We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of Khoi 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khoi 2 Hotel
Ranked #13 of 944 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2nights and was very happy with it. My partner and I were already aware of its simplicity after doing research on tripadvisor, so didnt expect a 5star hotel. Clean and modern room/furnitures, good location (near bars and restaurants) but also quiet enough for a good night sleep. Girl at the reception was also very friendly and helpful. If you are not sure about getting a room with or without window, id say save a couple dollars because you wont open the curtains anyway.

Room Tip: There is no lift, but it wasnt an issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bab_S0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, used a shuttle from the Ho Chi Mihn offered by a hotel for the price of 14$. The hotel is located near the central backpackers' district although is surrounded by other houses and therefore is very quite. Breakfast (several variations of omlete, fried eggs or sandwich with a drink) was included into a price - 20$ for double room with separated bathroom per night. Room was freshly renovated, clean although not very big and with no wardrobe. Good free wi-if was available in a room. You can also book different 1-2-3 days tours through the reception.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Olga887766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Hello Hotel for 4 nights and were very impressed with this small hotel. It is the cleanest budget hotel we've stayed at in Asia and had nice new looking linens and flat screen tvs. Just some nice upgraded touches. We chose to stay in one of their small rooms with no window to save a few dollars, but we were perfectly content here and had enough space for the 2 of us.

It was in a small back alley which made it feel very safe and kept the noise and traffic down. This hotel is definitely not for those interested in the party scene, a strict noise ordinance is kept after 10pm and most of the guests are early risers. The hotel also helped set up a tour of the Mekong Delta through TNK Travel which was a really great trip and great company to go through. Would highly recommend this place for anyone traveling through Saigon!

Room Tip: Rooms with no window are small but comfortable. There's no elevator and a small spiral staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Super small hotel right in the centre of things in the city. I agree the hotel is slightly hard to find but the transfer with personal pick up is well worth $15.

Very clean hotel with modern furnishings. High standard throughout. The only criticism is the small spiral staircase with a heavy case because we were on a high floor without a lift. However, the second stay staff moved ours cases for us so am sure if you ask they will help. The breakfast is good, and nice to be served although it may be possible to have to share a table with other guests in busy periods.

The highlights of this hotel is central location with exceptional staff and friendly feel. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked again at the end of our holiday before returning to the UK. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The two women that work at reception in this hotel are really lovely. They really care about making the hotel feel homely and well decorated. We had an issue when we arrived as it turned out we had only booked in for one person when in fact there were two of us, but they amended that straight away and only charged us the $2 extra dollars a night it would cost to have 2 people staying in one room, when they could've charged us more seeing as it was our mistake. The rooms are modern, clean and bright. Our room was up several flights of stairs, which could be a problem if you have a lot of luggage as there's no lift, but we were travelling light so it wasn't a problem for us. The fact that the hotel is down an alleyway wasn't as difficult or out of the way as we expected. In fact it's quite the opposite. One path leads you to the main road Pham gu Lao, and the other takes you to the main tourist street. Also once you've walked that small way through the market (I'm talking a matter of feet) you will notice straight away a large sign above the alleyway entrance with the hotels name on it, and after that you simply have to carry on walking straight down it until you come across the hotel on the left. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We were starting a tour in HCMC but the hotel it was starting in was above our budget (3 star) so decided to stay here for 2 nights before tour. Absolutely loved this hotel. I have been travelling for 4 months and I think the rooms and bathroom were the cleanest I have seen, credit to the cleaners! The staff were very helpful and couldn't have done more for us. There is no lift in the hotel but a staff member carried my bag for me and politely refused to take a tip from me. The lady who was there when we checked in (the afternoon of the 7th Nov) took out a map and showed us where everything is and also advised us on where to eat, as this was our first time in HCMC this was very much appreciated! Located very near the backpacker district, however it is up an alleyway but it was always well lit and we never felt unsafe. Currently in our new 3 star hotel where the room is half the size and twice the price! Thanks for a great stay to all at Hello Hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it.
We had 2 different rooms one with a small window and one with a huge window. That doesn't matter to us as we only sleep there but to others it can be important. Rooms are very clean,big and beds are comfy!

Breakfast is yummy and we loved their coffee.

The staff are just awesome, always helpful and friendly and as mentioned no tours etc are pushed onto you.

Hotel I thought was easy to find, it is off a side street which is good as its quiet but its very close to the main streets.

A must!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 944 in Ho Chi Minh City
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#4 of 944 in Ho Chi Minh City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khoi 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khoi 2 Hotel

Address: 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £14 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khoi 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of well furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi, Hello Hotel is located in Ho Chi Minh City’s backpacker area of District 1. The hotel has a rooftop terrace and a dining area for guests.Situated right behind Nguyen Thai Binh Market, Hello hotel is a 10-minute drive from local attractions including Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica and the Saigon Opera House. Tan Son Nhat Airport is a 20-minute drive away.Each air-conditioned room has a private bathroom with hot shower. A flat-screen TV with cable channels, electric kettle and refrigerator is included in the rooms.The terrace on the hotel’s rooftop offers guests a place to relax. There is also the computer at the reception area. Free public parking is available.Have a Western or Vietnamese breakfast at Hello Hotel’s dining area. Meals can also be served in rooms upon request. There are nearby restaurants within 100 metres of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khoi 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing