We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumbs up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #25 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Grand Silverland Hotel for 3 nights. I found the whole experience just perfect. I opted for one of the cheaper suites which had no windows but it was perfectly fine. The rooms were immaculate and the turn down service at night was a lovely touch. The bell boys were great and helpful, making me feel like royalty. The staff in general could not do more to help ie organise tours, appointments in the spa, supply directions, arrange taxis. As I was travelling alone I felt so safe as soon as I walked though the doors of the hotel. Food was brilliant, the chef even came out with my steak to make sure it was cooked to the way I like it. Would defiantly re-visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha578476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    644
    158
    29
    16
See reviews for
274
734
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

booked this hotel on the net and had no idea of what to expect, however was pleasantly surprised at the location (right near the markets and great restaurants), really efficient ans helpful staff, with clean and "cool" rooms with refurbished bathrooms. beds are comfortable and big. even the rooms with a fake window (which we used as a day use room whilst waiting for our airport transfer) are good.

Room Tip: ask for an executive not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel it's self is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. The roof top pool is very small and was quite crowded, but the view over Saigon was great. The breakfast buffet served both Western and Vietnamese options and was very good. There is even a beautiful looking spa, but we didn't have time to visit there unfortunately. The main strength to this hotel though was the location, you couldn't ask for better. It is right in the heart of all of the major attractions, the Central Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, the War Remnants Museum, and the Presidential Palace. Walking distance to the opera house, and many shops, bars and restaurants. Ben Thanh market is only 2 blocks away, it closes at 6pm, and then a very good night market opens on the same streets at 7pm. You have to try the BBQ fish and seafood at one of the market stalls, it's amazing! I would definitely stay here again, couldn't ask for a better location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

One word....... AMAZING. Very family friendly. Travelled with my husband and 2 daughters aged 6 and 5. We all shared the one room, everyone was helpful and friendly. I can not fault the staff or the facilities. My daughters loved the pool on the roof and it was definitely great value for money. It was walking distance to most of the major attractions. My husband and I would love to thank the staff and we will certainly be seeing you again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2014 and can't recommend it more!

Great check in, helpful reception staff, lovely comfortable rooms, wonderfully varied breakfast are just some of the excellent things about this hotel but the best things for us were the brilliant location and the panoramic pool on the roof!

From this hotel we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in HCMC and hotel staff were able to give us a map when required! Loved being able to walk to the river, Bitexco and being so close to BenThahn market in the evenings.

If you looking for a reasonably priced 4star hotel in a good location then this is for you!


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarrajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have now stayed for about 4 times in this hotel during my travel to Saigon. I must say they offer extra ordinary service, the staff is well mannered. Excellent value of your money !

The location is itself IDEAL. Few step from Bến Thành market and with almost all attractions within a radius of 2 Kms. Perfect sleep quality, good choice of breakfast, both local and western. Perfect air conditioning, house keeping, excellent Internet. I must recommend for all first time travelers to Saigon !

Room Tip: Get room with window !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saif-ur-Rehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family (Mum Dad and 3 teenage daughters) stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of our two week Vietnam holiday. The hotel was cool, clean with good wifi. Our rooms did not have a window but it didn't really matter as we were out and about or at the pool. I guess if you were spending time resting you might like a room with a window. The pool was small but refreshing, with a few sunbeds. Amazing view at night overlooking the lights of HCMC. Buffet breakfast is extensive, omelettes and eggs made while you wait. The hotel staff were friendly. The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance to Notre Dame, the Post Office and the War Remnants museum. Best of all, in the street behind is the Ben Thanh market. The market is open all day with great food courts, and the night market opens at 7.00pm, try and get to dinner at the market, it's busy, vibrant and the food is amazing and cheap. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a windowless room but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing