We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eccentric plumbing (again!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HoSen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #351 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eccentric plumbing (again!)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

A very narrow hotel on the edge of the city centre, most of the traditional attractions are walking distance. We were allocated a room on the 7th floor with an amazing picture window overlooking the Sheraton and Caravell Hotels. There was damage to the window opener, which was rectified whilst we went for an evening meal. The fun began when we tried to have a bath. The plug was a push-push type but would not close. Reception was contacted (staff English was a bit limited, compared to other hotels on our trip) and we were offered an alternative....which provided 2" of hot water! A further alternative got us a shower, thankfully.
Having repaired our bath for the next day, we again found the bath not plumbed to the drainage system (see Imperial Hotel, Hanoi review).
Breakfasts were not really up to par, and featured some rather quirky combinations.
Staff were generally helpful, but language skills could be improved, and overall, the hotel felt a bit tired.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Canary_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
10
25
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a G Adventures tour. While it wasn't the greatest hotel, it did the job. The room I was in was pretty basic and small. The safe did not work, the room was clean, service was okay (staff did there best with limited English) but I would not stay here again. It's a good location, but there are much better places to stay for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour, rooms were a bit of a let down as the safe didn't work and the bathroom didn't have a shower only a tub.

Overall it was clean, the air-con worked well and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was limited and a little disappointing.

Would we stay again......No, there are plenty of better options in the awesome HCMC.

Room Tip: Only saw one room and that was just ok so cant really offer any advice sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as it was part of a trip we were doing with g adventures. The hotel is basic but OK. The staff was nice and always helpful. Our room was small, but had a great A/C. The bathroom and room were clean. The hotel itself has a great location in district 1 and with the river close by. Loads of restaurants and pubs can also be found in it proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

A grubby hotel which stinks of smoke throughout, rooms, curtains, hallways etc. It felt really dirty. Stayed two nights with a tour and was supposed to stay a night independently, but ended up booking a new hotel for the last night as I couldn't stand another one here.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel in good location. It was fairly clean and staff were friendly an helpful in advising guests. Didn't particularly enjoy this city as can't walk anywhere even on footpaths without being run over. Breakfast wasn't the best as it was more lunch or dinner food. Wouldn't particularly recommend this hotel to others as there are many others to choose from but didn't personally have the problems others on our tour had (ie cockroaches in room).

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1986882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This property is dirty and dated. The front desk staff are largely unhelpful; I waited greater than 10 minutes for check in as no one was manning the front desk. There was a lock box in the room, however it was completely inaccessible due to the furniture arrangement. A car air freshener hung in the window (classy) and the bathroom was full of mold. Worst of all during the two days I stayed at this unfortunate establishment, mosquitos were ever present in my room. This hotel was booked through a G Adventures tour, do not stay here if booking on your own.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ho Sen Hotel
Ho Sen Hotel
#330 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Inn Hotel
Silverland Inn Hotel
#178 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
#282 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dong Do Hotel
Dong Do Hotel
#297 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#214 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#175 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HoSen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HoSen Boutique Hotel

Property: HoSen Boutique Hotel
Address: 4A Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Hosen 2 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HoSen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ho Sen Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, just 20 minutes from Tan Son Nhat International Airport by Taxi. It is quite convenient for tourists to visit tourist points, recreation areas and shopping centers. In particular, the hotel is an ideal destination for business people and experts during business trips in Ho Chi Minh City Ho Sen Boutique Hotel, located in the downtown with historical relic spots, Notre Dame Cathedral, The Post Office, Ben Thanh Market and Business Center. A convenient place for businessmen, travelers, for those making excursion and shopping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HoSen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing