We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$162
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$133
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$208
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$164
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$51
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sherwood Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$195
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
866
733
184
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
733
184
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolben thanh marketsilver suitegreat locationfree afternoon teastreet food markethigh teano windowtour desknight marketegg stationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomwar remnants museumcentral locationmain marketreunification palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The hotel is very near to the colourful Ben Thanh Market and other highlights.. Everybody in the staff and in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, have good beds. NB some are very small and do not have windows. We were so lucky to have a quiet room at the backside, Restaurant: very good quality, not so much choice. Good breakfast. There is a very small pool on the roof.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor-room at the backside of the hotel .
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mix30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Mix30,

Thank you for sharing the experience after your current stay at our Hotel.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities and found our staff friendly and helpful.

It is also good to know that you like the quiet room as well as quality of the breakfast.

We appreciate your good feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa in Saigon should be best described as an excellent boutique hotel. At first I had difficultly assessing its overall aura. As we first approached hotel we noticed the high level of activity in the neighborhood. This is attributed to its location one block from the rear entrance of the Ben Thanh Market. Previously we spent time at both The Grand & Rex Hotels. The hub of activity in District 1 has now shifted to the area around the market. The location for all activities is excellent. It’s a good jumping off place while in Saigon. This Hotel really lives up to its reputation & glowing reviews. Everything you expect from an elite Boutique hotel is evident from the moment you hit the front desk. It is modern, well-decorated, and absolutely immaculate. Its staff led by the ever present & very personable front desk operations manager that transcends to smiling, energetic, and always helpful staffing individuals. A brief history of this hotel should be injected at this point. The hotel is a little over a year old. The Silverland Group contracted to manage this facility two months after it was built. As I was informed, the people of Vietnam own the land, the builder or developer contracts with the state to build the physical structure. Only one hotel in Saigon both built & manages its facility. This in part explains the few downsides to this facility. The fitness facility is small and needs to be relocated. Most likely the seventh floor putting green area if the local peoples committee will approve it. The pool area needs more lounge chairs. Again a limitation unfortunately was brought on by the original design plans. The elimination of the roof top fitness area would easily facilitate more seating. Though the affinity pool is not large if provides a splendid panorama of the Saigon skyline.
We opted for the suite that has windows facing the street. The room could not have been better. The bedding and pillows are excellent. There was a desktop Dell computer with internet access available. Our bath room contained a large pie shaped shower, whirlpool, steam bath with three different shower heads. We liked the location of the large closet & digital safe. You should be aware that some interior rooms do not have windows.
The Spa facility should not be dismissed. Two foot massages, a facial for the spousal unit and a full 90 massage was both enjoyable & relaxing.
My wife & I recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window. Also an upgrade to a suite is advisable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank genee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Genee333,

Thank you very much for sharing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you are impressed by the hotel interior and service at Front desk, especially the welcoming atmosphere when entering the hotel.

Besides, it is great that our small but well organized facilities have met your expectation.

We very much appreciate your kind words and I am sure, it you have a chance to return Saigon, we will more than welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

As this was our first visit to Vietnam and a 10 night stay at this hotel, we were a bit unsure, what to expect,we booked a taxi pick up from the airport, via the hotel,but had a problem at passport control and a 2 and half hour wait,phoned the hotel to explain, and they said don't worry we will wait for you now.thats what i call service and my first impression of the hotel service.
After reading all the reviews on trip advisor, how can you add to all the good reviews about this hotel they are correct,as for the complaints you can't please everybody,all the time
On our 1st morning we were greeted by the general manager Binh and was asked if he could help in any way,any problems please contact him, also we were met at breakfast by Man the front office manager who was also very informative,as are all the staff nothing was a problem to them.
My overall comment if you stayed in a large hotel you would be a number,but in this hotel it is the personal touch that counts Binh keep up the good work. as for the staff i don't want to mention any particular member as all the staff are equal and a credit to you and your company,even now back home we are still in touch with some members of staff whom we befriended and keep in touch by email its great to have new friends on the other side of the world
Thanks once again Binh hope to see you soon.

John & Margaret

Room Tip: request a high room if possible due to street traffic at low level
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy to meet you and your wife personally and have a chance to talk and make sure you are comfortable at all time. I am sure the hotel team were very honor to provide you professional service. Thus, I promise that I will pass on your feedback to serve as an encouragement.

It is quite pity that you had encountered such an unexpected experience at the first impression on check in at the immigration. However, I am glad that you overcome the situation with some times consumed and reached the hotel safely.

We are happy to keep in touch and please do let us know if you return Saigon, we are glad to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is located just one street from the Ben Thanh Market, and within walking distance to major sights. Grand entrance with an elegant and modern look. The rooms are nice, modern and clean but not very large. Enough space for two people, and you spend most of your time outside the hotel. Very nice pool on the top of the hotel, but only about 6 chairs, so be there early. Free internet is provided, also at the pool. All in all a very nice hotel and the location is very central.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear KNSV,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you overall satisfied with your stay.

If you have a chance to return Saigon, we are pleased to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This was our first trip to Vietnam and first stop was HCMC, we had no idea what to expect and booked this hotel after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor and I cannot differ from all the good reviews I read on this hotel.

We were greeted at the airport by the flashing Grand Silverland sign, which made our day, arrived at the hotel and were again greeted by their friendly staff who had our reservation ready to go, we were checked into our room and advised where all the facilities were, Putt Putt golf on Level 7 and the Pool on Level 10. Great little pool too just wish there were more space for deck chairs. We asked about the shopping also and were well advised on where to head to, Saigon Square is a must.

The rooms were spacious and very clean and we made sure to get a room with a window, no view of anything but at least a window for light. Air con was in perfect working condition, superb breakfast in the mornings and the hotel itself is well located and we walked everywhere.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel which has everything you need for a comfortable stay, friendly staff and located in a great area.

Room Tip: As per previous advise book a room with a window
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Mare0104,

It is our pleasure to be the first stop of your trip in Vietnam and Saigon. We are happy to know that you are treated in a professional manner from the airport, in-room check in to experience the pool.

I am also pleased to learn that during your stay, the room cleanliness and breakfast have as well met your expectation.

Again, we appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to the reader on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews