We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like coming back home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Ranked #163 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is my second time staying in this hotel. Booking was so convenient as I only need to email them directly and they replied quickly too confirming my dates of stay. They throw-in discounts on the rates which made me feel valued as a returning guest. Truly a value for money. They even accomodated our requests that we will be checking-out late and we were given a very fair rate. I feel like I was coming back home away from home. The staffs are very welcoming. Got my old room just like last time as it was located at the back so we will have a sound sleep, away from noise coming from the surrounding bars. Thanks again guys, Julie, Annie & Andy and bizu staffs for making our stay felt like home again. We'll keep on coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deehkooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. Wonderful and helpful staff. Hope to come back soon. The staff always smile and ready to help. Even at night they are always alert. My mate had a small run in with some people at the pub outside but their staff stepped in and sorted it out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank mdmuneerkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

...and here's why:
Location - The hotel is perfectly situated in the back packer district and area is super friendly/supportive to tourists while still immersed in local culture. If you've got a good set of feet you can walk to most of the popular attractions and area is safe. In addition, most tour buses meet about 300 meters from the Hotel...can't beat that!

Value - Price is fine

Service - Excellent and very helpful to visitors

Condition/hotel style - Hotel is typical of what you'll find around the city, not a Hilton® or Marriott® but adequate, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast - Good

Suggestions -
1) The hotel offers tours through a travel agent that had poor ratings here on Tripadvisor® so I choose another called "Vinaday" and was happy but there are TONS of them in the area so.
2) DO NOT book a tour till you get here! I was going to book trips before I arrived and the agent wanted $250 (USD) for 3 days of tours, booked them here for $25 (USD)!!
3) There are small gift shops right down the street that have MUCH better prices than the famed "Ben Thanh Market" of course selection at the market is staggering but if you want simple stuff like tee shirts, magnets and stuff like that just shop near the hotel.
4) Last suggestion...right near the hotel there are two bars. may I strongly suggest sitting with a beverage of your choice and simple watching street traffic...mesmerizing!

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 201/301/401/501/601/701 They face the street and all-night bars and are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Clean room, staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located at the central and very convenient to all the shops and tourist attractions. Will definitely go back there when I go to Ho Chi Minh. Will also recommend my friends and family members.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jr Leong A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

With higher than average prices for standard, superior and deluxe, we booked a superior double online. Well, the room was about 8' x 10' plus bathroom. Awfully small for 2 people but it had most of the essentials...the mattress was comfortable, cotton linens were recent and clean, bar fridge, TV and A/C worked. There was also a kettle, teapot and cups but none of the usual tea bags, instant coffee, sugar, etc. or free water. Bathroom was decent-sized with enclosed shower, good towels and a hair dryer. The paint was stained with mold and mildew. So, overall it was just OK (but overpriced at $28 USD.)
Then the music started --- all around the hotels music blared so loudly that it could be heard loud and clear despite the closed windows and A/C. Even the roof next door rolled back to open the club to the sky. If you're not going to be in those clubs until the wee hours, avoid this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AX1-250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

From our previous experience in HCMC , hotel in this category usually in more for local, so we are amazing the the manager not only can speak English but chinese also.As in the case of my mother , she can only speak chinese so no problem at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you are looking for a place with nice rooms, good Wi-Fi, hot water, cable tv, free breakfast, internet in the lobby, bike rental, laundry service, friendly staff, close to all the action yet a bit distant from being in the middle of serious noise levels, and at a very affordable rate, this is the place you want to stay.

Not all the staff speak English enough for long conversations, but enough to help you get what you need and need done. Julie, the manager is very attentive with a good command of english and she is able to speak Chinese if need be.

Room Tip: Be genuinely nice and you might get a nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wlvlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#105 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#137 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#54 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,228 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)

Address: 183 De Tham | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly DDA Hotel District 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £16 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, HCMC Central Post Office, Reunification Palace, Municipal Theater Saigon Opera House and The Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral. It’s suitable for either leisure travelers or business travelers who wish to stay in the most convenient location.Located right in the heart of the tourist area - the intersection of the famous De Tham, and Bui Vien street, the hotel offer great convenience for tour booking, shopping, eating, drinking , spa, massages , and nightlife entertainment. Name it, you mostly may have it just out side the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing