We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value, Fantastic Staff... Tiny Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Ranked #152 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great location in District 1, offering value accommodation. Standard room is very small, but ok for single guest, although nowhere to stow baggage. Big comfortable bed was a positive, and I was only there to sleep so very important feature.
Safety deposit box in room is also a plus, and kettle supplied but nowhere to really plug it in... and no tea or coffee provided.
There is one elevator that seems to have a mind of its own, twice arriving at L7 for breakfast from L4 via Ground.
Breakfast is good and restaurant staff friendly.
Reception staff EXCELLENT... very friendly and helpful.
Room was surprisingly quiet considering location among bars, restaurants etc.
Checking in and out was smooth, and transport to airport happily arranged.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from depending on taste and budget.. but DON'T bother with the new Dim Sum place next door which is terrible value.

Room Tip: Standard Room is tiny so if that's a problem choose a larger available room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nostratamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Bizu Hotel and it's staff absolutely fantastic, staff always very helpful, Room always clean, I came back to Bizu hotel 3 times and next time in Vietnam I will a re book at this Hotel. Yes they have small rooms at a low price, but there is large rooms for a little more money, you get what you pay for.
Peter. Australia

Room Tip: take an interior room for quietness I had 301 501 601 these faces the street and if you have trouble...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me n my husband stayed in Ho Chi Minh City for 10 days.we r nt a much spending person when it comes to staying.Of all the hotels in district 1 v found bizu hotel more economical and in d best location. Room was nyc n its a d mostly lively locatn so a bit noisy at nght coz of d music in d pub dwn.But of all everything is at a walking distance in d city call it ben than market,museums,opera house.....The breakfast is lik ur having breakfast at hme.The staff is helpful warm n welcoming.They offer discount if u book water puppet show or tours frm dem.....Lovely ppl lovely hotel for those who dnt wana spend much in staying. KIM CAFE a must recommended rest at walking distance to go to.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Namrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were very ill whilst we were staying here (not their fault, side effect from anti-malarials). However, this meant that we saw a lot of the room, a lot if the time. The main problem we had was the size, it was just tiny. The majority of the room was taken up by the bed, so much so that you couldn't really stand anywhere, as there was barely any floor. The second issue we had was a small infestation of flying ants, which had eaten a few cracks in the door. Other than that, though, everything was great - good location, very friendly staff, fairly clean. I'd also go for a high room, as there was a little traffic noise (and we were on the 7th floor).

Room Tip: Go high up - there is a lift and it will be much quiter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KeyworkSioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was quite small and didn't have a window so it was very quiet - no street noise! I normally like a room with natural daylight but we were actually quite glad because there were a few bars very close by, all playing extremely loud music until late.The en-suite was a good size with a bath, and everything was clean. Perfectly adequate for our two night stay.

Good location, in District 1, with nearby restaurants & clubs and walking distance to main attractions. Would definitely recommend but would maybe request a larger room if staying anymore than one or two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After ready the previous reviews, we decided to stay at the Bizu, as it is located in district 1 and the main issue most other reviews pointed out, is the noise. As recommended, we asked for a room on one of the upper floors and got one on the 7th-floor, hoping the noise will not be too bad.
The room was very small, which was okay, but the windows wouldn't close anymore.
The noise at night, was just too much. We both couldn't sleep! It was too loud outside. The music from the bars and clubs was so loud, even though we were on the 7th floor.
In addition the floor and bathroom weren't cleaned and the safety box wasn't installed and you could have just walked away with it and Wifi wasn't working.
The hotel offers a transfer-service to the airport, which costs 210.000 VND. As we read online, it is cheaper to just get a taxi to the airport - as we asked the staff to call us a taxi, they called one of the taxi with higher rates (but in the end it was still cheaper than the "service" they offered).
Bottom line: I cannot recommend Bizu Hotel and we will stay at a different hotel when we return to Saigon after our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank tivivipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel location would be great if you love noise, otherwise you will not be able to stand the noise from surrounding places all night long. However, plus point for the hotel is location: easy to walk and ride to many destination in the District. Room is so old and has smell.
Receptionists and all Staffs are very friendly and nice. I booked a Superior for 4 nights but had to change to Bizu Phu My Hung due to noise and smelling room, I was not able to sleep at my first night due to noise from outside (clubs or something nearby I m not sure) and The staffs were very helpful and thoroughly understand me.
1 to 2 nights will be good if you are looking for an accommodation in District 1, but If you are looking for a quite accommodation in a noisy place: don't try this.

Room Tip: Always ask if the room you booked has window
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank AnneVHg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#127 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#94 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#92 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)

Address: 183 De Tham | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly DDA Hotel District 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, HCMC Central Post Office, Reunification Palace, Municipal Theater Saigon Opera House and The Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral. It’s suitable for either leisure travelers or business travelers who wish to stay in the most convenient location.Located right in the heart of the tourist area - the intersection of the famous De Tham, and Bui Vien street, the hotel offer great convenience for tour booking, shopping, eating, drinking , spa, massages , and nightlife entertainment. Name it, you mostly may have it just out side the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing