We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Ruby River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ruby River Hotel
Ranked #57 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, great WiFi, wonderful air-conditioned rooms and excellent breakfasts were a feature of this hotel. What let it down was its poor proximity to shops and eateries making the use of a taxi necessary. Staff were also reluctant for us to walk around the immediate area which was a shame as the nearby art museum and the antique shops in the next street were fascinating (when I finally found them). Avoid Ben Than Market if you don't like being harassed by stall holders as their sales technique is quite aggressive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    371
    109
    23
    13
See reviews for
126
449
85
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped us with some fantastic tours and any questions we had, they helped us straight away. Great location with a 5 minute walk to Ben Thanh Market.The breakfast and room service food was delicious, in particular the beef pho. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank braddles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. It is through comments like yours that help us to know which aspects we need to improve for a more perfect service. We take great pride in our attention to detail and it is always rewarding for us to know that our efforts are recognized. Thank you for the great compliments regarding our room, our breakfast and our staff.

We look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you at Ruby River Hotel.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff here were great! We came from a more expensive hotel and couldn't really see much difference. The hotel is amazing value for the location and service! I'm not much of a breakfast person but the one day I had it it was very good.

Room Tip: The lift is a bit slow, so rooms closer to the ground floor might be better if you're cool with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElPat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review and we are glad you had an excellent stay. Your compliments about our breakfast and our staff were gratefully shared with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Saigon.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A good cheap hotel, walking distance to the main attractions of Saigon and very close to Ben Than market. Good breakfast which had most of what you could want. Organized a trip to Tunnels for us. The beds where however really hard

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_Nilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for giving Ruby River Hotel a very good review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and our facilities services were up to your satisfaction. We also took note your comment regarding the beds really hard.

Once again, We are grateful for your great support. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the best budget hotel that I can find in Ho Chi Minh city for my family. We spent two days in Ho Chi Minh city for many attractive sights there. Great location that we can easily reach Ben Thanh market for our shopping time. The staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. A first priority budget hotel in HCM everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Ruby River Hotel. It is always a pleasure providing excellent service to our valued guests and receiving their positive compliments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to stay at Ruby River Hotel for all your future visits. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here with my friends and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great location that we can easily reach to all sights of HCM city within a short walk. All staffs here are so so sweet!! I recommend this hotel to everyone planning to HCM.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrChiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Public Relations Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding our services, excellent staff. Your best rating to Ruby River Hotel was shared with our whole team and certainly a booster for us to worker harder.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to have you again and again as our valued guest. See you soon.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful, location good, within walking distance of the tourist sites in District 1. Also walking distance to the street where the bus tours have their offices in District 1, very handy
Rooms were as I'd expect for a hotel in a big city, you're not going to be line dancing in there but it's got everything you need

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Langerdan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyRiver59-61, Front Office Manager at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with your great feedback.

We are grateful for your nice comments on our hotel view and our service
We continuously strive to improve service to provide the best guest experience possible .
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Nhi Nguyen
Front Office Manager
Ruby River Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#86 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#52 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#70 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby River Hotel

Property: Ruby River Hotel
Address: 59-61 Nguyen Thai Binh Street | Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruby River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Ho Chi Minh City for business or leisure, Ruby River Hotel in downtown Saigon is your home away from home. Located within walking distance of District 1's main attractions, this boutique hotel features spacious rooms, and elegant restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. Conveniently located in central Saigon's Ben Thanh and Dong Khoi areas, Ruby River Hotel provides graceful, air conditioned rooms with en suite bathroom and free WiFi. The hotel features a restaurant and a tour desk. Popular HCMC attractions are located nearby. Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Opera House, and the War Remnants Museum are all a quick five minute drive away. Tan San Nhat International Airport is just 30 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ruby River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing