We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khoi 2 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$191
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$151
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$103
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$196
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$172
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$127
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
179
90
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
90
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackpacker areahotel is locatedair conno liftsmall alleylane wayplace to stayno windowbudget optionsister hotelmekong delta tourfriendly hotelquiet at nightlocal marketlate at nightbreakfast was includedtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights whilst in saigon. the hotel is down a back alley, which we had no problem finding, in the heart of the backpackers ghetto. it is within walking distance to the city centre. the staff were very accommodating and helpful in arranging trips for us on our limited timescale, they really did go above and beyond the call of duty. the room was nice and clean and we would definately recommend this as a budget friendly option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffMumplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Was really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean, the location was perfect, the staff were really friendly, the wifi worked seamlessly and what I paid was excellent value. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel itself is very difficult to find as it is down an alleyway behind a market however the owner of the hotel emailed me beforehand giving extremely helpful directions. DON'T follow the directions on Trip Advisor as we started to as they are totally wrong and sent us in the wrong direction. The hotel itself is basic. The rooms are quite small with no windows but are clean and fresh towels are provided daily. The bed is comfy but the air con is quite loud so difficult to sleep with it on but too stuffy to sleep with it off. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on next door and the floor above you! Breakfast is free though and it was very tasty with several options available. The staff were very helpful however weren't very friendly. I think the main receptionist smiled about once. A trip to the Cu Chi tunnels was arranged though and an airport transfer for $10 however I would suggest arranging the tunnel tour elsewhere as there were loads of us on the tour so you didn't always get close enough to hear all of the information. The location is brilliant though. It is right in the heart of District 1, about a minute walk from Bui Vien and 10 minutes from Ben Thanh Market. The price isn't exactly dear however I would suggest you could pay the same price and at least have a window to open and get some fresh air.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dudette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien D, Manager at Khoi 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear my guests,

Thank you so much for your comment about Hello Hotel, we really hope to have an another chance to serve you at our hotel in the next trip.

Thanks and have a nice day!

Hien Duong Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend was unfortunately quite sick when we arrived in Saigon, and the check in at Hello Hotel isn't until 2:30, which is quite late if you arrive on the morning train and need to lie down. After some pleading, they allowed us into a room that wasn't cleaned yet, which we were thankful for.

The rooms are standard, small, but very clean. No window means no natural light, but the beds and pillows are quite comfortable. The mini fridge is well stocked, and the shower is nice and hot. Free breakfast is pretty basic, but enjoyable.

My one serious complaint is that after we verbally extended our stay for three nights (which was initially confirmed), we recieved a phonecall to our room at 9 p.m. the night before we originally were going to check out, saying that they'd double booked us and we'd have to be out in the morning to find a different place. Still recovering from our illness, this was not a comfortable move and was very frustrating for us.

Overall, Hello Hotel isn't bad. But it's not overly cheap, rooms are standard, and the service is questionable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CamSmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien D, Manager at Khoi 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to say thank you for your feedback about Hello Hotel.

I know you had bad time for some days staying at our place for some problems.
Your girlfriend got sick when checking in the early morning around 6:00 am, unfortunately, all rooms were fulled the day before, that's why there was no room to let you check in soon, not because the regulation of check in time is 2:00 pm. One of my guest checked out soon at 6:30 am, so we had a room available, but we can not arrange to clean the room immediately for you. Meanwhile, your girlfriend's sickness became worst, crying loudly in front of the hotel, so receptionist really worried , then suggested that your girlfriend stayed in this room to let her relax and calm down first, after that we also cleaned another room for you to check in earlier in the morning

Regarding extended day, actually we did not have a room available for you, but receptionist knew your girl friend in the progress of recovering, that s why she just said that she would try to arrange a room for you ( not confirmed yet, maybe there was misunderstanding in conversation on phone), but we can not negotiate with our guests, finally, we had to book a room at another hotel , only 5 minute walking, but you did not accept that suggestion, and did not want to discuss with her anymore. I hope you can understand our situation, sometime we can not make good solution for all guests.

To be honest, I really want to say sorry about some inconvenience to you as well as much grateful about your comment to let us improve our service better in future.

Hopefully we have an another chance to serve you at Hello Hotel.

Thank you very much !
Sincerely,

Hien Duong Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Receptionist was moody and unhelpful. Room was nice. Bit small but very clean. Location is good bit tricky to find. Breakfast menu was standard but quite good. However I think for the price you can get a nicer place!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien D, Manager at Khoi 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear my guest,

Thank you so much for your review about Hello Hotel!

Actually, I really want to understand clearly about your comment , that is the receptionists were moody and unhelpful. How they behaved to you and what made you feel uncomfortable like that . As we know, nothing wrong happened during the time of your stay about the room and service.

Anyway, i am waiting for your feedback to help us improve our service better.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Hien Duong Thai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews