We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine staff”
Review of Khoi 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khoi 2 Hotel
Ranked #11 of 875 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Genuine staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Always very helpful and friendly! The price of the rooms is cheap and very clean! Very happy with the service I received! Even when we moved on to another hotel, they were very helpful with any questions or concerns we had, and let us use the computers for free!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmartinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    86
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
146
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

When my boyfriend and I landed in Ho Chi Minh we went directly to the backpackers district to find a place to stay, unfortunately for us all the places we actually did research on were full.

We ended up being directed to the Hello Hotel by another hotel just a few places down the street.
When we arrived at Hello Hotel they informed us that they too were full but asked if they could help us find a place to stay.
The reception called two other hotels and then ended up personally walking us down the street to a family members hotel.

We ended up going back to Hello Hotel a week or two later when our travel plans changed.
This time they had a room for us at $24.00US. The room was clean, and a decent size.

They have made everything really easy for you, with the wifi password on the wall, and costs of the mini bar clearly posted.

After our stay at Hello Hotel we went back to use the computers, and they connected us to a well respected travel agent in the area.


Overall The staff are amazing, they can speak english, the hotel is clean, and it's a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great place to stay, the staff are helpful, breakfast is great, location is even better! The rooms are the cleanest I've encountered. If a window is important to you, make sure you request one and also its pretty hard to find so maybe ask them if they can help you out with that.

The receptionist will give you a map and let your know where to eat (cheap and tasty places on the backpacker street), she will also give you tips of how much taxis cost so you don't get ripped off. I would absolutely stay there again in a heartbeat, and overall there is plenty to keep you busy in Siagon.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anikad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Had some trouble originally finding this hotel. Taxi driver was no help and relied on locals to help. The best way to find it is via an alley on Cong Qunyh st. Room was smallish but not cramped, spotlessly clean and modernly designed. The advertised balcony was somewhat farcical being about 30cm in length but it did allow me a smoking area. It is located in the heart of District 1 backpacker area but is in the quieter section.The young lady working there is wonderful( i apologise for forgetting name). Excellent English and very helpful and friendly. For $22 per night it is outstanding value in Ho Chi Minh

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have just spent two nights at the Hello Hotel and it lived up to expectations. Very clean, modern and nothing was too much trouble, even coming home late was greeted by a lovely smiling front of house staff girl.highly recommend..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights, feeling comfortable and warm with the young lady staff who was so helpful to us and lovely. The breakfast was great and in big portion, the room is clean and comfy, with free wifi. The hotel is in a good location, we used to walk to The Sinh Tourist Agency and Benh Tanh Market. There is a lovely little cafe selling nice and cheap food, 'hue', nearby. we got convenient airport transfer service too, booked by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and wished we'd have found the place sooner.

Very modern and finished to a really high standard with large, clean rooms with great aircon, modern TV and free wifi.

The excellent service and fantastic breakfast are a bonus too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfromblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#32 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#82 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 875 in Ho Chi Minh City
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
#2 of 875 in Ho Chi Minh City
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khoi 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khoi 2 Hotel

Property: Khoi 2 Hotel
Address: 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Khoi 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of well furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi, Hello Hotel is located in Ho Chi Minh City’s backpacker area of District 1. The hotel has a rooftop terrace and a dining area for guests.Situated right behind Nguyen Thai Binh Market, Hello hotel is a 10-minute drive from local attractions including Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica and the Saigon Opera House. Tan Son Nhat Airport is a 20-minute drive away.Each air-conditioned room has a private bathroom with hot shower. A flat-screen TV with cable channels, electric kettle and refrigerator is included in the rooms.The terrace on the hotel’s rooftop offers guests a place to relax. There is also the computer at the reception area. Free public parking is available.Have a Western or Vietnamese breakfast at Hello Hotel’s dining area. Meals can also be served in rooms upon request. There are nearby restaurants within 100 metres of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khoi 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing