We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, western style coffe place with western prices”

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Restaurant details
hcmc
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, western style coffe place with western prices”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you like coffe drinks with ice or frappchinos so to speak then this is your place! Also has a nice breakfast and lunch menu with usually decent service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    46
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tea time”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

There are many of these shops around Saigon seving great tea and inexpensive food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimmyTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“For 'Western" coffee, the best place in Vietnam”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Each day in Saigon I visit some new street food vendor or hidden little restaurant gem of authentic Vietnamese cooking so I can share my favorites on www.eatingsaigon.com Then, I head to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (often at Kumho Plaza, but sometimes their other Saigon locations) to relax in air-conditioned comfort, log on to their excellent wifi and post my blog! All while enjoying the #1 "western" coffee (cappucino w/ low fat milk) available in Vietnam. And, yes, the expresso biscotti is amazing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hemzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good coffee, great biscotti, and light meals”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Label says it all. The place is a nice haven of good coffee and wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Earth-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best 'Starbucks'-like in Saigon”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Coffee Beans feel like Starbucks... their drinks are similar (except the chai) and I always enjoy taking a break in a Coffee Bean. My favorite is the one located on Le Thanh Ton in District 1 (sit up on the 2nd floor!)... but the one near the Central Post Office and Notre Dame Cathedral is nice too.

Helpful?
Thank Stacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing