We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great attention to detail!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #25 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great attention to detail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have just returned from Saigon and were very impressed with the Hotel. It's location is perfect for the market, and the bell hops are very mindful of your safety, asking where you want to go and giving advice on everything to make sure you are safe.
The deputy manager Mr Nguyen Thai gave us his personal attention all the time that we stayed there and nothing was too much trouble.
I disagree with reviews saying that breakfast was not adequate. The choice was good and plentiful, there is no excuse to leave the table hungry, with all types of dishes provided.
Our first room was an executive one and was very spacious. When we returned we took a cheaper room with a window, and that also was big enough for our needs. The whole place is kept spotless and staff are around every step of the way.
The pool is tiny, but enough to have a dip. Shame it's not bigger especially if you want to take time out to relax, there are only 6 sunbeds!
In all, a wonderful stay with attention to detail on every front. I would go back again.

Room Tip: If you want space go for the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

It was so kind of you to give such a great compliment to our staff, especially Mr. Nguyen Thai. This is a critical point to make us different from others. We wish to offer an authentic hospitality with personal touch.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    649
    159
    29
    16
See reviews for
276
738
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I read the reviews and decided to stay for several nights at the Grand Silverland. I am definately in agreement that as far as locations go - this is a Great place to book. You are around the corner and a short walk to the market, and the evening time night market.
I had a great expereince with the staff of the hotel - and appreciate the hospitality that everyone provided the entire time I was there. This is just a note saying that such an exceptional care and customer service does get noticed - and it makes for a great experience!
I had one of the rooms that had a mock window - a window frame with a mirrow in it. I thought it was a very cool idea - and as little daylight time as spent in the room - was one of those things that hardly noticed. Very clean rooms. The beds were super soft and comfortable- and perfect after a full day walking all around Saigon. The WIFI in the hotel was great as well.
Lastly - make sure you do take a trip up to the pool for very uniique added expereince and a great view,

Room Tip: The interior rooms without a real window would be great if you are traveling in and dealing with jet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aieaairborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Aieaairborne,

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Silverland for your accommodation in Saigon trip recently.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great different experience. At Grand Silverland, we focus on treating guests with a warm and genuine hospitality.

We appreciate your kind words on the staff performance. For sure I will pass your comments to all to serve as an encouragement.

Again, thanks for a positive review and look forward to welcoming you back in another occasion.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 4 nights. We asked for an airport pick up late at night and they were very accommodating. The location is very central and next to a large market. The breakfast room with an omelette station was appreciated. Room was very clean. We would however recommend them changing the well used carpet in the lobby to marble or some other material. Otherwise a great hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaceyGreenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Lacey,

It is our pleasure to welcome you for a 4 night stay at Grand Silverland hotel & Spa.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location and experienced hotel services.

We also appreciate your feedback on the carpet which will be processed to change.

Thanks again for enjoying the great service and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location is absolutely ideal - probably couldn't ask for better - because of this the space it has is limited... I would question the 'hotel and spa' title but once you have become accustomed to the less than luxurious nature of the hotel then it is fine. The beds were comfy - the view we had was a brick wall!!!! but we didn't book the hotel to sit in the room. The bar is virtually none existent and the breakfast was not great - not very good options. On the whole though I would recommend it for a stay in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43-OTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear 43-OTR,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and had a good time. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast which will be looked into.

We thank you for your recommending our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
290 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Last month we stayed for only 1 night in Grand Silverland Hotel in HCMC, but we enjoyed our stay. We booked on the website of the hotel and asked for airport pickup and drop off too. This was punctual and fast. We had a room without window, but this was not a problem and had the great advantage that these rooms are at the backside of the hotel and so are very quiet. The room was clean and comfy with all you need! Breakfastbuffet is not outstanding, but with sufficient choice. The small pool on the roof is nice, but has only some sunloungers. There is no place for more. Hotel staff is very kindly and helpfull; The location of the hotel is superbe, next to the Ben Thanh Market so good for an evening stroll. You can walk to all the sights of District 1 and there are some resto's near the hotel.Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms without a window are at the backside of the hotel and so, they are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Grand Silverland is a typical tourist hotel. The lobby is busy and unimpressive and although the rooms seem to have been recently renovated they were small and dark. The original room they gave me was extremely small and had a musty odor but the staff was very accommodating and moved me to a higher room which was better, yet not great. Overall, the staff was friendly and very helpful with arranging my tours. Breakfast was included with the room which was very convenient. Good options which included local and western fare. Omelette and pho station were food, the rest of the food was definitely prepackaged. The view at night from the pool is pretty spectacular and the location is very convenient, right behind the Ben Tranh market and night markets!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juleszzznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We only stayed one night this year (we stayed at Silverland Hotel and Spa last year) and the location is fantastic. Only one street back behind the markets. Staff and accommodation was excellent and the massage was great. Breakfast was also excellent. Could not fault this property and would highly recommend. The pool was not that big but thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail beside it. Dale, Andy and Liz.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, Front Office Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Dale, Andy and Liz,

It is great to hear that you are coming back to stay at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

We do hope that you still see the warm welcome and staff maintained his happiness to serve professionally.

We are proud to be your choice of accommodation in Saigon and look forward to welcoming you back Saigon home next visit.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing