We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #30 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, central, walking distance to Palace, War museum, and Ben T markets. Staff very friendly and helpful, nice breakfast and cheap room service with nice quality food. The room was also very nice and clean, would definitely recommend this hotel if coming to HCMC.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickeyglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    680
    174
    30
    17
See reviews for
299
775
116
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a deluxe room with a window. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance to major attractions with the doormen more than willing to show you directions and mark it on a map! All the staff were helpful and professional. The rooftop pool provided much needed cooling down after a hot day walking the streets of the city. The breakfast was plentiful with many selections and fresh eggs cooked to your liking. Overall a value for money hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am leaving this hotel tomorrow to head to Nha Trang and I highly recommend Grand Silverland when staying in HCM. The staff have been amazing at check-in, room service, breakfast, tour bookings, pool service, doormen and porters. It is in the perfect location, walking distance to many major tourist attractions as well as the Benh Tiem Markets. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and it covers all cuisines. Our two rooms are immaculate- clean and fresh, great beds and spacious clean bathrooms. The pool is small, but It is suffice for a quick dip. I have been to HCM before and stayed in a more expensive hotels on the river, but I would recommend Grand Silverland above all and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book and executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choobsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this Hotel and stayed in an executive room. The room was a good size, very clean and serviced twice daily. The breakfast was good and changed daily but the biggest plus for me was the staff, exceptionally friendly and very helpful also it is very centrally located, walking distance to most city sights. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kiwiwants2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Entry into Ho Chi Minh City downtown areas is an eye-popping experience in wild motorbike/scooter traffic. Thankful that someone else is driving, the Grand Silverland Hotel is an oasis in the frantic urban center. With nicely outfitted and more modest-sized rooms, the views of the city were enthralling. A tiny infinity-style pool area on the rooftop, with too few lounging chairs, was usually crammed with visitors, trying to cool off and enjoy more city views. Free breakfast was straightforward, tasty and ample enough for the day’s sightseeing. The hotel was well-situated to walk to some excellent dinner restaurant options, if you dared to dash across a few intersections of crazy motorbike traffic.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with the city views are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

great service, room basic but we weren't in the room that much anyway, great location in the heart of everything but the stand out was the massage at the spa. was the best in ho chi minh city and nha trang! we were annoyed we couldn't go back and have another one!! didn't get the chance to use the pool or restaurant. the view wasn't as great as everyone says.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi5096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in deluxe room with windows level 6, rooms quite and very clean, very happy . Hotel is near market and is a 10 min walk down to main hotels like majestic and Rex. Area is a little more fun and authentic than down in that area. Close to sights like war museum, a 15 min walk up. Staff very helpful. Looked at cheaper windowless rooms and they are fine and very cheap. Have mirrors in fake windows! Roof top pool small and fits about 10 people on chairs around pool but it never seemed a problem. Great spot to cool off and read. Ho chi min is hot and noisy so roof top pool great. Gym only 1 tread mill and a weight station. Buffet breakfast great. Decor in foyer is like French gone wrong with a Vietnamese twist. Staff very helpful and speak English well. Tong the doorman was especially friendly and helpful . Would definitely go back. Prices appear to fluctuate so you should be able to get a bargain if you hold of a little.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#25 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing