We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location of Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were supposed to stay 1 night only, ended up staying 4, with a trip in the delta mekong in the middle.
The first two nights were great. The hotel is in a great location, in a pocket street off Le Loi boulevard, near all the attractions.

We had a standard room on the 4th floor. While tiny, the rooms are really comfy and clean. We were proposed to change to a deluxe but decided to stay in our room with a tiny little window.

The breakfast is very good, the staff is really friendly and caring.
We came back from the Mekong Delta because I fell sick. I just wanted to get back to the cosiness of our room. I was happy I was able to rest and get better in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Your comment us as: Great hotel in a great location of Saigon” is the real reflection of our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel with the most comfy bed and central & convenient location in this bustling city as we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Little SG in the end of Feb, found this hotel exterior was small but the room was large. Greatly equipped room accompanying with wooden floor, Mr Manager who spoke fluent in English that helped private car for us to Cu Chi, floating village and local garden. At night, it was so busy and amazing on streets nearby but once we accessed our room, it was definitely quiet. On the final day, manager helped us private car to the airport($15) for one day. it was really worthy for value.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicChoutaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Yes, you are definitely right. We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences and we believe that other travelers would find our reviews as the valuable & helpful advices for those who look for the centralized location where they can access to all key tourist attraction of Saigon by foot and a good night's rest.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

While the entrance down a small alley might be a little off putting on first glance, the friendly service, room cleanliness and great location make this hotel great value for money (and you realise the alleyway just adds character!). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Double beds only so suitable for couples rather than families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Yes, you are definitely right while the entrance down a small alley at 36 Bis Le Loi Boulevard might be a little off putting on first glance, but the friendly service, room cleanliness and great location make this hotel great value for money .

We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We got our room via Booking.com. Deluxe room was brilliant, great decoration accompanying with big window. Mr John La and his team work perfectly and professionally. He helped us shuttle service and great city trip with excellent value. Also, hotel location was exceptionally perfect in area of foreigners. Just a thrown stone, we could see the Church, BenThanh Market and shopping centers. Great hotel to stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room worth for value and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimtiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT reviews us as: “ “Cozy room, friendly staffs, closed to Market and Church” and your completely enjoyed stay with us in both hardware & software drove us a big spirit in the belief that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Little Hoi An Boutique and loved it. Little Saigon's room was very tiny....but found a humungous cockroach in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was ok...not great. What I didn't like was being charged $23.00 for an airport pickup.

Bottom line...great location, great staff...everything else was mediocre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our Little hotel chain in both Hoian & Saigon for your recent stay and we are pleased to know that you appreciated our GREAT location, friendly & attentive staff and most comfortable bed.

Little Saigon is just a "little" boutique one located in the hub of this bustling city offering most comfortable bed & continental breakfast and optional tours at a very affordable prices, meanwhile, our Big Brother - Little Hoian boutique hotel & Spa is the full services hotel & spa with outdoor pool, gym, massage & beauty salon, 2 bars and restaurant and of course the price is also different.

For the Airport pick up, normally the charge is at US$ 18 net with the 7 seater Innova Car before mid-night, and the surcharge of US$ 5 more for any pick up after midnight time as we have to provide meal for our driver.

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the future time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Frirst trip to Vietnam and HochiMinh city, first time staying in this hotel thru the good reviews from Tripadvisor, and I must say that this hotel has left me a good lasting impression, a great headstart to consider staying in a boutique hotel in the future.


It's packed with amenities of a big hotel, toiletries towels and all included, what's more there's free wi-fi, and great friendly staff! Breakfast is provided too, simple but delicious with egg station and hot coffee & tea. If you're looking for something budget and acceptable, best of all homely, this hotel would be the one. Upon reaching the hotel, we were immediately served with cold drinks, and went ahead with providing us a map of the city, going a further mile to highlight (literally) the route to the places of attractions, and making notes on our maps on other places to visit that were not listed.

All the staff were friendly and approachable, and gave us honest information best to their knowledge. They would even run after us out of the hotel just as to give us gentle reminders to take note of our belongings. The charges for extra services were also honest, we had actually booked a taxi transfer with them prior to the visit, but as the taxi was late, we went ahead to take a taxi on our own. The hotel had in fact offered a cheaper rate than the taxi we called. Also, we had ordered an extra plate of noodles for breakfast, which was kindly waived off when we check out. Went with my girl friend and her parents, and we all gave the thumbs up for it. Overall, a good and cheap hotel with great service in the hub of Saigon.

 

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasmiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT reviews us as: “ The recommended hotel in this bustling city” and your completely enjoyed stay with us drove us a big spirit in the belief that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This was my first visit to Saigon. The Little Saigon Boutique Hotel was located in the center of District 1 and was walking distance to all the great sites and restaurants. I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room had all amenities and the bed was so comfortable. I sleep like a baby. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. This is the best deal in Saigon.

Room Tip: For a window room select the deluxe or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikevenicebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for selecting our "little" one in this bustling city as your home away from home and we are pleased to learn that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and consider us as: “ Best deal in Saigon". And we believe that other travelers would find your experiences as the worthy & helpful advise while considering the appropriate accommodation in Saigon.

We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and that is what we would like to run this hotel.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#22 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#35 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#57 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon - Le Loi Boulevard, next to the TAKA shopping plaza and within easy walking distance to the key attractions of Saigon: Ben Thanh market, the Opera House ect... The little Saigon hotel with 18 elegantly designed rooms with modern facilities and amenities offers guests a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is also ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheap & cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing