and well informed - some were better than others of course but all in all, was a great trip. All tour guides picked us up at the airport and dropped us off after 3 days in each destination. Pen in Bangkok really went out of his way for us. He bought us locally made snacks that he thought we would like which we thought was really very thoughtful. He even helped us look for a good spa after one of our tours even though he had already spent 10 hours with us. Chao in Saigon helped us look for a heating pad since my back was killing me, we were unsuccessful in finding one but he really did his research and took us to a place that he thought would have it. Chantou in Siem Reap was fun and very informative. You can tell he really is very proud of his job and his country. Tony of Ann Tours even included an exclusive Siem Reap Bayon tour guide that took us behind the scenes of the repair work they were doing. If we could call Tony for an"around the world" tour, we would. We had an excellent time and every dollar was worth it.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jena1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Tours_Travel, Owner at Ann Tours, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks Jena1272 for taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm glad both of you enjoyed the overall trip through S.E Asia. I'll pass on your praises to our guides and staff.

Looking forward to planning another great trip "Around East Asia" in the near future. We cover Nepal, India, Myanmar, Bhutan, Malaysia, Indonesia, and China ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great trip to SouthEast Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We just returned from a one-month trip to southeast Asia focusing, mostly, on Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia. Ann Tours was fantastic. They arrangd the tour beautifully and when we had an issue with one guide, they replaced her immediately. The trip was planned with a great eye for detail and included out-of-the-way places in addition to the standard sites. I could not recommend this company more highly. Ken Stern

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank khstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Tours_Travel, Owner at Ann Tours, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hi Ken,

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the flexibility of our trip. Looking forward to planning another great trip for you in the near future.

Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour of Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I would like to thank all at Ann Tours for the fabulous experience they ensured we had whilst in Vietnam. Our son who is in a wheelchair was accommodated fully, with both the driver and guide assisting to no end with both ensuring our son experienced everything and was able to join in on everything. We had lots of laughs and some really memorable times. Both spoke very good English and were very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited. The stops were always at very clean venues with great catering. Thank you also to Tony who responded to every email promptly answering all our questions and catering to all our needs. We would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who wants a great time with great people. Very memorable.

Tania and family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Tours_Travel, Owner at Ann Tours, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hi Tania and family. Thank you for taking the time to send your review on Trip Adviser. We it was a great pleasure for us to be able to show your family and especially your son our beautiful country. We hope we will have an opportunity in the near future to show you other parts of east Asia.

Wishing you and your family a Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great City Tour of Ho Chi Mihn City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Went With Ann Tours based upon excellent feedback from Trip Advisor -- happy to say the feedback is accurate. Scheduled tour with Tony via e-mail. He responded quickly and provided all the relevant information (the tour, guide name, telephone numbers, opportunities to vary, etc,). After paying my deposit, I had to shift a day due to illness. As they already had my money they could have simply said no -- but they immdiately changed the date with no fuss or problem.

As for the tour, while Ho Chi Mihn City lacks some of the charm of Hanoi, Mr. Vu had a great program -- we hit all the important sites and he shared his knowledge of the important history behind them. While the tour was very organized, they were always flexible and able to accomodate my specific requests.

If you want a private guided tour that is both organized and flexbile, these guys fit the bill.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyerLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Tours_Travel, General Manager at Ann Tours, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Flylawyer,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you got to enjoy our service in Ho Chi Minh City. We hope next time you have more time we will have an opportunity to show you the rest of Vietnam and S.E Asia.

Best regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ann Tours also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ann Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing