We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!”
Review of Ruby River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ruby River Hotel
Ranked #60 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
1 review
“Fantastic hotel!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the best budget hotel that I can find in Ho Chi Minh city for my family. We spent two days in Ho Chi Minh city for many attractive sights there. Great location that we can easily reach Ben Thanh market for our shopping time. The staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. A first priority budget hotel in HCM everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Ruby River Hotel. It is always a pleasure providing excellent service to our valued guests and receiving their positive compliments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to stay at Ruby River Hotel for all your future visits. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    375
    112
    24
    13
See reviews for
134
452
86
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here with my friends and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great location that we can easily reach to all sights of HCM city within a short walk. All staffs here are so so sweet!! I recommend this hotel to everyone planning to HCM.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrChiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Public Relations Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding our services, excellent staff. Your best rating to Ruby River Hotel was shared with our whole team and certainly a booster for us to worker harder.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to have you again and again as our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful, location good, within walking distance of the tourist sites in District 1. Also walking distance to the street where the bus tours have their offices in District 1, very handy
Rooms were as I'd expect for a hotel in a big city, you're not going to be line dancing in there but it's got everything you need

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Langerdan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with your great feedback.

We are grateful for your nice comments on our hotel view and our service
We continuously strive to improve service to provide the best guest experience possible .
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After a long flight from Brisbane on 20th July at 23:00 hrs and was advised by reception that the deluxe room which was booked and paid for 2 months ago was not available and we were downgraded to a normal room. We have booked 4 rooms for our family to stay here for a total of 8 nights, I am shocked at the service provided as this hotel came highly recommended by trip advisor and is one of the preferred hotels by flight centre Australia. We took the room provided as it was nearly mid-night and will be meeting the manager tomorrow morning to seek an explaination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Tổng giám đốc at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Miriam.
Hope our feedback finds you well and thanks for your comment on Trip Advisor on July 20
Once again, I’m terribly sorry for our staff’s mistake.

I do commit this will never happen and to prove that it’s our honor and pleasure to serve your family and our valued guests.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Son, Mai Dinh Bao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A high-end hotel with excellent service for good value. The rooms were clean, reception was great, welcome drink included and a decent breakfast as well. Had a really good night's sleep. Only downside I could come up with was that the hot water in the shower wasn't of a steady temperature, but I've had worse... If I would go back to HCMC, this would be my go-to hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to have a great view as well, pay 2 USD extra to have a nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are absolutely sorry for unsteady temperature of the hot water machine because of machinery phenomena that is hard for us to foresee but at the moment we got your precious feedback we contacted with service men who are in charge to correct the wrong workings of the hot water machines.

Thank you very much for tour review and hope for your comprehension and your coming back with us again. Thank you very for your stays with us again. All the best on you.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself and my friend stayed here for our last 2 nights in Vietnam, and loved it. The location is brilliant, and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated (with a jacuzzi bath in the en suite!). The staff were really helpful and friendly, they helped us to book taxi's and recommended a restaurant down the road which was our favourite meal in Vietnam. The only annoyance was that our phone woke us up a couple of times on our second night making bizarre sounds!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ9169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are always grateful for feedback that we receive to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can offer to our guests, and We are very sorry for the phone woke you up a couple of times on your second night making bizarre sounds.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance. Thank you once again and see you soon.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was good, clean, airy, good linens and towels. Breakfast buffet offered variety of choices. Staff was good, always willing to help. They allowed me a late check out ( 1 PM ) the day I left. Good value for this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us during your visit at Saigon.

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you very much for taking time and sending us your feedback.
Your review is so comprehensive that I don't think I need to add anything more

We hope you can stay with us again whenever Ho Chi Minh City beckons you to come back.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#27 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby River Hotel

Property: Ruby River Hotel
Address: 59-61 Nguyen Thai Binh Street | Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruby River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Ho Chi Minh City for business or leisure, Ruby River Hotel in downtown Saigon is your home away from home. Located within walking distance of District 1's main attractions, this boutique hotel features spacious rooms, and elegant restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. Conveniently located in central Saigon's Ben Thanh and Dong Khoi areas, Ruby River Hotel provides graceful, air conditioned rooms with en suite bathroom and free WiFi. The hotel features a restaurant and a tour desk. Popular HCMC attractions are located nearby. Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Opera House, and the War Remnants Museum are all a quick five minute drive away. Tan San Nhat International Airport is just 30 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ruby River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing