We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Everything Hotel”
Review of Nhat Ha3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nhat Ha3
Ranked #116 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Handy to Everything Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were upgraded to a larger room when we checked in, because our original room had air-conditioning problems. Upgraded alright!! Massive! Very impressive. 6th Floor, with great views too. Be careful here; the hot water is solar powered and it takes 3 or 4 minutes with the hot water tap on to actually get any hot water. I thought there was a problem with the hot water system too, as well as the air-conditioning. Maintenance guy came to our room and showed us how to actually get hot water. Must have wasted hundreds of litres in the process each time we used the shower or basin. The breakfast was not too bad; the pho was magic! Why is it in Vietnamese hotels they ALWAYS serve bacon, stir-fries, sausages, etc., that is barely warm, let alone appetising. Kept away from the "hot food" after the 1st breakfast and stuck with the pho, fruit and made my own salad rolls. Just love those Vietnamese bread rolls!! Saw a Japanese guy drop the cheese knife onto the floor. Lady staffer picked it up and placed it back in the cheese! I went and retrieved said knife and cheese and handed them both to her. She brought out 'clean' cheese knife soon afterwards. The internet reception was extremely poor. 3 computers and always trouble with at least 2 of them as well. Very ordinary. The staff kept leaving Complimentary Vouchers for us too. (I did enjoy my FREE Saigon Greens). This hotel is handy to every thing, plenty of fine restaurants nearby, plenty of #1 buses (to the Ben Than Markets or China Town) 5 minutes walk away. One thing that really stood out around this area was the array of prestige German cars. BMW, Mercedes, Porsche, Audi almost everywhere. Also spotted (and photographed) an Aston Martin DB9. All up, this hotel is not too bad at all. Would certainly stay here again. (Just get the Internet sorted out though). That was our 3rd trip to Vietnam, but certainly not our last.

Room Tip: What can I add? Massive room, 6th Floor, with great views. Just watch the hot water. Solar powered a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesT782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    76
    27
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
42
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at the Nhat Ha 3 hotel on our recent trip to Ho Chi Minh city, the hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the city, very friendly and helpful staff, our family room was very spacious with great views of the city. Breakfast was the buffet variety with a good choice of both hot and cold food. A must visit is the rooftop bar with some great views of the city Just one tip we emailed hotel to ask about a being picked up from the bus station as we were arriving on a bus from Cambodia and they told us it would be $30 which is very expensive as the journey is less than a mile and cost us £2 in a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Still quiet new - rooms are decent size and beds are firm. The morning buffet has been upgraded in last 6 months and is 4 star standard. Well located near restaurants, bars, shops etc. This stay we had the room facing the back - no view but surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macrosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It was by far the best hotel of our five hotel, four city tour in Thailand, Vietnam, and Malaysia. The room was newly furnished or refurbished and spotlessly clean every single day. The hotel is conveniently located within a five to fifteen minute walk from the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Opera house, the City Hall, the Re-unification Palace, Saigon Square ( 1 and 2), and the Ben Thanh Market. We walked everywhere and only had to take a cab to get to and from the airport. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Lots of shopping. Relatively safe area.

This hotel "made" my trip! One of the highlights were the fantastic breakfasts that were included with the room rate. They make their famous Vietnamese Pho per order for you at breakfast. They also had the best French croissants, breads, and cookies. There was fresh juice from a juicer, fresh rice rolls made to order. We have had many buffet breakfasts at larger hotels with a larger, more impressive spread, but we enjoyed this one the most because of the quality and personal service. The staff of this hotel were very friendly and genuinely made us feel like valued guests the whole time we were there. We found a good rate on the Internet and for the value, I don't think you can do better. If we ever go back to Ho Chi Minh City, we would definitely stay again. The beds and quality of the linens were very good as well.

If I had any criticisms for future improvement, I would have to say that the bathtub was very slippery, and the wavy bumps on the bottom didn't help. They need rubber bath mats. The front desk clerks need to be trained as concierges, ( or hire a concierge). We asked for walking directions to a popular spa nearby and they sent us on a wild goose chase 20 minute walk in the wrong direction only to find that this place was diagonally across the street from them...on the same block!!! This was after they looked it up on "google". But, I attribute this problem to a general lack of maturity in customer service. Vietnam just hasn't reached a certain level of sophistication yet in the tourism industry. We experienced this at restaurants as well. It's not for lack of trying. They are very nice, and polite always, and your requests are always greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sndra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I got the VIP room on the 10th floor with fantastic view of nearby attractions such as vincom center and nguyen hue street.

Pro's:

* Clean & new room
* Friendly staff
* Walking distance to attractions
* Good breakfast
* Good house cleaning

Con's:

* You can hear the music bass from the club/bar above at night if you're on the upper levels
* You can hear the annoying guy riding around on his bicycle at midnight selling "banh do"

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdragon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed at the Nhat Ha 3 for one night at the urging of a friend who lives in HCMC. The location is outstanding as it's close to some popular haunts in Saigon and you can walk with relative security. Staff was good and quite attentive. For the price I'm not sure you can find a better hotel in HCMC.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grantman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed there for more than a week total. Location is great with many restaurants nearby.
Check-in was fast. Once I got into my room, the power supply "tripped" after I plug in my mobile charger. Fortunately, the maintenance personnel attended to the issue fast.

Besides above incident, room was clean, breakfast is reasonable.

In summary, recommended....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city has better view. And upper floor is recommended, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chee_Seong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Paragon Saigon Hotel
#62 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#142 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#111 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#25 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#127 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#82 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Ha3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Ha3

Property: Nhat Ha3
Address: 12-14-16 Cao Ba Quat | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 12345678, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nhat Ha3 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We commit to 120 luxury accomodations with all the comforts of home with: Air - conditioning, bathtub, cable TV, LCD TV, coffee / tea, internet access, wifi, mini bar, safety box, hair - dryer, shower, etc and 01 meeting-event room with 80 sqm and 50 seats, is suitable for holding conferences or the company gatherings. Our all the amenities and services you would expect from a hotel 3 start in hcmc. We have a coffee lounge where Afternoon Tea is served complimentary every Sunday. Tea or coffee coupon is also available at rooms for you to use any time. Our motto is "Feel like Home" - With modern equipment system, complete service system, professional service style together with friendly hotel staff and reasonable prices, we undertake to bring you satisfaction during your time in Nhat Ha 3 Hotel - is a best hotel in Ho Chi Minh. Hotel 3 Star in HCMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhat Ha3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing